We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The unforgettable Stay in Shenzhen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Ranked #7 of 2,767 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The unforgettable Stay in Shenzhen”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel was excellent, the place was more than worth it. The experience got even better travelling in Jet airways.
Beautiful Breakfast, awesome food & Good hospitality came in a package.
Overall it was an amazing experience & stay in Shenzhen. Loved every moment of it.
JetPrivilege membership: 181886456

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 392sidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Director of Sales and Marketing at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Sid C,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen. We are glad that our hospitality and culinary offerings made your stay amazing. We look forward to creating more fond memories for you when you next visit us.

Best regards,
Kendrick Chane
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    208
    31
    6
    13
See reviews for
35
52
39
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is good value for Shenzhen. A true 5 star property with very generous sized rooms. Great bathroom with bath and rain shower. Views over Shenzhen are excellent and from reception you look back across the river in Hong Kong.
Walk out the door and there are eating options right next door with coffee shops and a Walmart within 2 blocks. Also a high end Mall opposite the hotel but you would have to dig deep into your wallet to shop there.
Really enjoyed my stay and will use this hotel again.
I used the spa and pool both of which were world class and I recommend them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnE312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear JohnE312659,

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the scenic views, spacious rooms, convenient location and world class facilities.
Your feedback and recommendation means so much to us and we hope to have to pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The rooms have a great feel. Decor has a dark ambience. Meals are great in the hotel and many great western and Asian selections around the hotel. Not to mention walking distance from Ding Tai Fung- no waiting in line!

The lobby in the 25th floor and having to switch elevators is a pain sometimes. Diamond members have access to their great lounge, and rooms in the executive floor. Their gym and spa areas on the 3rd floor is very nice!

The only one time I had an issue was when their water pipes undergone some cleaning and soiled water came out the faucets... But their employees resolved it immediate by switching my room.

Greatly recommend this place.

Remember to request a room on a higher floor. Sometimes the locals play their music pretty loudly while exercising in the public square downstairs.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerintaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear travelerintaiwan,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Shenzhen and for taking the time to share a detailed review of your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the dining options in the hotel and had the opportunity to explore other renowned restaurants in our neighbourhood. Also, thank you for your understanding and allowing us to provide you with the use of an alternate room during your recent stay. As such a seasoned traveller, your recommendation is most meaningful to us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Shenzhen.

Best regards,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Wonderfully designed thoughout, the lobby on the top floor takes your breath away. Magic space with incredible views. The rooms then are gorgeously designed and spacious with all the amenities you might wish for. Exec. Club staff highly professional and well trained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luziussprungli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear liziussprungli,

Thank you for sharing your review and appreciating the design of Grand Hyatt Shenzhen. I will be sure to share your kind compliments with our associates at the Grand Club. We look forward to extending more of our authentic hospitality on your next stay.

Best regards,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the suite for 2 nights with two colleagues.

My colleague is a club member which I'm sure will make this review bias to the positive side.

Service was attentive.

Great rooms! Clean and elegant.
Huge bathroom in the suite. The shower area also consisted of the bathtub.

Excellent range of beverages and snacks at executive lounge. Could stay there for the whole evening.

Spa and sauna was exceptional. Really could take a great rest and break there.

Breakfast at executive level had a good range of choice. Could not ask for more.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Thomas L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen. We are happy to know that our associates were attentive to your needs, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the Grand Club as well as the spa. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time you visit Shenzhen.

Best regards,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in this magnificent hotel property on the last leg of our China trip before returning to Canada in the summer of 2012.
Amazing large rooms (we were 2 adults and 2 older children) in every room
Breakfast was by far the best buffet in China, surpassing other 5 star properties in Shanghai and Beijing.
We are planning to go back soon, we would not stay in any other hotel in Shenzhen.

Room Tip: Speak to the Hotel Manager if you are not satified with your accomodation, he was amazingly helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sam Z,

Thank you for sharing the review of your stay experience at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen and your kind compliment. It is always my pleasure to be of assistance and ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your upcoming visit.

Yours sincerely,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Even if I did not spend the night at this hotel, I am very happy I followed my friends reccomendations on stopping by their Chinese restaurant China Lodge.

Abseloutely worth my while. If you find your self in Chenzhen please take my word for it and experience the Crispy duck at China Lodge prepared tableside.

You will not be dissappointed - It's superbe!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IaInIdIrIeIaIsI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear scrumptiousvoyage,

We are delighted to know that you had the opportunity to savour our signature Peking roasted duck at 1881 restaurant. I will be sure to share your compliments with our Peking duck chef. Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation and we are glad to have made your visit to Grand Hyatt Shenzhen memorable.

Warm regards,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#4 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Shenzhen

Property: Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Address: No.1881 Bao'an South Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#6 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#49 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing