We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Simple”

Eastern Athens Business Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastern Athens Business Hotel
Ranked #930 of 2,833 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Great place to stay for business and central to many factories.Clean and quiet rooms for good nights rest.Breakfast bar was perfect for those wanting western food. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greatnortherners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

we stayed this hotel due to its fine reputation and location being just steps from our apt (rented out at the time) in nanshan district of shenzhen.

i found the staff to be very pleasant, the lobby is very luxurious and the rooms are very well appointed and clean.
the hallways are very dark and we had trouble locating our room in the maze like floorplan.
the a/c left much to be desired, the internet kept cutting out ( usual for China)

and i did notice a distinct lack of foreign guests,
by the morning my wife was searching for another hotel for our last 2 nights in China,
she felt the environment to be strange and uncomfortable, that it was for rich Chinese men to come and be pampered by the massage staff and had a permanent smell of cigarettes and a club like atmosphere.

the breakfast tables were full of staff for 2 hours in the morning, we counted very few guests, so we left this hotel for another out by seaworld and saved about 3$ a night in doing so,
i would have been happy staying here, and would recommend this hotel but for the high deposit they required .

the elevator was very small and 'outside' which in 40 degree weather made it seem like a sauna !

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baihe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Alejandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank スクンビット
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank Katerina_rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shenzhen Bay Port
Kailida International Business Hotel
Kailida International Business H...
#1,295 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
6 reviews
Shenzhen Bay Port
Grand View Hotel Coastal City
Grand View Hotel Coastal City
#228 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
62 reviews
Haishang Hotel
#588 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shekou
Shenzhen CNPC Tower  Sunshine Hotel
Overseas Chinese Town
Hotel Kapok Shenzhen Bay
Hotel Kapok Shenzhen Bay
#205 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
37 reviews
Shenzhen Bay Port
No photo provided
Yuehai Binshe Express Inn
#251 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Athens Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Athens Business Hotel

Address: Chuangye East Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518054, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen Bay Port
Hotel Style:
Ranked #930 of 2,833 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: £32 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Eastern Athens Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing