We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
510
230
42
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
230
42
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousegreat hotelmixc mallground floorhigh end shoppingthe club loungerain showerdiamond memberguest roomsbreakfast buffetfitness centerf bhotel roomrooms are spaciousbusiness travelchinese restaurantlobby
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in this magnificent hotel property on the last leg of our China trip before returning to Canada in the summer of 2012.
Amazing large rooms (we were 2 adults and 2 older children) in every room
Breakfast was by far the best buffet in China, surpassing other 5 star properties in Shanghai and Beijing.
We are planning to go back soon, we would not stay in any other hotel in Shenzhen.

Room Tip: Speak to the Hotel Manager if you are not satified with your accomodation, he was amazingly helpful and made our stay all the more pleasant.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Sam Z,

Thank you for sharing the review of your stay experience at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen and your kind compliment. It is always my pleasure to be of assistance and ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your upcoming visit.

Yours sincerely,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Even if I did not spend the night at this hotel, I am very happy I followed my friends reccomendations on stopping by their Chinese restaurant China Lodge.

Abseloutely worth my while. If you find your self in Chenzhen please take my word for it and experience the Crispy duck at China Lodge prepared tableside.

You will not be dissappointed - It's superbe!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear scrumptiousvoyage,

We are delighted to know that you had the opportunity to savour our signature Peking roasted duck at 1881 restaurant. I will be sure to share your compliments with our Peking duck chef. Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation and we are glad to have made your visit to Grand Hyatt Shenzhen memorable.

Warm regards,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We are really impressed with the hotel. Room is lovely & spacious with great view of the city. Staff is friendly and helpful.good selection of Breakfast spread.hotel is located next to a shopping mall.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Bob_CM,

Thanks for the 5 star review sharing your stay experience at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen. We are proud that our friendly associates, spacious rooms, and food and beverage offerings have provided you with an impressive stay. It was a pleasure having you and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a great stay recent, booked us an executive/club floor room, wothwhile the extra $$
Rooms are great, modern, spacious and well decorated. Only thing missing (in my view for an executive room) was a decent coffee maker (Nespresso type) and for the ladies specially, a full lenght miror.
Lounge is great, good service, good variety for breakfast and cocktails. Maybe a bit of behavioral discipline from guests would have been great, a couple of German speaking guys ordering boxes of take away pizza and consuming it during cocktail hours looked a bit shabby and out of place fo a luxury hotel, as well as number of people in shorts and flip-flops in the club lounge. I'm one to believe that smart/casual is still an expected dress code in such establishment.
Having said such, all by all a great and comfortable stay

Room Tip: The executive rooms are worthwhile the extra expense
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear JJB61,

We appreciate your detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great stay and that the Grand Club services and facilities enhanced your experience. Your feedback regarding guest etiquette in the club is most valuable and we have addressed this with our team. Once again, thank you and we look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very good hotle with rooms that are really big and impressive in the care of the architectural details.
Very good service, amenities, etc. Cannot really complain about anything. Obviously being a chain you miss a bit of the "local feeling" some may want to find in a trip, but for the business traveller I would say this is the best address in Shenzen.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanHeroMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear AmericanHeroMilan,

Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay experience at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen. We are honoured and encouraged by your comment that we are “the best address in Shenzhen”. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next business trip.

Best regards
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews