We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“again just so-so” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Shenzhen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Ranked #5 of 2,742 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“again just so-so”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Still the best choice in Shenzhen, but service is not of highest standard, my room was smelly (was supposed to be a non-smoking room) and the housekeeping crew is not trained well. I stayed at the Grand Hyatt Shenzhen several times but will not stay there again. Mediocre service, unskilled staff and smelly rooms I can get for a fraction of the price in any hotel in China.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CYTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear CYTT,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments on being the best choice in Shenzhen and pride ourselves on providing exceptional stay experiences; but clearly we fell short during your visit. Please accept our apologies. I would appreciate it if you could e-mail me your registered name and period of stay at ross.cooper@hyatt.com so that I can look into this matter with our Housekeeping management team.

I hope that you will contact me on your next visit to Shenzhen as it would be my pleasure to personally make arrangements. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    205
    26
    6
    12
See reviews for
35
49
37
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
341 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stay in Grand Hyatt Shenzhen again since my previous stay in May this year.

Once again, the services offered by Grand Hyatt Shenzhen are excellent:
1. Check-in is smooth.
2. Corner room at the club level is great and the bathroom, which is located in the middle of the room, is excellent. The King-size bed is also very comfortable and I like the lightning of the room very much.
3. The Club at 25/F is great with the setting and the food & beverages offered. Thanks also to Ted for his attentive service especially for my check-out.
4. The fitness center at 3/F opens 24/7 and there are very good caloric and weight equipments. Bottle waters and fruits are complimentary. One would also purchase bottle energy drinks there.
5. The location of the hotel is also very good - it's next to one of the great shopping malls, The MixC, with easy access to a subway station. It also takes only around 30 minutes to go to Shenzhen airport by taxi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Edward-A A,

Thank you for returning to Grand Hyatt Shenzhen and taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your compliments with our colleagues, especially Ted. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very modern. However I found the various lift shafts leading to guest rooms and lobby floor on 33 for rather confusing and not well thought through. The room however were comfortable. The check-in experience was nonchalant. Buffet breakfast had good spread but the sunlight and full glass design made the dining experience not so pleasant esp when hotel is full of guest.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilivetotravel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Checked in in Oct for 2 nights biz trip. Since I have been to few Grand Hyatt in East Asia, the level of services are pretty standard right from check in and room experience.

The bathroom is in centre and you may find it awkward if you had someone stay along. The modern interior is pretty refreshing and difficult to tell the last refurbishing date.

The only confusion is the lift to the lobby and to the room, you need to switch lift and I still find it confusing despite after the 2nd nite.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MNMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel was much more than expected, great service, prompt attention and great location. The rooms are quite spacious and great views of the city. The mall is right next to it, which is very convenient as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed for a conference and the hotel was really excellent. The quality of the rooms, space and layout are excellent. The large wet room was a real highlight and the service from the staff was very good including a turndown service.
The restaurants were also excellent and breakfast very calm despite the large number of guests coming at the same time due to the conference. There are lots of little hideaways which were great for phone calls and just relaxation during a hectic schedule.
It might lack a little character, but has none of the drawbacks which come with it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAPStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I was here on a business trip. This is a great place to stay. Accessible to great dining and shopping (Louhu station market). Next to Mix C mall.
Good room service. Excellent guest services. Easy accessible to all places.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akusa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,742 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#9 of 2,742 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#16 of 2,742 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#7 of 2,742 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Shenzhen

Property: Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Address: No.1881 Bao'an South Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#4 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#43 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand Hyatt Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing