We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Ranked #12 of 2,833 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have recently returned from this hotel and found the service fantastic... After an accident at work I was either in a wheel chair or using crutches for the majority of my stay... The staff could not do enough for me, they were extremely attentive and often asked how my foot was progressing...5* service

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christmassy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Christmassy123,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and we hope that you have since then fully recovered. We are glad to know that you "found the service fantastic" and all your compliments will motivate us to continuously provide the best service to all our guests. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Shangri-La Futian, not the cheapest, but offering a excellent value for the price, with excellent and caring staff making you feel welcome and at home. The hotel is well located, and easy to access by car and public transportation and connects well to Hong Kong and Shenzhen airport for international arrivals and departures.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Foessleitner O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Foessleitner O,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are glad to learn of your satisfaction with our services and location. The "feel at home" experience is what we are thriving for and I am delighted to share your compliments with the team. We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I travel a lot. I am jaded and more often disappointed than thrilled by hotels.
This hotel surpassed all my expectations. The restaurant is superb, the rooms very comfortable, the staff beyond reproach.
Thank you to Philip Jiang, the service manager at the front desk for the interest.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taffyyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear taffyyyc,

Thank you very much for your kind note in regards to your experience. I have shared your compliments with Philip Jiang and our entire team and we are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen to be at your service once again.

Yours sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Overall good Shangila stay. I have stayed at few Shangrila during these few years and I hate the shampoo and conditioner at all Shangrila. It made the after wash hair feel so dry, worse than those normal shampoo and conditioner sold at Watsons. My friend said so too. I expect the price we paid to be given decent stuff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank 717Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear 717 Jessica,

Thank you very much for your stay at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We have taken note on your comments in regards to some of our room amenities and appreciate your time taken to let us know about your recommendation for improvement. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too far future.

Yours sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Futian Shangri-La - Excellent staff & great property. Highly recommend!
Excellent location with walking distance to shopping (several Malls) , restaurants (Italian & local) and steps away from Starbucks.

Room Tip: Recommend Horizon Room - Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Ricardo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Ricardo W,

We are glad to know that you recommend our hotel and commented about our "excellent staff & great property". Thank you for your compliments which I will be delighted to share with all colleagues. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We visited for a business conference in the hotel and it was our first choice since we would not have to commute. Nice hotel with good English speaking staff. The rooms (even those on the lower floors,) are spacious - ours had a separate living room and the washrooms in typical Asian style are huge. Neat, clean with efficient service. Coffee shop buffet could be better and some servers could be better trained whilst the manager and head servers were exceptional.

Room Tip: Unless you are going to use the executive lounges, don't bother the regular rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkessQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear MonkessQueen,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are glad to learn of your great satisfaction with our room facilities and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your comments in regards to our Cafe Zen and please be assured, that we have addressed them immediately. 

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future to be at your service again. 

Yours sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Another visit to a great hotel and probably my favorite hotel on the planet. Service, rooms, food make flying 15 hours worth it. If I could only do it every weekend my life would be so peaceful!
Great stay


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Carl S,

We are glad to have learned, that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your compliments which our colleagues will be delighted to receive. We are very much looking forward to arrange another weekend for you and to welcome you back to Futian Shangri-La.

Kind Regards

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
2,222 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
978 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#8 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
355 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#5 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen

Address: No.4088 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#6 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#11 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#55 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £135 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Futian business district, Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen, the second Shenzhen hotel for the Shangri-La group, is within easy reach of the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre, shopping malls and office towers, and is steps away from the newly opened Futian Station, which is the largest underground station in Asia, and the second largest in the world, also is just minutes away from the Huang Gang and Futian Port border crossings into Hong Kong, 15 minutes' drive from the Louhu Railway Station and 30 minutes away from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport and the Shekou Ferry Terminal. Blending traditional and contemporary designs, this 528 (rooms and suites) Shenzhen luxury hotel brings a new standard of hospitality to the city with its first-rate facilities and renowned Shangri-La service.Being one of the finest Shenzhen hotels, the guest rooms are among the largest in the city with an average floor area of 45 square metres. In addition, 53 spacious serviced apartments are available to cater to the needs of guests and families staying for longer periods.Discover a fine selection of cuisines from around the world at the hotel's superb restaurants and bars, and relax body and soul and in the state-of-the-art health club and luxurious spa facilities.With a commanding view of the city skyline or Shenzhen Civic Centre Park and Lotus Hill Park, Shangri-La Residences, Futian, Shenzhen offers 53 serviced apartments including one-, two- and three-bedroom units, as well as one, three-bedroom unit with study room. Restaurants & Bar: Café Zen: 256 seats, open kitchen buffet offering Hong Kong specialties and local favourites. Shang Garden: 126 seats, Huaiyang and Cantonese cuisine in a contemporary bistro setting. Private rooms available. Seventh Son: 164 seats, authentic and sumptuous Cantonese cuisine. Open for both lunch and dinner, also features 9 private dining rooms. Lobby Lounge: 138 seats, beverage and snacks. Live entertainment from 8 p.m. to 12 p.m. Shang Garden Bar: 50 seats, a wide range of quality handcrafted cocktails made with premium ingredients, whisky, wine, beer, liquor, and snacks Shang Gourmet: 32 seats, freshly brewed coffee, premium tea, homemade baked goods, pastries, classic savoury treats, sandwiches and salads. Corporate Social Responsibility: Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts have unified all initiatives within five key areas of CSR namely, Environment, Health & Safety, Employees, Supply Chain, and Stakeholder Relations under the umbrella brand of "Sustainability." This campaign strives to properly educate its stakeholders, inspire and engage its employees, enjoin its business partners and align with the local community initiatives so that CSR can be used as a more significant tool towards development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing