We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baolilai International Hotel
Ranked #24 of 2,769 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Pinjarra, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Expecting something a little dated and not quite to standard I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The service was top notch, very friendly staff. The breakfast would be one of the best. The room was very comfortable. The location too was very good. We were there on business and it suited our needs perfectly. The downside is smoking is permitted everywhere so that is a problem. But not too much of a hassle. I will stay here again. For the money it was worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiaorabro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Hi"kiaorabro1",thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the experience here in our hotel. We sincerely look forward to your return in a near future. Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    237
    35
    4
    5
See reviews for
2
5
6
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stay for 1 night for conference in Fuyong.

This is one of the best Chinese brand hotel in my experience. The lobby looks elegant with USD 3 Millions red wood furniture set. The room is very big with circle bath tub. It is clean and comfortable as international 5 stars standard. Wifi is free. TV has some english channels.

Breakfast is ok, a little bit better than other Chinese style hotels, but not like international brand hotel. They have revolving buffer restaurant on the top floor with nice view of the bay and airport.

Location is in Fuyong town near the Bao An airport, but far away from HK Border and CBD.

No comment about price and value as it was arranged by the conference host.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Kengkla,thank you for your comment. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Very clean, very good rooms and service. Local area not great but you are only a taxi ride from the good stuff. Eating and drinking in the hotel very expensive although the rotating restaurant / buffet is a must.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The purpose of my visit was a business trip. When I pulled up to the hotel it looked rather grand however it was next to a motorway and in an industrial area - which to be fair is to be expected for this part of Shenzhen.

Everything about the place is large and grand some might say ostentatious or Las Vegaseque!

I stayed in a suite which was enormous and well appointed for both personal and business requirements. The bath was more like a huge round swimming pool which neighboured the bedroom area and was dividing was was made or glass which had curtains which could obviously be drawn...... I'll leave the rest to your imaginations!

The breakfast was of a high quality catering for the western and Asian business palate. The spa was fantastic if not overwhelming in size, i had a hot stone and head massage which was superb.

In terms of 5 star, in China I think it was however compared to Hong Kong 5 star it would probably be more 4 star. That said you get what you pay for because its one third of the equivalent price.

So to sum up

Would I go back - YES
Would I recommend - YES
Value for money - YES
Easily Commutable Location - Yes

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tellithowitisreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your soon return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Great hotel with choices of Asian and Western cuisine. Great place to stay and staffs are extremely friendly.

Tried all the restaurants and the Japanese and the rotating restaurant is my favorite. Breakfast choices are plentiful, great job in ensuring their customers get the best most important meal of the day.

The night market is just around the corner. Good place to take a tour and sight seeing.

Should be the best hotel in Fuyong area. Very close to the Shenzhen airport, which makes it hard to get a cab from the airport to the hotel,since most taxi driver are not willing to take the short trip.

Room Tip: Great hotel to stay if you are going to Fuyong, Shenzhen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the experience here in our hotel. We sincerely look forward to your return in a near future. Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Local residents mentioned its the only 5star hotel where hotel cum a posh entertainment center are being joined under a roof management. Situated where industrial companies are mainly for
business visits and moreover its near to Baoan Shenzhen airport which distance takes approx 10mins on driveway. Overall, hv no regrets on this hotel stay in-term of service being provided
was good where staff are pleasantly to assist. Daily b/breakfast where international cum with chinese cuisine was good in favour and most adored, the coffee-bean brew machine was the hit for everyone who loves coffee like me.
Btway, next to this building of hotel, a bus station is situated and assumed there is an expansion of huge construction is moving on. There is a KFC outlet with just a short walking distance where opens on 24hrs.
As overall, this hotel is preferance for business trip instd of leisure ones.

Room Tip: Perhaps lookup/book for new wing building and assumed its mainly for executive floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennycyn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your soon return.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Shenzhen Baolilai International Hotel is committed to ensure exceptional experience to our guests. Look forward to your return in a near future.

Thank you for your comment. We will highlight the points you mentioned for our management team, and follow up with concrete actions for further enhancement. WIsh you all the best and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to this hotel. The staff was stern and generally unhappy. The accomodations were very nice with plush rooms and impressive furnishings. We had a business gathering in the restaurant with 9 men attending. The meal was without question, the worst meal I have ever had in China and the service was almost non-existent.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you for your comment. It's a pity that we were not able to fully meet your expectation, however it's always our endeavour to ensure great experience to all our guests. We will certainly further look into every detail to further enhance our service. Wish you all best and look forward to your return in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bao'an District
Hengfeng Haiyue International Hotel
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#12 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baolilai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baolilai International Hotel

Property: Baolilai International Hotel
Address: Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#17 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#23 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#24 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Baolilai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shenzhen Baolilai International Hotel is a large-scale international business hotel construct ted with the standard of a premium five-star hotel and with the full investment from Baolilai Group. Covering a total land area of 25,000 square meters, and with the total construction area of over 110,000 square meters, the hotel has a fashionable and exalted appearance and integrated the modern and simple construction style. The hotel is located in the center of Fuyong Town in Bao'an District of Shenzhen, adjacent to the Town Hall of Fuyong, Wanfu Shopping Mall and Fuyong Bus Station and with Feng Huang Mountain in the opposite side. It's close to the No.107 National Road and Guangzhou-Shenzhen Highway and is only 5-mitune-drive away from Shenzhen International Airport, enjoying a convenient traffic system. The hotel has 502 luxurious rooms of various styles. The large-scale multi-functional banquet hall and conference rooms, Chinese restaurant, western restaurant, Japanese restaurant, supreme Cantonese cuisine restaurant, Cigar Bar, Lobby Bar and the revolving restaurant, etc., as well as the well-equipped health-keeping and recreation facilities such as the luxurious KTV night club, the super-large sauna water cure club and swimming pool, gym, chess and poker room, billiards room and tennis courts, etc. make the hotel an ideal choice for your recreation, business and conference activities. Baolilai International Hotel is the Nearest 5-Star Hotel from the Shenzhen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baolilai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baolilai International Hotel(Fuyong) Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing