We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baolilai International Hotel
Ranked #24 of 2,812 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for a business trip from Hong Kong. Our room at the hotel was really comfortable. Everything worked. Check in and out was really fast. Free shuttle to airport is bad but taxi ride is OK. Would definitely use again although personnel does not speak a word of English!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrizia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your detailed description of your experience staying in our hotel. We are very glad to understand points that we need to improve, and will reflect to our management team soon. Many thanks again and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    238
    36
    4
    5
See reviews for
2
5
6
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in transit from Hong Kong airport and shenzhen airport Tip for readers as I have lived in Hong Kong for years, sometimes the airfares into all parts of China are much cheaper from Shenzhen than from HK and can make the extra couple transit well worthwhile.

Our room at the hotel was really large. Everything worked, bed comfortable. Check in and out was really fast. Free shuttle to airport has really big gaps but the taxi ride is not expensive if u want to save the time.
Would definitely use again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,thank you for your detailed description of your experience staying in Baolilai International hotel. We are very glad to understand the shuttle bus time that we need to improve, and will reflect to our management team soon. Many thanks again and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel nice room and staff but be aware everything has a cost everything! We went to the lobby bar they gave us nuts and a box of tissues 30 bucks later without even asking a gift is not a gift here. All other facilities are not free either so don't expect that. 5 star hotel 0 star value.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hmmmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear "Hmmmap",Kindly allow us to apologize for the uncomfortable experience, meanwhile we will investigate into details and improve our service according to hotel standard.It would be our pleasure to introduce more about our free facilities or the other to you if your schedule is allowed upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloquet, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

First time at this hotel. I was looking for a good place to stay and close to the airport. I had read the reviews on TA before booking and all the good reviews were right on. The buffet was a little smaller than I had expected for the size of the hotel but by no means a deal breaker. I would certainly return and recommend without a second thought.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear "Nathan3858",thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. ShenZhen BaoLiLai International Hotel is committed to ensure exceptional experience to our guests. Look forward to your return in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I sraied this hotel several times during Biz trip in FY because this hotel is near by our company and have nice restaurant , spa , staff and nice room. It looks like my home.

Maybe I will visit this hotel again but Pls check tooth cleaning cups and it is not clean.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for letting us know problems that appeared during your stay. Kindly allow us to apologize for the uncomfortable experience, meanwhile we will investigate into details and improve our service according to hotel standard. You can be assured actions will be taken immediately to ensure you a perfect stay during your next visit. Look forward to your soon return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here for two nights in November on business. One of the most beautiful hotels I have been to. It is beautiful in the impressive huge lobby, in the elevators, in the restaurants and in the room. Staff is very helpful and there is enough English speakers among the staff. The room is very nice, modern, with all the amenities you would expect, convenient bed, room safe is bolted down and good AC in day and night. Both free WiFi and Internet through cable are a bit slow but available and functioning.
Breakfast buffet is great with larger selection of both local and western choices. Lunch restaurant and the rotating dinner restaurant on top of the building with all-around view are frequented by locals and are very good. The area surrounding the hotel offers many shopping and dining opportunities.
My basic room was very affordable.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. ShenZhen BaoLiLai International Hotel is committed to ensure exceptional experience to our guests. Look forward to your return in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjwoodsjr
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed there from 9/16/13 to 9/19/13. I was truly surprised when I got to the hotel. The lobby was ornate and HUGE, the place was very clean, the help there was always willing to lend a hand. Check in was speedy and I was up to my room within minutes of arriving. Again another shock when entering the room. Very nicely done in decorations and room decor, plus it was bigger than I would have imagined. I must also say the the bedding was by far the best that I slept in on my travels during this business trip.

I did do the buffet up on the higher floors (can't remember the exact floor), but it was unique as the flooring rotated so you got to see a 360 degree view if you stayed long enough. The food was out of this world and it seemed to have just about anything you wanted, from fresh seafood, to meats that can be cooked to your preference. You won't leave there hungry.

Breakfast was also a very nice surprise. Lots to choose from. If you couldn't find anything to eat then you didn't look hard enough.

There were other sections of the hotel I didn't have a chance to see but if the small sample of what I saw was any indications, the rest of the hotel would follow suit and be just as exceptional.

If you need to stay in that area I highly recommend this as your hotel.

Room Tip: There all good. I was by the elevators and did not hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. ShenZhen BaoLiLai International Hotel is committed to ensure exceptional experience to our guests. Look forward to your return in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Hanyong Business Hotel
#311 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
63 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#16 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bao'an District
Hengfeng Haiyue International Hotel
Hyatt Place Shenzhen Airport
#33 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baolilai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baolilai International Hotel

Property: Baolilai International Hotel
Address: Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#16 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#24 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Baolilai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shenzhen Baolilai International Hotel is a large-scale international business hotel construct ted with the standard of a premium five-star hotel and with the full investment from Baolilai Group. Covering a total land area of 25,000 square meters, and with the total construction area of over 110,000 square meters, the hotel has a fashionable and exalted appearance and integrated the modern and simple construction style. The hotel is located in the center of Fuyong Town in Bao'an District of Shenzhen, adjacent to the Town Hall of Fuyong, Wanfu Shopping Mall and Fuyong Bus Station and with Feng Huang Mountain in the opposite side. It's close to the No.107 National Road and Guangzhou-Shenzhen Highway and is only 5-mitune-drive away from Shenzhen International Airport, enjoying a convenient traffic system. The hotel has 502 luxurious rooms of various styles. The large-scale multi-functional banquet hall and conference rooms, Chinese restaurant, western restaurant, Japanese restaurant, supreme Cantonese cuisine restaurant, Cigar Bar, Lobby Bar and the revolving restaurant, etc., as well as the well-equipped health-keeping and recreation facilities such as the luxurious KTV night club, the super-large sauna water cure club and swimming pool, gym, chess and poker room, billiards room and tennis courts, etc. make the hotel an ideal choice for your recreation, business and conference activities. Baolilai International Hotel is the Nearest 5-Star Hotel from the Shenzhen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baolilai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baolilai International Hotel(Fuyong) Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing