We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty to see”

Luohu Commerical City (Lo Wu Shopping Plaza)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$192.00*
and up
Shenzhen Metropolis One Day Tour From Guangzhou
Ranked #8 of 486 things to do in Shenzhen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Luohu Commercial City (simplified Chinese: 罗湖商业城; traditional Chinese: 羅湖商業城; pinyin: Luóhú Shāngyè Chéng) is an enclosed shopping mall located on the Shenzhen side of the Shenzhen River, right outside the entrance/exit to Luohu Immigration Control Point.The mall is five stories tall and sells a wide range of items, including watches, handbags, clothes, shoes, audio-visual products, souvenirs, curtains, DVDs, etc. The mall also includes a number of restaurants and shops that offer services, such as massages and dental work, at very low prices.The Luohu Inter-city Bus Terminal is located directly under Luohu Commercial Center, and buses to locations in Guangdong and Fujian provinces are available here. A shuttle to Shenzhen Airport is also available in the Bus Terminal. Shenzhen Railway Station is next to the mall and provides long-distance travel across China. Visitors with permission to enter Hong Kong may cross the border at the Immigration Control Point and take the East Rail Line as far as Hung Hom.Located on the north side of Luohu Commercial Center is a bus station for intra-city buses and mini-buses. Immediately to the west is the Luohu Station of the Shenzhen Metro. Taxis are also available at a special taxi stand location below the intra-city bus station.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Plenty to see”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This complex is big, but full of fake stuffs. From watches to bags to clothes. The stuffs sold at each shop is pretty same as the rest of the shops. Bargain is a must if u want to buy, start with 80%, then down to 50%, the walk away. They will probably ask you to come back and close the deal. While u shop in there, there're many people whom will approach u to buy items. So just ignore.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Groundnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    257
    196
    63
    40
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fun knock off purchasing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

If you want to buy good (knock off) superdry, calvin klein, Ralph Lauren, Rolex, diesel, A&F etc, this is a good place to go. Stock is the same at many shops, so settle on a purchase price and let them hunt down the style you want. The more you buy, the cheaper it gets, so keep saying you dont have more space and you have already purchased at xxx price. I bought diesel jeans at RMB100, Tshirts at RMB40, A&F polo shirts at RMB70, prescription glasses at RMB220- including test and frame.

Helpful?
8 Thank Travelbuddy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Know your prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Yes this place is full of copies, but hey thats why you go there. My advice is know what you are wanting to buy and the price of it, focus on this first and barter hard, if not walk away. In quiet times (April - July) business is quieter and they will be more desperate for your dollar. Beware of the people trying to take you to their shop whilst you are outside the building, just keep going. You will find many hawkers that will try the same thing once you are inside, they are polite and helpful and will mostly take you to other shops if they don't have what you like; they get a small commission for this from the other owners, this can save you heaps of time. If you don't want to buy, then don't get caught up in the hype as better shopping is located in Dongmen (this is where locals shop) Luohu mostly has tourists and HK residents buying and focuses on brands, if brands aren't your thing head to Dongmen.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Morgs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love Shopping in Shenzhen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have been to Shenzhen shopping 3 times now not sure if I will take my daughter in law in Nov or not. My husband didn't like it much as he can't stand them all over him and walking just behind us all over the place all the time. I have found the stuff I have bought there has been good.The only thing that I wouldn't buy there again is a card for my camera it was suppose to be a 32g but it said it was full only after it had 3 Photos on it so got done in there but not again.My husband was looking to see if they did sell fishing gear that was a big no no as seen as one person got wind of that the whole place some how knew there was Aussie looking for fishing stuff and everyone and there dog was out trying to take us to there shop.There is NO Fishing Reels there for sea fishing.But because I have got small feet I can get lots of small shoes over there they are great. I could spend half a day looking around there if they would leave you a lone.i think that is why we end up leaving.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorrynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Famous Kyle at Shenzhen was helpful and honest.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I just came back from the Shenzhen "fake market." I went to see Kyle after I read about him on the internet. I found him to be honest, sincere and helpful. This was the third "fake market" I went to in China. The quality there was much better than the others (including the "best market" in Shanghai. There are different levels of fake merchandise. He gets items from others, but is honest and helpful. I believe that he sends runners to the different locations in the warehouse. Sure he makes a profit off of what others sell. But it appears that it is over their prices. When one item I asked for was not of top quality, he had the guy go back and search for it. He even walked us toward the train (and I don't think I spent all that much for an American tourist - $900 American dollars on numerous items (purses, watches and pens), I recommend him. I bought copies of brands that I own real items from - Balenciaga, Dior and Mont Blanc. He wasn't pushy or annoying. I didn't have to hear "Missy" or "pretty lady" one time while with him. I recommend him.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
13 Thank SusanB_L197hv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luohu Commerical City (Lo Wu Shopping Plaza) also viewed

 

Been to Luohu Commerical City (Lo Wu Shopping Plaza)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing