We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$172
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$249
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
910
316
53
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
316
53
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubcafe zenwalk in wardrobegolden circlecoco parklobby loungebusiness tripexcellent stayshangri la shenzhenexcellent hotellate checkhouse keepingbreakfast buffetfavorite hotelbusiness districtenjoyed my staybusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Everything is good. Except the bed are too close in twin bed room.... It's quite embarrassing if you share the room with your colleague.

Good location for business trip.

One of the best lobby I have ever best. In terms of its relaxing atmosphere and live band music.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timeoutime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Timeoutime,

Thanks for taking your time to share your enjoyable experience with us. We are very pleased to note your satisfaction with our location and lobby. In regards of your advice about twin bed room, we will take your comments seriously and make some adjustments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Nicholas Smith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed there for a long weekend in May. The property is new and everything is keeping up with the Shangri-la standard!

Love the lighting design in the room which u can find the suitable brightness that suit your needs.

Awesome buffet breakfast with lots of variety! Love the fresh fruit juices, yogurt, dim sum and lots of options!

Swimming pool require to wear cap but the staff can provide one, which is good.

Here is the only thing missing in my stay...

-I went to the ladies changing room next to the swimming pool, which is equipped with 2 jacuzzi pools, steam and sauna.

-when I first went in, there were a group of kids playing with all the water toys in the warm jacuzzi. I went out swimming in the big pool for half hr, went back to the changing room but the kids were still there. They were playing with the ice cubes...threw the ice cubes to the jacuzzi,open all the doors of the steam and sauna rooms, running from here and there and wet all the places...depriving other guests' opportunity to use the facilities
- obviously the parents of the kids were not considerate and civilized enough cos they let the kids go wild like this for at least 2 hrs!
-all the staff was only working very hard to mop the floor!
-why no one try to control the kids? At least the hotel should set an age limit to use the sauna facilities? It is also done for the safety of kids!!!
-imagine they jump and run in the tiny changing room?!!!





  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHitomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear HappyHitomi,

Thank you for your time to share these gracious feedbacks on Futian Shangri-La,Shenzhen. We appreciate your comments on our lighting design and buffet breakfast. Regarding the issues of kids playing in the changing room, we will monitor in peak times to ensure all guests comfort and satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely, Nicholas Smith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel has very friendly and helpful staff.

The envirnment is fantastic. Food is great as well.

Security around this area is good and lots of fun places to go to.

I would have love to make it to the Golden Circle club member.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Vic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Vic G,

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed our food and facilities. Should you require any assistance for your future visit arrangements, especially any visit to our Horizon Club, please do not hesitate to contact me. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Nicholas Smith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just spent 9 nights at this hotel for business. The service staffs are very friendly and attentive. Rooms are great though the remote for the TV seems to be a bit lethargic. Bed are comfortable and love the nightly turn down service. In room dining is also well thought out. MY noodles were bought up to my room dry and the soup kept warn in a thermos. Rooms 13 and 14 offer great views! The view and service for the Horizon club is also superb. What i can ask for more is the swimming pool, the water is freezing, so much so that once you get into the pool you better start swimming fast to warm up.
The hotel is near amenities, with Link City just 5 minutes away offering very wide choices of food and if you are looking for up scale right in front of the hotel you get a couple of choices. Starbucks is also just right in front of the hotel.
Subway is also at max a 10 minutes walk away offering direct ride to HuaQiangBei. LaoJie, and LouHu.

Room Tip: Room 13 and 14 has the best views. I would avoid the rooms at the corner. But some might the extra view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear MRT71,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to learn that you are satisfied with our facility and service and can't thank you enough for your lovely words you shared with other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,
Nicholas Smith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stay at Shangri-La was very nice. Facilities provided were world-class. One would feel happy with the services offered by staff at Shangri-La. Location of Futian SHangri-La is nice, with view of mountains in near site. Try get accommodation in room nos 12 / 13, which are spacious and offer a pleasant view.

Suggest one to visit Shenzhen Library and convention center which is just at a walkable distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Vijay Prakash R... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Vijay Prakash R...C,

It was a pleasure to read your generous review on our hotel facilities, services, location and view of the hotel. We are always delighted to receive such positive feedback on all the aspects of your stay with us. Our hotel not only near to Shenzhen Library and convention center, but also our location convenient for Air and Hong Kong Connections which is easy for both business and leisure travelers. Your comments have been shared with our colleagues and it will definitely encourage us to continue our journey to excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Nicholas Smith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews