We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
Ranked #2 of 2,791 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

For no reason, the front desk upgraded me to a wonderful suite. It was beautiful and peaceful. The hotel is in the middle of everything. Their is a Carrefour grocery store around the corner. It was fun to go shopping in a large Chinese grocery store.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCGuy2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvior. Yes, as you mentioned below, The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen is strategically situated in the heart of the Shenzhen CBD district, just opposite the Convention & Exhibition Center and in proximity of the Shenzhen Civic Center. Our hotel is accessible to Shenzhen’s new Metro system, connecting the Hong Kong border and Shenzhen’s major shopping, sightseeing and business districts. It is a 30 minutes' drive to the Shenzhen International Airport and one hour from Hong Kong International Airport. It is a very convenient location for both business and leisure guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Raghu Menon
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    179
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
69
42
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

i have been traveling to Shenzhen for several years and the Ritz Carlton has made my trip the most pleasant experience. The staff and their training is outstanding and makes all guests feel most welcome.
It is a great hotel for any type of traveler to Shenzhen but for business it is especially outstanding.

Room Tip: book the club level as the club service is exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our property with the Trip Advisory community. We strive to be your “home away from home” when traveling and hope to welcome you back again soon, glad to know that we made it to your “second home”. I also noticed that you gave the room tip is to book Club Level room, certainly The Club Level is one of our selling points at the hotel and I am thrilled you enjoyed the amenities and services.

Sincerely Yours,

Raghu Menon
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed in room 2508, premier club room on 19/6/14 - 21/6/14.

Service.
Best in Shenzhen, significantly better than St Regis in Luohu area or Hilton in Shekou, Staff was attentive and did not show a "black face" when I did not leave a tip for in room dining service. Try doing this at St Regis and you will be evicted, figuratively of course.

Loyalty Package.
Was not upgraded when paying for a premier club room. Believe I may have been entitled to "upgrade to the next room category, subject to availability" under the AMEX Fine Hotels package. Did not raise the issue due to the "subject to availability" clause.

Food.
Below average at club lounge and also in room dining. In this regard, St Regis beats Ritz Carlton by a mile. Food at Ritz, circa 200rmb all inclusive for a beef noodle soup for example, are not only expensive and at best lifeless in taste. I don't expect to eat a live cow but expect more life out from my 200rmb noodle soup.

Check out.
Prompt. Receipt should perhaps elaborate more on how the expenditures are incurred instead of lumping dining and accommodation cost together plus netting off against a US$100 voucher I was provided. To be fair, part of this problem was caused by myself booking the room with AMEX Travel on one day and AMEX Online the next day, resulting in confusion.

Room. Average considering the near US$500 price and comparisons with likewise hotels in Shenzhen.

Hilton Shekou, being new provide much contemporary setup and is circa 20% cheaper. For US$500 price, I could live in a 176sqm ambassador suite with the guaranteed Hilton Honors Diamond upgrade.

St Regis Luohu for similar price provides an all round thorough view of Shenzhen regardless of whether you live in a lead in room or a super suite. Its curtain comes with 3 drapes, provide total darkness for sleeping. You could squeeze a dozen of chooks to death and no one can hear it. That's all good the sound insulation at this hotel is.

Crowne Plaza Landmark on the other hand has suites similar to the Ritz at half the price.

Main reason I won't stay here again. Wireless and in-room wired service provides reasonable internet speed. However, it blocks my access to Gmail and Google Drive on all 3 of my laptops. Suspect this is due to the government blocking access to Gmail & Google Drive related sites. Didn't have this issue however when I used my 2g/3g mobile to access gmail & Google Drive and certainly not so at Hilton Shekou where I am staying now. This is a serious impediment to work and I have lots of to play with.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you are using Gmail & Google Drive for work. Wireless or wired internet may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymondteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such in depth feedback on your recent stay with us.
While we are very appreciative of the positive comments and recognition, I am also disappointed to learn that we failed to exceed your expectations.
Rest assured, we will look into your comments concerning the food quality and internet connectivity as these are critical to travelers today.
I sincerely hope we are given an opportunity to welcome you back and showcase the improvements in the near future.
Thank you again for your valuable comments.
Sincerely yours,

Raghu Menon
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The staff at the Ritz are simply amazing. They went above and beyond in catering for us thinking of all the little things that make everything just a bit more personal.
Besides amazing hospitality, the room, pool, lounge were exceptional and great value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank damiendonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It was my first stay at a Ritz Carlton, and I have to say this one really sets the bar high!

-Amazing service! Attentive staff, with an eye for detail.
-Fantastic breakfast buffet
-Great location, right above a metro station
-Rooms are large, very well equipped - large TV, media center, large cupboards, etc.
-Large bathroom, large rain-showers, tub with a TV(!), the works!

Its very rarely that I sign off on a review with no cons to mention, and this is one of those!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijaysrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mr.

Thank you for taking your time to leave such nice comments on TripAdvisor. I enjoyed reading your review and glad that you enjoyed our facilities including the TV in the bathroom and rain shower.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Raghu Menon
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had stayed there recently for three nights on a business conference and found it to be a rich experience. The friendliness of the staff is unparallel. The hotel is of course a Ritz and hence lives up to its brand. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious and had a separate tub by the window. The room was equipped with audio-visual wiring so that the TV can be made into a projector. The breakfast at their coffee shop Flavorz and the dinner I had at the Chinese restaurant on 4th floor were simply marvellous. I would highly recommend it to others to give this hotel a try. It is located close to the metro station and there are many shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumuram01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about the hotel. I was thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you for your great comments on our services and facilities. We looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Raghu Menon
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Positives:---
1) Very luxurious and spacious rooms.
2) Everything functions perfectly.
3) Great service, impeccable.
4) Attention to detail in every aspect.
5) Location a big plus as MRT, is just below the hotel. Some malls nearby.
6) Food is very tasty and lot of variety.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMITD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our property with the Trip Advisory community. I am thrilled you enjoyed the services and food. We strive to be your “home away from home” when traveling and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,

Raghu Menon
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#4 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
345 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#15 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#10 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
726 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
2,187 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
#14 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
Address: 116 Fuhua San Road | Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#55 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing