We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Ranked #12 of 2,830 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We were w a MBA foreign business excursion in Asia and had business visits in Shenzhen. This hotel was the most beautiful one we stayed in during our trip. The lobby was so beautiful and the rooms were the pretty blend of beauty and comfort. The breakfast buffet was incredible - offering all types of ethnic foods, including an amazing American array. Even eating gluten free, I was seriously impressed! The staff were very helpful and the location was central.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank CrystalGwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLFT-Comms, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear CrystalGwilliam,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and we are glad to learn that you had the most enjoyable stay experience on your recent business trip to Shenzhen. I am delighted to be able to share your compliments with the rest of the team and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

It doesn't get any better than this! Futian Shangri-La is conveniently located in the central business district: lots of shopping, restaurants, bars, metro. Hotel is just beautiful: fresh flowers, tastefully decorated, lots of open space. But the BEST part is the staff: always helpful, friendly, efficient and welcoming. I walk in and am greeted by hugs and genuine words of welcome. This is indeed my China home!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Kmcoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLFT-Comms, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Kmcoyle,

Thank you for your stay at your "home away from home". Your compliments towards our colleagues are highly appreciated and we are all pleased to know, that you enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My last stay was in August last year for a few days and it was just great. This time wasn't different, the suite was impeccable, the service, the hotel limo service, and the restaurants were perfect.
But the shining star of this hotel still comes from the outstanding Horizon staff. Amanda and her colleagues make you feel at home. They are always ready to help at any moment not as a duty of the job but as a real and truly willingness to help. Love them.
This time I stayed just 2 nights. If wasn't for the monday meetings I have in Europe I would certainly stay for the week end.
Look forward for my next trip to Shenzhen.

Room Tip: Club Suites are the best choice I presume
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 47carlosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLFT-Comms, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear 47carlosm,

Thank you for your stay at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen and the time you have taken to share your experience. We are delighted to learn that our colleagues made you feel at home, especially our Horizon Club Manager Amanda and her team. We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Your sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a 5 star hotel change, They treat you like a King or Queen. All the facilities are top notch. The food in the Zen room is great. They have a breakfast buffet that has everything. The dinner is also great from their menu or buffet. Stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Cliffodrd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLFT-Comms, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Cliffodrd W,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We appreciate your recommendations on our services, facilities and dining offers in our Cafe Zen and are glad to learn, that we were able to delight you during your time with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Our company organized our annual corporate retreat at the Futian Shangri-la for 3 days.

The support and service we received from the banquet and sales team were outstanding and it made for a very memorable retreat.

All the staff from the General Manager down made it a point to ensure that we were well taken care off and all the good and beverage arrangements from the coffee breaks to dinner we're exquisite and delicious. Please keep up the excellent work!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kenneth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLFT-Comms, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Kenneth Y,

Thank you so much for holding your annual corporate retreat at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. Your compliments towards our colleagues and the arrangements that accompanied your event and stay are highly appreciated and I was delighted to share your experience with the team. We are very much looking forward to be at your service again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Spent 2 nights at this establishment on 24th and 25th June. The location is nice, Near underground shopping area and Coco park for some pub crawling.

Rooms are huge nice and clean...typically of Shangri-La's status.
Breakfast was good blend of east and west.
Staff were pretty okay with English but preferred Mandarin, luckily i'm billigual.
Free shoe shine service was a gem after a wet day out.

Room Tip: I realise the rooms facing north though further to walk from the lift, but was considerably bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clarence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLFT-Comms, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear AsiaTravellerAsia,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience with us. We appreciate your compliments on our breakfast, colleagues and location. We are very much looking forwards to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have just finished a 3 night stay. Location is fantastic. Close to exhibition centre, Coco park shopping and restaurant area. Very safe area. I booked their most basic room - which ended up being huge almost like a suite. Room facilities all very nice though perhaps not the highest tech but very good quality. Breakfast was really excellent though not cheap.

Staff at every touchpoint were really amazing. From my room cleaner who left me a note in English, to the restaurant staff who are very high tech with earpieces calling in coffee orders. I was especially impressed with Ashley who is a quality improvement person. Essentially like a concierge to answer questions. She walked me to the nearby shopping centre so I would not get lost. English was perfect. Totally went out of her way to help me.

Overall, a very beautiful hotel, with very good staff in the best part of town. What's not to recommend - perfect business hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank specialk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLFT-Comms, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear specialk23,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and I have shared your compliments with Ashley and the entire team. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Julian Wipper
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,830 in Shenzhen
2,222 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,830 in Shenzhen
977 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,830 in Shenzhen
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#9 of 2,830 in Shenzhen
355 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#5 of 2,830 in Shenzhen
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen

Address: No.4088 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#6 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#11 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#57 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £135 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Futian business district, Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen, the second Shenzhen hotel for the Shangri-La group, is within easy reach of the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre, shopping malls and office towers, and is steps away from the newly opened Futian Station, which is the largest underground station in Asia, and the second largest in the world, also is just minutes away from the Huang Gang and Futian Port border crossings into Hong Kong, 15 minutes' drive from the Louhu Railway Station and 30 minutes away from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport and the Shekou Ferry Terminal. Blending traditional and contemporary designs, this 528 (rooms and suites) Shenzhen luxury hotel brings a new standard of hospitality to the city with its first-rate facilities and renowned Shangri-La service.Being one of the finest Shenzhen hotels, the guest rooms are among the largest in the city with an average floor area of 45 square metres. In addition, 53 spacious serviced apartments are available to cater to the needs of guests and families staying for longer periods.Discover a fine selection of cuisines from around the world at the hotel's superb restaurants and bars, and relax body and soul and in the state-of-the-art health club and luxurious spa facilities.With a commanding view of the city skyline or Shenzhen Civic Centre Park and Lotus Hill Park, Shangri-La Residences, Futian, Shenzhen offers 53 serviced apartments including one-, two- and three-bedroom units, as well as one, three-bedroom unit with study room. Restaurants & Bar: Café Zen: 256 seats, open kitchen buffet offering Hong Kong specialties and local favourites. Shang Garden: 126 seats, Huaiyang and Cantonese cuisine in a contemporary bistro setting. Private rooms available. Seventh Son: 164 seats, authentic and sumptuous Cantonese cuisine. Open for both lunch and dinner, also features 9 private dining rooms. Lobby Lounge: 138 seats, beverage and snacks. Live entertainment from 8 p.m. to 12 p.m. Shang Garden Bar: 50 seats, a wide range of quality handcrafted cocktails made with premium ingredients, whisky, wine, beer, liquor, and snacks Shang Gourmet: 32 seats, freshly brewed coffee, premium tea, homemade baked goods, pastries, classic savoury treats, sandwiches and salads. Corporate Social Responsibility: Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts have unified all initiatives within five key areas of CSR namely, Environment, Health & Safety, Employees, Supply Chain, and Stakeholder Relations under the umbrella brand of "Sustainability." This campaign strives to properly educate its stakeholders, inspire and engage its employees, enjoin its business partners and align with the local community initiatives so that CSR can be used as a more significant tool towards development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing