We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“5 stars- Great location, excellent service, clean and beautiful room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #18 of 2,724 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 stars- Great location, excellent service, clean and beautiful room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I simply love this hotel... well worth 5-stars. It is spotless clean with two full/queen size beds, a desk with free internet, spacious closet space. It also has the most beautiful and comfortable deep bath tub, tiled shower area and separate room for toilet. Overall design is very comfortable and modern. Metro is 5 minutes away. Staff is most helpful and friendly. I ordered room service for breakfast and they brought a whole table of food including a lovely moving dining table. It was set up so nicely that I felt like I was dining in a restaurant. Simply amazing! This is by far my favorite hotel in China.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nika16041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    244
    40
    18
    8
See reviews for
40
33
35
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Huge room with lovely view over the corner of the golf course next door from the enormous and well equipped bathroom. Also included a view of the 8 lane highway which made for some interesting watching at peak hour given local driving habits!

2 double beds more than accommodated our family of 4 and the large freestanding bathtub with a great view out the window or of the TV mounted on the bathroom wall proved a huge hit with our 2 boys!

Room service was good as was dining in the Japanese Restaurant and lobby bar. Breakfast buffet was included in room charge and was great value. Buffet dinner looked good to but you need to make a booking even in the quiet period between Christmas and New Year.

A 10 minute walk to the nearest subway which connects you to most places. No restaurants or attractions are close to the hotel but taxis are cheap and the subway easy to use.

A short cab ride from the quiet and efficient Lok Ma Chau border crossing - much less stressful than the busy Low Wu crossing.

Recommended as a great place to relax and recharge

Room Tip: Choose a large corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfromHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Appeared to be very new property. Room rates very inexpensive relative to comparaple properties in HKG. Breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CL5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

The building doesn’t look like much from the outside. Yet, a warm & welcoming sensation takes over upon entry. Extensive use of marble on the interior for flooring, pillars and walls, warm yellow lightings, filled with contemporary paintings and sculptures at every corner - almost too many.

At a non-discounted room-only rate of merely RMB$750/night (USD$120) directly from the hotel’s own website, the value is unmatched. I can’t think of another JW Marriott priced this low. The room is spacious and themed like the rest of the public area. Unfortunately, the flow of our room is obstructed by a pillar, causing the LCD TV to be placed at an awkward 90-degree angle to the bed. Thoughtful designs like AV connector panel beside the work desk for ease of access, coupled with a bag of AV cables (no HDMI though) is highly appreciated. Complimentary unlimited usage of wireless/wired internet for SEVEN-DAYS! 8Mbps download speed tested on speedtest.net, awesome. The wow factor goes to the espresso coffee machine at the mini-bar. I must add that the mini-bar fridge is stuffed full & barely cold despite thermostat set at coldest. No offense, but the stainless steel ice bucket reminds me of a cremation urn. Bathroom is sparkling clean, separate semi-frosted glass compartments for toilet and shower. Love the rainforest shower head, seems to becoming a must-have for 5 star hotels. Standalone bathtub with LCD TV, but the limited viewing angle of the LCD panel plus the non-tiltable wall mount means you can’t really make out much of the image while soaking the tub - luxury but not practical.

Staff here are extremely friendly and helpful. It was in the evening and I urgently need to print air ticket for my flight the next day. The front office staff were helpful even thogh it was way past operating hours. He even waived the printing fee (maybe because it was just 2 pages b&w. However, MarcoPolo hotel in Hong Kong charged me HKD$8 even though ti was only 1 page b&w).

On the down side, there is nothing of interest within walking distance, unless you count the mcdonald, starbuck & some chinese fastfood behind the hotel. However, transport is accessible and affordable, taxi cost USD$3~8 to nearby shopping centres.

Room Tip: ask the reception during check-in to assign room without pillars
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knockitdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We arrived late and left early but the bed was comfortable, the room quiet and breakfast was good. Checkin was a bit slow but we were tired so maybe a but impatient. Will stay there when next in Shenzhen.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank iloveskiinglotsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

The room is nice and the service was good. While I failed to get a cab from office to hotel during peak hours, I just make a call to the hotel receptions, they are able to arrange a cab for me promptly. There are McD, 7-11 and Starbucks behind the hotel which is walking distance. Strongly recommend this hotel for business trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elize N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Have stayed here many times in the past 3 years and the service was consistently excellent. I've had drivers phone that they would arrive late and the hotel has stepped in and arranged drivers for me at the fee I had previously negotiated with another service. They spotted a problem with my jacket and sewed it up on the spot. They have provided excellent dining advice. The breakfast is fantastic. I've attended events at the hotel that appeared to me to be flawless. The gym is the best I've seen in China. The rooms are very plush.

It's clear the hotel is well staffed and managed, and the infrastructure they have to work with is also excellent. If I had one complaint it is that the hotel itself is a little sleepy - the bar is empty at night and there isn't anything nearby of interest. But if you are in town to work and retreat in the evening, it is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,724 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#5 of 2,724 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#13 of 2,724 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#7 of 2,724 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#14 of 2,724 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
Address: No.6005 Shennan Boulevard, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Xiangmi Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#13 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#48 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the newest International luxury hotels in Shenzhen at the JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen. Centrally located in the Futian Business District, our luxury International hotel in Shenzhen offers easy access to Baoan International Airport, Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Centre, major tourist attractions and ports. Enjoy our Shenzhen luxury hotel first-class services, spacious accommodations, incredible amenities and fine dining. Rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42" flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Extensive spa treatments are available at Quan Spa along with our 24-hour Health Club and outdoor swimming pool. With over 1,226 square meters of function space, event planning and catering, we commit to make your event unforgettable. Experience the finest of luxury hotels in Shenzhen, China at the JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, ideal for your China Hi-tech Fair needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing