We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells horrid. Dirty walls.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Ranked #45 of 2,817 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I just arrived in the hotel a few minutes ago. I am in my room now. There is a really strong musty smell in the whole hotel. This smell is so bad it is giving me a headache and make me nauseous. Do not expect any special treatment for being a platinum elite member. All they offered me was later checkout. I hope I will be able to get used to the smell or I will just have to book a different hotel for tonight. Overall I would rate this a 1.5 star or 2 star motel. Please stay away from this place. There are real 4 star hotels in the area for the same price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Yosef N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXLH, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Yosef N,


Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns.We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience due to the musty smell in the room. Rest assured that we are looking in to details, ensuring that we address and improve the necessary services to provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us.We hope you'd give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!


IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our second Holiday Inn Express during our 3 week China trip. The first one (Chengdu) had soft beds and we were really hoping to find that here. Alas, typical hard Chinese beds. The hotel and our room were clean. The bathroom was fine.

The hotel is on a side street, but only a block off a main drag so that doesn't seem to be a big draw back as other reviewers have stated.

We were able to walk to a major shopping area from the hotel.

We were catching an early train so were not able to eat breakfast. We had hoped there would be fruit that we could take with us (banana, apple, or orange) but there wasn't any.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2togoNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZXLH, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear mommyG19,


Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns.We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience due to the hotel bed. Rest assured that we are looking into the details, ensuring that we address and improve the necessary services to provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us.We hope you'd give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!


IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Everything is well prepared for business traveler, except the distance of Shenzhen MTR. The nearby MTR station is about 15~20 mins from the hotel by walking. In addition, this hotel is hidden in the street, you have to take some time to looking for it. Reasonable price for travelers and also with complimentary breakfast, simple breakfast. I will stay here again if business travel in Luohu.

Room Tip: High-floor room is with good view and avoid noise from street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elijah1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The expectation we had was exceeded. The location wasn't as close to some of the sites we wanted, but only a cheap taxi ride would put us there each day. Bed was comfortable. Shower good. We found breakfast had all we wanted and more. Used their laundry which was better value than several other hotels. Restaurant good value to eat in if you don't want to venture out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shameg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed six nights here in March 2014 and it was much better than I expected. The rooms are good, the bed comfortable and a very good shower. I stayed on the 13th floor and the rooms appeared to have been refurbished.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Wolst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Room is spacious and bed is comfortable which is up to holiday inn express standard.

Location is really bit off, even difficult for taxi driver. Taxi driver didn't know where it's, It takes around 10-15 mins to get to subway station by walk. And you really need to ask someone.

Breakfast is average, with limited choice of food, but it's good to me, as with congee and bread...
I may not stay here again as there might be other hotels to choose from in the surrounding area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ML L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stay in this hotel very frequently, every stay a good exprience that I had, equipment and facilities of this hotel are good and conviency. front office clerks and housekeepers are always there for help, break fast is good enough for the tasty and quality. more is the Taxi alway available outside of hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#49 of 2,817 in Shenzhen
292 reviews
Luohu Port
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#62 of 2,817 in Shenzhen
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#17 of 2,817 in Shenzhen
298 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu

Address: No.6 Guiyuan North Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dongmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#35 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving at Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu is easy. We're just 38km from Shenzhen International Airport and 3km from Luohu train station. Our modern high-rise hotel is also close to Dajuyuan metro station, where trains speed you to the Central Business District in just 10 minutes. Complimentary wireless Internet in your stylish Guest room keeps you connected.Invite colleagues to Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu for a conference in our high-tech meeting room. You can print agendas and check email in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre, and it's just 4 metro stops to events at Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre. Train services from Luohu station take just 1 hour to reach Hong Kong.It's 3.5km from the hotel to buzzing Huaqiangbei, the place to shop for the very latest in computer and electronic gadgetry. Pick up stylish outfits and leather handbags in huge MixC Shopping Mall, one of the biggest in China, or hop in a taxi to haggle for bargains in the shoppers' paradise of Dongmen district and Luohu Commercial City.Chinese congee porridge is served alongside western choices like poached eggs and toast at Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu 's complimentary breakfast buffet. Relax on the sofas in our vibrant Great Room, and enjoy a beer with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Luohu Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen
Holiday Inn Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing