We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Asta Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #84 of 2,829 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel from random selection. Turned out it was a pleasant stay. I was pleased. Room was clean and space was reasonable. Breakfast spread and ambience were good. Reasonably priced and worthwhile.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HildaLim72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here over few times since 2011 with reason location closest to our local office in the business district. easy cross border access from.Hong Kong to hotel . Ongoing mtr projects development works in the day time, as we noticed the development works stop upon our return in the afternoon. Housekeeping staff rushed to reception with my handphone charger I accidentally left in room . Was told housekeeping staff noticed the item while checking my room.. delighted .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameliaeffendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just reached hotel for lunch and found my wallet was left in the taxi. Bellman showed excellent care and rushed to call the taxi company, checked the CCTV and managed to get the taxi number. Excellent service experienced throughout the hotel, nice lunch at the Chinese restaurant, great dim sum and service. The fantastic crowd just built a great afternoon lunch ambience. Nice room too.

Though outside hotel is having a road construction but it did not affect us from getting the next available taxi as the Doorman service was really there for you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rant197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Delightful property - location is superbly startegic near the Lok Ma Chau Hong Kong Border crossing to China. Priding itself as Foreign (Malaysian) influenced hotel in China, this property stands out among the local five stars.

Rooms were spacious, nice decor, quite contemporary and stylish. Beds were delightfully comfortable, the linen was soft and pleasant to the touch. Though without bathtub - amenities were sufficient.

Coffee House serves a small selection of delectable renown Malaysian cuisine, like nasi lemak. Outstanding for a Chinese establishment. Chinese Restaurant is an easy option for cantonese cuisine, with lots of Dim sum to select from.

A slight disadvantage during this trip, construction of a subway station in front of the hotel. Though no issues with noise at night. Optimistically - will make it easier for connectivity once the construction is over.

Within walking distance - night market (food and lots of fresh fruits).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adcye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

It is rated as 5 star, but it is no more than a 3 star, old hotel, a lot of humidity, can not control air condition, or is too too cold or to hot in the night... terrible, relaly terrible. As final in this moment are making contruction for Metro and there is a lot lot lot of noise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsunamitech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel was chosen on a holiday weekend when the hotels in HK were ridiculously expensive. We stayed late in HK so didn't arrive at the Asta until well after midnight.

We were checked in quickly and our bags were transported to the room. The room was:
- spacious...comparable to a $200 room in HK
- clean
- well lit
- no smoke odor

All in all, this was a good hotel experience and I would return to the Asta.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Location is great. Room is usual chinese 5 star. BUT THE SERVICE that I experienced was below 2 star. Doorman didn't move to open door. Reception ignored me for the best part of 5 minutes. Then I was not given ANY assistance re how to locate room. Where breakfast was located etc.
So I get to my room ok - No directory . Self closer on door is faulty. So I am thinking this is what I get as an upgrade lol!!
Why is it staff dont check behind the bathroom door - yuk!
No info re wifi in room.
Ok- after business dinner - off to bed.
Shower was good.
Down to breakfast
Nobody to show you to a table. Just room number please .
So I get the picture.
No Cruets- no offer of tea or coffee. Staff standing around in a huddle . I wave - two - three times- Finally half cold coffee!
Toaster takes 5 passes to toast bread.
Ask for 2 eggs easy over as they dont offer poached.
The choice for breakfast was all encompassing - but for western traveller - baked beans - bacon - omelette or fried eggs.
Get back to my table and some one has taken my place.
They don't leave a complaints notice in the room---- so I am sufficiently p'ed off to write this.
With works happening outside at 8.00am on a Sunday - on the 20th floor - one would expect some quiet. Oh AND NOT TO MENTION - my upgrade had a shared door to room next door. SO I hear the screaming of the "lady" next door at 7.15

Room Tip: dont stay on roadside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huanggang Port
Wongtee V Hotel Shenzhen
Wongtee V Hotel Shenzhen
#61 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
57 reviews
Wyndham Grand Shenzhen
#20 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
154 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
Xiangzhang Business Hotel
Xiangzhang Business Hotel
#1,304 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
6 reviews
Huanggang Port
Sunflower Hotel & Residence Shenzhen
Shenzhen North Railway Station
Venus Business Hotel
Venus Business Hotel
#292 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asta Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asta Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.28 Fumin Road | Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 2,829 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: £65 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Asta Hotel Shenzhen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Asta Hotel is ideally located in the Futian district in Shenzhen. A distinct blend of Southeast Asian and Chinese hospitality, it offers 328 tastefully appointed rooms and suites. Each room is spacious featuring a ceiling height of over three meters that allows for panoramic views of the city. An elegant gold themed lobby flows into distinct segments and areas allowing everyone to socialize and dine according to their tastes and time of day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asta Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing