We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Middle Road
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
US$113
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
7
35
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
35
15
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Garden Inn Shenzhen 132Cyn = $24.00Aud
First off the positives easy to get to from both the port of Shekou and the Shenzhen airport by subway (underground Train) .Good clothes and fashion accessories shopping opposite the hotel, also many good eateries nearby.
Now for the negative’s room stank of tobacco smoke, safety deposit box not screwed down ours was not working properly they just replaced and put it on a bench be aware these safe's are not secure. There is little to no English spoken here .Also the hotel does not have an email address??? so if you were making a forward hotel booking and were requiring a print out of the booking this will be an impossible task believe me we tried. Apart from this it is a good overnighter and as the old saying goes you get what you pay for
It’s worth a visit to Dafen an Artist area where there are over 600 shops selling fake masters and also painting supplies some of the most beautiful paint brushes we have ever seen also there is an electronics area near Huaxin subway station

Room Tip: You will just have to take pot luck
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29OAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel have a great location, very near to the Dongmen pedestrian shopping market and the Metro station Shaibu - exit A1, the hotel will be on your left and there are McD, KFC, and Watson across.

the room is standard but it have a great city view.

Just be aware with the bathroom, there isn't any door in the bathroom, they only provide a curtain instead of door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaRae_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed one night before going to Hong Kong and was happy to choose this hotel. Room size is good with english channels on tv. Room, washroom and blankets all were clean. We had a good sleep. Staff was helpful, though they know very little English but it can be managed. Pizza Hut, McDonals, KFC were across the road. They have chinese resturant on second floor and gaming zone on third floor. Very close to pedestrian road and shopping area. Metro is less than a minute walk. Free wifi is an add on..

Room Tip: Road facing rooms on lower floors can be noisy in day time.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaibhav_kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Location is superb. Literally less than 100 m walk from a3 exit of shaibu metro stop, on you right and bus stop. Walking distance from dongmen pedestrian market as well as laojie metro stop. There are restaurants, grocery shop, massage centre and other hotels around it. Across, there are mcDonalds, watsons etc.
For the amount we paid, we got quiite large room, ensuite. Complete with satellite channel tv, kettle, paper cup, towel and shower cream. It is not the best in terms of cleanliness, a bit dusty and smell smoke or something damp. However, once air cond is on, the smell subsided. The thing that i don't fancy was I can smell smoke if someone is smoking in the next room. During our stay, there are local families that speak so loudly in most of the time in our floor.
On check in we were required to pay deposit of about 100 rmb ++. So please factor this into your budget. The staff knows very basic english so try to speak very simple sentence and act a bit.
We got side facing room, so it was not to noisy. I think it is wise to avoid road / front facing room as the traffic are busy days and nights.
For the price we do not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aracolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed here one night to go over to Hong Kong in the day and back as the rooms in Shenzhen are so much cheaper. This was superb value and did the trick. Rooms wern't spotless but ok, for the money they were better than expected. The bathroom is the kind with a curtain so if you are squemish about hearing any noises from your partner better not go! Staff were friendly and spoke ok English too. Close enough by 5 min taxt to the subway and port to Hong Kong and lots of shops etc around in the centre of Shenzhen. Would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 322Mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews