We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baolilai International Hotel
Ranked #23 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is impressive when you walk inside with a huge chandiliered lobby. I thought the service of the staff was very good and very polite, though a tad slow in the bar. The food was well prepared with a good mix of western and chinese food so there was variety. Everywhere was very clean and tidy and in a good state of repair.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear "MarkHc3", thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your soon return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I've now been in Fuyong, Shenzhen, on 12 trips in the last 18 months. Each of those times, I've stayed at the Baolilai.

When you're in Shenzhen, the Baolilai is like an oasis. It is a 5 star Chinese hotel. The rooms are clean, nicely appointed, and BIG!

My only complaint would be about the food, which I'd rate as mediocre. I'll admit that I'm all about eating western style food and not much into any of the local cuisine here. That said, even the western dishes I've ordered are pretty bland and barely passable.

That aside, the pluses of the accommodations far outweigh the mediocre food, so I'll continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear "Glenn956" ,thank you for your comment. We will highlight the points you mentioned for our management team, and follow up with concrete actions for further enhancement. WIsh you all the best and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Nice hotel, rooms are a great size and very well equipped- some strange touches in the room which will become apparent after a trip to the n ightclub downstairs. Service excellent, restaurants excellent, breakfast excellent. Best tip, as with most of southern china, take your own coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear "Mathew S",Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your soon return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

First the good stuff.
The hotel is great and the staff are very pleasant. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The hotel has a gym which is OK but the equipment is dated and there always seems to be something out of order. For someone serious about training the weights are a little on the light side to say the least, but the views from the gym more than make up for this.
The bad stuff.
60 plus channels on the TV, hardly any are in English.
The bell boys in the entrance hall kept asking if I wanted girls sent to my room.
Breakfast is a multi-cultural confusion.
On the whole this is a great hotel and one of the best I've stayed in. But when you have visited several times in short period there are things that start to annoy you.

Room Tip: I have always been given great rooms while staying here. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear "Michael R",thank you for your comment. Kindly allow us to apologize for the some unpleasant experience.We will highlight the points you mentioned for our management team, and follow up with concrete actions for further enhancement. WIsh you all the best and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Expecting something a little dated and not quite to standard I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The service was top notch, very friendly staff. The breakfast would be one of the best. The room was very comfortable. The location too was very good. We were there on business and it suited our needs perfectly. The downside is smoking is permitted everywhere so that is a problem. But not too much of a hassle. I will stay here again. For the money it was worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiaorabro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Hi"kiaorabro1",thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the experience here in our hotel. We sincerely look forward to your return in a near future. Wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stay for 1 night for conference in Fuyong.

This is one of the best Chinese brand hotel in my experience. The lobby looks elegant with USD 3 Millions red wood furniture set. The room is very big with circle bath tub. It is clean and comfortable as international 5 stars standard. Wifi is free. TV has some english channels.

Breakfast is ok, a little bit better than other Chinese style hotels, but not like international brand hotel. They have revolving buffer restaurant on the top floor with nice view of the bay and airport.

Location is in Fuyong town near the Bao An airport, but far away from HK Border and CBD.

No comment about price and value as it was arranged by the conference host.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Kengkla,thank you for your comment. We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Very clean, very good rooms and service. Local area not great but you are only a taxi ride from the good stuff. Eating and drinking in the hotel very expensive although the rotating restaurant / buffet is a must.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#17 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
317 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Hui Hotel Shenzhen
#36 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baolilai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baolilai International Hotel

Address: Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#16 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#23 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#23 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £75 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baolilai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shenzhen Baolilai International Hotel is a large-scale international business hotel construct ted with the standard of a premium five-star hotel and with the full investment from Baolilai Group. Covering a total land area of 25,000 square meters, and with the total construction area of over 110,000 square meters, the hotel has a fashionable and exalted appearance and integrated the modern and simple construction style. The hotel is located in the center of Fuyong Town in Bao'an District of Shenzhen, adjacent to the Town Hall of Fuyong, Wanfu Shopping Mall and Fuyong Bus Station and with Feng Huang Mountain in the opposite side. It's close to the No.107 National Road and Guangzhou-Shenzhen Highway and is only 5-mitune-drive away from Shenzhen International Airport, enjoying a convenient traffic system. The hotel has 502 luxurious rooms of various styles. The large-scale multi-functional banquet hall and conference rooms, Chinese restaurant, western restaurant, Japanese restaurant, supreme Cantonese cuisine restaurant, Cigar Bar, Lobby Bar and the revolving restaurant, etc., as well as the well-equipped health-keeping and recreation facilities such as the luxurious KTV night club, the super-large sauna water cure club and swimming pool, gym, chess and poker room, billiards room and tennis courts, etc. make the hotel an ideal choice for your recreation, business and conference activities. Baolilai International Hotel is the Nearest 5-Star Hotel from the Shenzhen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baolilai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baolilai International Hotel(Fuyong) Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing