We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dongjia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #638 of 2,767 Hotels in Shenzhen
Shenzhen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As the location where Dong Jia Flatlet Hotel has a very good place and hotel staff is nice though they dont know English good enough. Hotel cleanliness is also a matter which is done everyday.The environtment of hotel is closed to shopping centres and people dances everynight at the square of King Glory Plaza . İt is tremendous.






  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sadik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Upon arrival they said the room would have shared bathroom.This was not what I paid for.
Receptionist was rude.

Room Tip: don't book this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JT61Hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shenzhen hotels

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Probably an old converted apartment building, rooms were off a landing and bookable by the hour, made us feel unsafe and sleazy, the description of amenities in the rooms is nothing like what you actually get, they actually tell downright lies, we had to pay double our original room rate to get anywhere near what we had originally booked, we booked and en suite toilet and shower but they put us in a tiny room the size of a double bed with no windows and a bathroom down the hall. All in all, the whole hotel is very damp, mainly because it's tiled throughout, walls and all and very little A/C, our bed was very damp by the time we went to bed and you always had the feeling that maybe somebody had been using it while you were out.
Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you paid for, they completely disregard what you've actually booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TnATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I choose this hotel on the basic of location and after staying there I can say that it has the best location. this hotel is just 5 mins walk away from Guomao subway station on Line 1.
you will find KFC, Starbucks and pizza hut just below the hotel building. Luohu Commercial City is just 1 subway station away from here which will cost you just 2 yuan.
room has hot water kettle, internet, TV with 3 English channels, AC, hot water available for bath.

but beware..reception doesn't speak English at all..I had online booking from hotels dot com but they took hours to understand that I have already paid for the room and they kept asking for money :(..ahh mood-spoiler!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#12 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#7 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dongjia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dongjia Boutique Hotel

Property: Dongjia Boutique Hotel
Address: No.2008 Jiabin Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #638 of 2,767 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dongjia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dongjia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing