We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in - stay here while in Shenzhen!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
Ranked #2 of 2,786 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hands down, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in - stay here while in Shenzhen!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Shenzhen Ritz is beautiful, with huge rooms and amazing service. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. And it's fairly inexpensive! Stay there if you're in Shenzhen.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodieMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    179
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
68
42
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed at the Ritz Carlton a few weeks ago and had a really enjoyable staystay, all the staff were friendly and very accommodating, the breakfast downstairs is great and the Italian restaurant was a nice place to relax for dinner after a busy day shopping.
The location of the hotel is convenient to everything and the subway system in this city was surprisingly good and easy to navigate
Overall I loved this hotel and cannot wait till I am able to return to Shenzhen

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vdieg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I was booked in for 5 nights by my office in this very modern hotel in an excellent location. Check in fine and nice people. The corridor stank of decay and damp which really put me off. I did have breakfast - nothing to write home about. Moved out and stayed in another hotel and won't be back.
Pity really because the staff are nice - other people in my office mentioned that the hotel has had some issues.

Room Tip: Chose a diferent hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelmo_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York & Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This is my second trip to the Ritz in Shenzhen, China. For the price and considering what you get for your money, I would not recomend this hotel. Past trip we stayed on the club floor and only real complaint was that when I tried to check out downstairs in main lobby it took 30 minutes for the staff to complete the check out.

On this trip we had more problems. We arrived very late, and the hotel driver was waiting for us at the airport and was very nice. The car was good. Check at 1am was little slow, seems like they cant get through their internal computer systems quickly. For some reason it feels like they have to go through a lot of steps on their internal system to get a guest checked in.
Finally we got to our room, on ther regular floor this time, not the club floor and feeling exhausted but hungry decided to order some room service before trying to sleep. Fist call to room service and someone picks up the phone and right away hangs up. Ok, mistakes happen. 2nd call they tell me sorry, they will call back in few minutes, and then hang up again. Few minues later (remember this is after long flight and now close to 2am) I call again and am told there is only one room service staff on duty and they are busy making a delivery, can I call back in ten minutes? My wife wants to know if this is the same guy that will be cooking the food too! Finally i need to call the duty manager and complain, asking him to pass on my order (for Wonton Soup) to the one room service staff. 20 minutes later the duty manager comes up with the soup and tells me there are extra noodles and it is free for me. I apreciate the gesture of extra noodles and no charge for the food, but come on! Ritz Carlton charging 500 dollars or more a night should have more than one room service staff taking orders and delivering food!

At this point my wife notices the room is hot and uncomfortable and a.c that has been running for an hour is not helping. However as we have already complained about room service and it is past 2am we dont have the strength to call again and instead fall asleep in the hot and stuffy room.

If this was a 3 star 60 dollar room i would say ok, par for the course, but for the Ritz really unacceptable. Next time will try the Grand Hyatt.

Room Tip: Give yourself extra time to check in and check out
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaExpat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is located closer to the lok ma chau station (fr hk) than luo wu, so if you are only interested to go shopping at luo wu then this may not be for you. However, getting to luo wu is no major drama, taxis are availble.
But for us, we were there for furniture shopping, so it was good.
The hotel is fairly new, so everything works and is nice. Only downside is the cheap fragrance/air freshener they use at the lobby. Perhaps better to burn some essential oils instead?
But once we got to our rooms it was paradise. Room was large and has a generous feel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joycechoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

compare to Grand Hyatt, Shenzhen -
Ritz-Carlton SZ, the lobby not grand, small, the cafe is enough choices of food.
location not as good as GH SZ.
The room is better than GH SZ, higher standard, large TV in washroom.
the staff of the hotel more smart and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dddtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My girlfriends and I simply loved our stay at the Ritz Carlton Shenzhen. Check in was a breeze. We arrived at 8 am...early at the hotel and was hoping we could get a room to freshen up.

The front desk not only got a room for us but got us inter-connecting rooms. The second room was not ready but we were pleased with having a room at 8 am.

The room was huge....beautiful with a living area and 2 large comfortable single beds. There was even a Nespresso machine to make aromatic coffee.

The second room had a King size bed and smaller than the first room but just as luxurious. Beds were comfortable. In the bathroom, you can watch tv while you soak in the bath. Such a treat.

Taxis are readily available and if you want to take the train, the entrance is just around the corner of the hotel entrance. Very convenient.

Room service however needs improvement. I found my club sandwich cold.

I want to thank Kimmy Kim, the hotel's guest relations officer who provided much welcomed sightseeing advice and shopping tips. She was truly patient with our numerous questions.

It was wonderful to return to the hotel at the end of each day. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#4 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
342 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#16 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#10 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
721 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#7 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
Address: 116 Fuhua San Road | Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#55 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing