We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Ranked #15 of 2,791 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Well done”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Good wifi and quiet rooms. Gorgeous hotel.
The restaurant across the road from the reception hall us excellent. Meeting team does well too.
My first trip to Shenzen make sure you get visa in advance if you are American.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLFT-Comms, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear kiwi400,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We appreciate your compliments towards our Shang Garden Restaurant and our Banqueting & Events Team.
We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    300
    48
    19
    18
See reviews for
37
50
27
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is always my preferred the style and elegance are superior. There is not a lot around the hotel mainly because is a buisness area with a lot of office but the hotel resturant and buffet is awesome

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Pierluca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLFT-Comms, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Pierluca C,

Thank you so much for you kind note in regards to your stay experience. We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable time with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Julian Wipper
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

What an amazing hotel...huge lobby, ballrooms, spacious rooms & fabulous food. THe breakfast spread is just amazing. The hospitality at its best. The meeting experience was taken to the top most level. The perfect MICE destination hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor gives you the spectacular view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Harsh87,

Thank you very much for your encouraging review on our services and facilities. We highly appreciate your recognition which I already shared with our teams. I am most pleased to learn, that you particularly enjoyed out meeting facilities and the care by our colleagues looking after those. We all look forward to welcoming you back soonest.

Best Regards
Julian Wipper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have recently returned from this hotel and found the service fantastic... After an accident at work I was either in a wheel chair or using crutches for the majority of my stay... The staff could not do enough for me, they were extremely attentive and often asked how my foot was progressing...5* service

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christmassy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Christmassy123,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and we hope that you have since then fully recovered. We are glad to know that you "found the service fantastic" and all your compliments will motivate us to continuously provide the best service to all our guests. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Shangri-La Futian, not the cheapest, but offering a excellent value for the price, with excellent and caring staff making you feel welcome and at home. The hotel is well located, and easy to access by car and public transportation and connects well to Hong Kong and Shenzhen airport for international arrivals and departures.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Foessleitner O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Foessleitner O,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are glad to learn of your satisfaction with our services and location. The "feel at home" experience is what we are thriving for and I am delighted to share your compliments with the team. We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I travel a lot. I am jaded and more often disappointed than thrilled by hotels.
This hotel surpassed all my expectations. The restaurant is superb, the rooms very comfortable, the staff beyond reproach.
Thank you to Philip Jiang, the service manager at the front desk for the interest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffyyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear taffyyyc,

Thank you very much for your kind note in regards to your experience. I have shared your compliments with Philip Jiang and our entire team and we are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen to be at your service once again.

Yours sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Overall good Shangila stay. I have stayed at few Shangrila during these few years and I hate the shampoo and conditioner at all Shangrila. It made the after wash hair feel so dry, worse than those normal shampoo and conditioner sold at Watsons. My friend said so too. I expect the price we paid to be given decent stuff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank 717Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian W, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear 717 Jessica,

Thank you very much for your stay at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We have taken note on your comments in regards to some of our room amenities and appreciate your time taken to let us know about your recommendation for improvement. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too far future.

Yours sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
2,187 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
896 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#4 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
#14 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
924 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#19 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
688 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#10 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen

Property: Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Address: No.4088 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#13 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#53 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Futian business district, Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen, the second Shenzhen hotel for the Shangri-La group, is within easy reach of the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre, shopping malls and office towers, and is steps away from the newly opened Futian Station, which is the largest underground station in Asia, and the second largest in the world, also is just minutes away from the Huang Gang and Futian Port border crossings into Hong Kong, 15 minutes' drive from the Louhu Railway Station and 30 minutes away from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport and the Shekou Ferry Terminal. Blending traditional and contemporary designs, this 528 (rooms and suites) Shenzhen luxury hotel brings a new standard of hospitality to the city with its first-rate facilities and renowned Shangri-La service.Being one of the finest Shenzhen hotels, the guest rooms are among the largest in the city with an average floor area of 45 square metres. In addition, 53 spacious serviced apartments are available to cater to the needs of guests and families staying for longer periods.Discover a fine selection of cuisines from around the world at the hotel's superb restaurants and bars, and relax body and soul and in the state-of-the-art health club and luxurious spa facilities.With a commanding view of the city skyline or Shenzhen Civic Centre Park and Lotus Hill Park, Shangri-La Residences, Futian, Shenzhen offers 53 serviced apartments including one-, two- and three-bedroom units, as well as one, three-bedroom unit with study room. Restaurants & Bar: Café Zen: 256 seats, open kitchen buffet offering Hong Kong specialties and local favourites. Shang Garden: 126 seats, Huaiyang and Cantonese cuisine in a contemporary bistro setting. Private rooms available. Seventh Son: 164 seats, authentic and sumptuous Cantonese cuisine. Open for both lunch and dinner, also features 9 private dining rooms. Lobby Lounge: 138 seats, beverage and snacks. Live entertainment from 8 p.m. to 12 p.m. Shang Garden Bar: 50 seats, a wide range of quality handcrafted cocktails made with premium ingredients, whisky, wine, beer, liquor, and snacks Shang Gourmet: 32 seats, freshly brewed coffee, premium tea, homemade baked goods, pastries, classic savoury treats, sandwiches and salads. Corporate Social Responsibility: Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts have unified all initiatives within five key areas of CSR namely, Environment, Health & Safety, Employees, Supply Chain, and Stakeholder Relations under the umbrella brand of "Sustainability." This campaign strives to properly educate its stakeholders, inspire and engage its employees, enjoin its business partners and align with the local community initiatives so that CSR can be used as a more significant tool towards development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing