We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, where's the gym?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Asta Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #146 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Rooms are decent, good beds, good shower. But as this is a 5 star-rated hotel on ctrip, I had expected a gym/pool. No such luck. Breakfast mediocre.

Good for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Asta Hotel Shenzhen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed in 2010 when this was just opened. The rooms are world class, staff english speaking and great breakfast...

location is good and 3 mins walk to mtr.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vishal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

From this hotel you can walk withing 20 Minutes to the Shenzhen Exhibition Center.

Likes:
Location (only if you are a fair visitor)
Close to subway
Very good breakfast (unusual in China)

Dislikes:
Rooms a bit small
Rooms have no WiFi (LAN only, lobby has free WiFi though)
Lobby is smoke invested
Breakfast room/floor is smoke invested too

They should make a breakfast room for smokers, or make breakfast simply smoke free.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jensimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Enjoyed this hotel very much. It was an incredible find. Excellent staff, great rooms and friendly staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelchick035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Stayed for 3 days, location is great its 25 mins from the ferry and 30 mins from the hotel to Airport. Just far enough away from hustle and bustle, but shopping malls and banks are near by and streets are full of returants.... The rooms were huge and clean, with free internet service.. we had problem opening our language but they helped us immediately, i being a vegetarian hotel went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and our special thanks to Manager (Michael Lee)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bina_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstaHotel, General Manager at Asta Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2010

Dear Mrs. Deb,

Thank you for your compliments and we shall convey this to our hotel staff who will be utmost delighted. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality. Warmest regards to Mrs. Monalisa & Monami Restaurant. Mike Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

I checked into the hotel and requested a double bed "non-smoking" room. Amazing to find out a so called "5 star hotel" without any double beds room in non-smoking floor. The front desk mentioned that all the rooms with double beds are located in smoking level from 5th-9th level. When I checked into the 9th floor room, the smoking smell was so strong that I have to ask the room attendant to refresh the room. Unfortunately, after a few hours of ventilating the room and spraying the room with deodorant. The room still smell badly.

When I requested via phone for a new room because of the bad smoking smell, the front desk refused to give me a king size bedroom with an additional roll in bed in non-smoking floor. Citing hotel policy and that it is the hotel policy to charge for a roll in bed. When I requested to speak to the duty manager, they refused to connect me to the Manager. I have to go down to the front desk before I could speak to him. I have not seen or experienced a worst hotel customer service than this.

I would not recommend to anyone with young children to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JY88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

This is listed as a 5 star hotel and comes close to meeting this (about a 4 star by US standards). Recently remodeled, the rooms are very nice, ammenities up scale, and bed large and comfortable. Big, impressive lobby. My rate included buffet breakfast that was quite good. Includes free internet (wired). This hotel is within walking distance of the convention center, Coco Park, and about 3 really big blocks from the subway. Local bus to the SZX airport is on the other side of the convention center. At the rate I paid, this is the best value of the 5-stars in Shenzhen and you will be happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
#15 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
970 reviews
Wyndham Grand Shenzhen
#20 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
149 reviews
Huanggang Port
Wongtee V Hotel Shenzhen
Wongtee V Hotel Shenzhen
#55 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#1,338 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
696 reviews
Huanggang Port
Sunflower Hotel & Residence Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asta Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asta Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.28 Fumin Road | Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: £63 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Asta Hotel Shenzhen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Asta Hotel is ideally located in the Futian district in Shenzhen. A distinct blend of Southeast Asian and Chinese hospitality, it offers 328 tastefully appointed rooms and suites. Each room is spacious featuring a ceiling height of over three meters that allows for panoramic views of the city. An elegant gold themed lobby flows into distinct segments and areas allowing everyone to socialize and dine according to their tastes and time of day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Asta Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing