We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Shangrilas I have stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Ranked #11 of 2,829 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We travelled there as part of a large contingent and even though we were nearly 40 people, the check in and checkout was very smooth and efficient.

Food was good and of a 5 star hotel standard.

Rooms were spacious and very tastefully designed. Location was also very central.

There was a full spa with all the ammenities expected of a Shangrila.

If I find myself in Shenzhen again, I would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear ChefExplorer,

Thank you so much for your kind words on your recent stay at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, I have shared your positive comments with our colleagues and we look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is beautiful and centrally located. The staff are very attentive and pleasant, the room was beautiful, food was great. Very good value, will definitely stay here any time business travel takes me to Shenzhen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Dcarr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Dcarr6,

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel, especially that you felt the services and surroundings where good value for money. I have passed you kind comments to our team for them to motivated into keeping up the good work.

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I have to say this is one of the most difficult reviews to write , and I've written many . The reason is there is no single negative , however small , that I can discuss and I feel there is no point in highlighting the positives as the hotel management and staff are clearly already fully aware of how a luxury hotel experience should be.

Upgrade to a Horizon club room , the inclusive lounge facilities including breakfast, afternoon tea and early supper are well worth it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Clemandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Clemandru,

Thank you very much for your compliments to Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our service and horizon club room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Nicholas Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

When booking my business trip, my colleagues in Shenzhen were pushing me towards the Sheraton. I immediately sought the reviews on TripAdvisor for more insight... and chose the Shangri-La Futian. The room was amazing and clean. The lobby is gorgeous. It's like a boutique hotel on a grand scale. The staff courteous and attentive. My only gripe was that I requested for breakfast to be added to my stay and it wasn't. The breakfast staff seemed to be less courteous because of it. The free WIFI was a great bonus!

Room Tip: The standard room is more than enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara11375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Tamara11375,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your detail stay experience at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen. In regards of your breakfast experience, we will review the process and communicate with related staff to make sure they fully follow guests requirements. We look forward to seeing you again here at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Location just good to meet my business.
Services are excellent to meet my needs.
Breakfast service and food are already exceeding my expectations.
Room type to meet my needs is always exceeding my expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank VincentChen1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear VincentChen1314,

Thank you for your compliments to Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are so glad to hear that our service and facilities are exceeding your expectations. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again when you back to Shenzhen.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Thanks for the great hospitality during my one month stay at the Futian Shangri-La. Peter Wang and his team certainly lives up to the Shangri-La name and service. I would definitely return to stay in future.

The Shang Garden restaurant has serves great food at reasonable prices and the service is good too.

Keep it up!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear P O,

Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We appreciate your recommendation on our Shang Garden Restaurant and recognition on staff service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your sincerely,
Nicholas Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We loved our night at the Shangri-La Shenzen. Our room was beautiful - spacious, very comfortable bed, fabulous bathroom. The staff were very helpful and all spoke English. Our only gripe would be that there were not enough floor staff on in the breakfast cafe (buffet), so dishes were not cleared away, and the table quickly became full.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Cazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Cazali,

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. I am hearten to hear you enjoyed the rooms. I've taken on board your comments regarding breakfast service and will work with the team on improvement. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Nicholas Smith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
2,219 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
974 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#12 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
353 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#5 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen

Address: No.4088 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#6 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#10 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#56 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £134 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Futian business district, Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen, the second Shenzhen hotel for the Shangri-La group, is within easy reach of the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre, shopping malls and office towers, and is steps away from the newly opened Futian Station, which is the largest underground station in Asia, and the second largest in the world, also is just minutes away from the Huang Gang and Futian Port border crossings into Hong Kong, 15 minutes' drive from the Louhu Railway Station and 30 minutes away from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport and the Shekou Ferry Terminal. Blending traditional and contemporary designs, this 528 (rooms and suites) Shenzhen luxury hotel brings a new standard of hospitality to the city with its first-rate facilities and renowned Shangri-La service.Being one of the finest Shenzhen hotels, the guest rooms are among the largest in the city with an average floor area of 45 square metres. In addition, 53 spacious serviced apartments are available to cater to the needs of guests and families staying for longer periods.Discover a fine selection of cuisines from around the world at the hotel's superb restaurants and bars, and relax body and soul and in the state-of-the-art health club and luxurious spa facilities.With a commanding view of the city skyline or Shenzhen Civic Centre Park and Lotus Hill Park, Shangri-La Residences, Futian, Shenzhen offers 53 serviced apartments including one-, two- and three-bedroom units, as well as one, three-bedroom unit with study room. Restaurants & Bar: Café Zen: 256 seats, open kitchen buffet offering Hong Kong specialties and local favourites. Shang Garden: 126 seats, Huaiyang and Cantonese cuisine in a contemporary bistro setting. Private rooms available. Seventh Son: 164 seats, authentic and sumptuous Cantonese cuisine. Open for both lunch and dinner, also features 9 private dining rooms. Lobby Lounge: 138 seats, beverage and snacks. Live entertainment from 8 p.m. to 12 p.m. Shang Garden Bar: 50 seats, a wide range of quality handcrafted cocktails made with premium ingredients, whisky, wine, beer, liquor, and snacks Shang Gourmet: 32 seats, freshly brewed coffee, premium tea, homemade baked goods, pastries, classic savoury treats, sandwiches and salads. Corporate Social Responsibility: Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts have unified all initiatives within five key areas of CSR namely, Environment, Health & Safety, Employees, Supply Chain, and Stakeholder Relations under the umbrella brand of "Sustainability." This campaign strives to properly educate its stakeholders, inspire and engage its employees, enjoin its business partners and align with the local community initiatives so that CSR can be used as a more significant tool towards development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing