We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Ranked #16 of 2,781 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Great People”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Futian Shangri-La - Excellent staff & great property. Highly recommend!
Excellent location with walking distance to shopping (several Malls) , restaurants (Italian & local) and steps away from Starbucks.

Room Tip: Recommend Horizon Room - Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Ricardo W,

We are glad to know that you recommend our hotel and commented about our "excellent staff & great property". Thank you for your compliments which I will be delighted to share with all colleagues. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    297
    48
    17
    18
See reviews for
34
47
26
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We visited for a business conference in the hotel and it was our first choice since we would not have to commute. Nice hotel with good English speaking staff. The rooms (even those on the lower floors,) are spacious - ours had a separate living room and the washrooms in typical Asian style are huge. Neat, clean with efficient service. Coffee shop buffet could be better and some servers could be better trained whilst the manager and head servers were exceptional.

Room Tip: Unless you are going to use the executive lounges, don't bother the regular rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkessQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear MonkessQueen,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are glad to learn of your great satisfaction with our room facilities and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your comments in regards to our Cafe Zen and please be assured, that we have addressed them immediately. 

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future to be at your service again. 

Yours sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangahi
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Another visit to a great hotel and probably my favorite hotel on the planet. Service, rooms, food make flying 15 hours worth it. If I could only do it every weekend my life would be so peaceful!
Great stay


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Carl S,

We are glad to have learned, that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your compliments which our colleagues will be delighted to receive. We are very much looking forward to arrange another weekend for you and to welcome you back to Futian Shangri-La.

Kind Regards

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel lobby was really pretty,and smelled of shangri-la esssence! service was great; coco song (reservations marketing) was super helpful - go and find her if you are going to futian shangri-la ; she's awesome !!! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Marie C,
Thank you very much for your kind note shared with other travellers in regards to your experience.
I have shared your feedback with Ms. Coco Song, our Restaurant Marketing Manager, as well as with the entire team and we are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Futian Shangri-La in the near future.

Julian Wipper, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
365 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Futian Shangri-La is absolutely the BEST.
-- The staff is the real differentiator: They are warm, welcoming and totally vested in making your stay extra special. When they say they want you to feel like family, it's not a marketing slogan, they are absolutely genuine.
-- The hotel itself is beautiful and high class without being "stuffy". Lobby is stunning with an amazing fresh flower centerpiece that changes weekly. The signature Shangri-La scent is there as a subtle underlying accent, not at all overwhelming.
-- The rooms: beautifully decorated, beds very comfortable with FABULOUS warm quilts and crisp linens, bathroom is spacious with the BEST shower and great amenities.
-- Horizon Club Executive Lounge: Upgrade! It's well worth it! Extensive breakfast buffet of western and Asian foods including cooked to order eggs and a formal menu (changes weekly). Evening Happy Hour (6-8PM) includes fabulous views, good wine/beer/liquor/non-alcoholic drinks, hot and cold snacks (I call it DINNER), and absolutely decadent desserts. Topped by the best staff in the WORLD. It doesn't get any better than this...
-- Location: Central business district. Convenient to the metro. Close to Coco Park restaurants/bars. Movies and shopping at Coco Park (one side) and Central Walk (other side).

Bottom line: Better than a home away from home! At home you need to do laundry, change sheets, etc. Futian Shanri-La pampers you! ENJOY!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Horizon Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmcoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Kmcoyle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your last stay. We are delighted to learn, that you truly felt "home away from home" and well looked after by all our colleagues. Your encouragement motivates us to continously provide the best services to all our guests. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Shangri la is always shangri la, thr best brand i have ever stayed! the dinner surprises me in cafe zen. Though i need to wait for the room, i understand their situation. the hotel did a lot to delight the guest, well done !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank waifung89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear wifung89,

Thank you for your stay at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable time with us and appreciate your compliments towards our services. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Really classy hotel but it was crowded when I stayed in early Dec 2014. We arrived quite late but was quickly checked in which we really appreciate. My bags arrived promptly and soon after a welcome fruit platter was sent in. The hotel staff are very attentive and efficient.

Breakfast was challenging because there were so many guests. There were plenty of selection but I love the green tea buns the most.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aieaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona Y, Director of Communications at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear aieaie,

Thank you for your stay at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We appreciate your recommendation to our hotel and your compliments will motivate us to continuously provide the best service to all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Fiona Yang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
874 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#19 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
2,173 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#4 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
#14 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
912 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#10 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
717 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#18 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen

Property: Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Address: No.4088 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#6 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#52 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Futian business district, Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen, the second Shenzhen hotel for the Shangri-La group, is within easy reach of the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre, shopping malls and office towers, and is steps away from the newly opened Futian Station, which is the largest underground station in Asia, and the second largest in the world, also is just minutes away from the Huang Gang and Futian Port border crossings into Hong Kong, 15 minutes' drive from the Louhu Railway Station and 30 minutes away from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport and the Shekou Ferry Terminal. Blending traditional and contemporary designs, this 528 (rooms and suites) Shenzhen luxury hotel brings a new standard of hospitality to the city with its first-rate facilities and renowned Shangri-La service.Being one of the finest Shenzhen hotels, the guest rooms are among the largest in the city with an average floor area of 45 square metres. In addition, 53 spacious serviced apartments are available to cater to the needs of guests and families staying for longer periods.Discover a fine selection of cuisines from around the world at the hotel's superb restaurants and bars, and relax body and soul and in the state-of-the-art health club and luxurious spa facilities.With a commanding view of the city skyline or Shenzhen Civic Centre Park and Lotus Hill Park, Shangri-La Residences, Futian, Shenzhen offers 53 serviced apartments including one-, two- and three-bedroom units, as well as one, three-bedroom unit with study room. Restaurants & Bar: Café Zen: 256 seats, open kitchen buffet offering Hong Kong specialties and local favourites. Shang Garden: 126 seats, Huaiyang and Cantonese cuisine in a contemporary bistro setting. Private rooms available. Seventh Son: 164 seats, authentic and sumptuous Cantonese cuisine. Open for both lunch and dinner, also features 9 private dining rooms. Lobby Lounge: 138 seats, beverage and snacks. Live entertainment from 8 p.m. to 12 p.m. Shang Garden Bar: 50 seats, a wide range of quality handcrafted cocktails made with premium ingredients, whisky, wine, beer, liquor, and snacks Shang Gourmet: 32 seats, freshly brewed coffee, premium tea, homemade baked goods, pastries, classic savoury treats, sandwiches and salads. Corporate Social Responsibility: Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts have unified all initiatives within five key areas of CSR namely, Environment, Health & Safety, Employees, Supply Chain, and Stakeholder Relations under the umbrella brand of "Sustainability." This campaign strives to properly educate its stakeholders, inspire and engage its employees, enjoin its business partners and align with the local community initiatives so that CSR can be used as a more significant tool towards development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing