We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #14 of 2,833 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at the JW Marriott in Shenzhen for work in early may. The room was quite nice and the service was very good as well. After visiting factories in the area all day, I settled for room service and the food was quite good. Can't go wrong with the JW.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Environment
Love its scent once step into its spacious lobby. Its overall lighting and space blend perfectly with the ambience.

Room
Room size is typically large with a fully equipped shower and bath room. The bath tub is so big that it may fit two people. Both facilities and water pressure are carefully selected to make sure one got completely relaxed after bath and shower. BTW, enjoyed using its Aromatherapy Associates amenities so much.

It seems that room on executive floor do not have big difference, except more personalised service and free access to executive lounge enjoying all day dining and drinks.

Bed is incredibly comfortable which one can probably sleep all day.

Fitness
The nice thing here is its low populated swimming pool, gym room and sauna facilities. Feel free to enjoy a private run and swim.

Overall
It's always my choice when I need a weekend break away from HK.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank YvonneCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in April. I paid supplement to stay at the Executive room as I loved the staff at Executive lounge. They are very friendly and helpful. The outdoor swimming pool is small but not bother me at all. I had a great stay. I will definitely come back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emilywai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Disappointing to say the least. Lost reservation--Marriott guarantee for gold and platinum members out the window. After lots of negotiation we were put up at the Marriott apartments about 20 minutes away by taxi, for which we had to pay. It took 2 hours to get to that point. The next day, when they could accommodate us, they offered us a glass of wine for our troubles. The hotel is fine, but the management is terrible and absolutely did care about our inconvenience. There are plenty of nice hotels in Shenzhen. Steer clear of this one if you expect decent service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MHL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

As a hotel, it's top notch, I just wish there were more around it. The metro stops are within walking distance, but it's a pretty decent walk. Of course, for some, being away from lots of shops, restaurants, and sights may be a positive. It's also tricky driving to the hotel -- you need (or your driver needs) to circle around in order to approach it the correct way.

Once on property, though, no complaints. Some of the nicer points:
- 3 different types of pillows, so I could pick the one I liked.
- Extensive (although expensive) breakfast buffet with both Asian and Western choices.
- Nice rain shower.
- Very quiet.

My co-worker was in a room that had a big column blocking the window. I don't usually care about views all that much, but since I was here for a week, I would have been disappointed to get that room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank marcr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for more than a few times since January this year. From the front desk, gym staff, Executive lounge to SPA staff, the friendliness and the professionalism is really impressive. The gym is well equipped. The outdoor pool is OK. The executive lounge could be crowded during the Happy Hours but staff was nevertheless striving to please. I have been staying in various types of rooms and most room types I stayed were cozy and spacious.

All in all, a tough act to beat for other five-star hoteliers in Shenzhen.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank JCBenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I loved this hotel! Excellent in all areas. Great room, perfect location, outstanding food, impeccable service, and wonderful architecture. No surprised it's rated #1 in Shenzhen. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gbusiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
474 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
978 reviews
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#8 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
2,222 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#12 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.6005 Shennan Boulevard, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Xiangmi Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#13 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#51 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £114 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the newest International luxury hotels in Shenzhen at the JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen. Centrally located in the Futian Business District, our luxury International hotel in Shenzhen offers easy access to Baoan International Airport, Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Centre, major tourist attractions and ports. Enjoy our Shenzhen luxury hotel first-class services, spacious accommodations, incredible amenities and fine dining. Rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42" flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Extensive spa treatments are available at Quan Spa along with our 24-hour Health Club and outdoor swimming pool. With over 1,226 square meters of function space, event planning and catering, we commit to make your event unforgettable. Experience the finest of luxury hotels in Shenzhen, China at the JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, ideal for your China Hi-tech Fair needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing