We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of OCT East Shenzhen

OCT East Shenzhen
Ranked #7 of 486 things to do in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Famous "Swiss mountain" theme park and resort in Shenzhen. Even if you are not into theme parks, this one is not to be missed. Visually stunning, OCT East has been called the “Universal Studios of China” and offers rides, golf, magic shows, luxury hotels, restaurants, spas, and—believe it or not—a scenic Swiss village. Nobody does theme parks like China! Plan to spend most of your day here (though you could spend a week). Noted in Time Magazine 29 November 2007 (opened 7 November 2007).
Tehran, Iran
1 review
“ali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

very very good and nice place .
nice place
good landscape
good weather
and very good for relax and rest

Helpful?
Thank alishabakeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    233
    76
    17
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Visit for more than a day if you can”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hi.

I went here twice, on two separate holiday vacations to see my family in China. My family is very close by and my aunt/uncle drove us up a different entrance point so no traffic whatsoever, we reached the valley and down to the motorway in about 10minutes. I advise not going during the school half-terms, we went during Chinese new year... oops...

Its a very nice place to go to, make sure you go on the train ride even if the wait is ages. Take lots of pictures, theres some stunning scenery especially if you choose to explore further out. Prepare for aching legs and extortionate prices for food. There is a KFC - where people squabble and fight over seats...

Ps - the security guards might actually try and offer you entrance - in the form of invisible tickets and you pay the guards some money (huge discount) and they let you in via the gate instead of paying for real tickets and accessing the theme park through its real entrance. It is illegal so don't get caught out.

My last visit was in February 2011.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Garfield_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place! Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Today I've been to the Tea Valley and think it's a really great place! For foreigners all these swiss houses etc won't do much impression but stunning views In the valley or nice bridges defenitely will!
How to get there from Shenzen? There is a bus J1 from Yitian Road (metro station: exihibition and convention center then you need to find south wall of the exibition center; Yitian Road and the bus stop is right there) that will take you straight to the OCT (journey takes like 45min and costs 6cny). There you need to take a bus 909 from main parking (In front of Knight Valley Park) and after like 10minutes you are in the Tea Valley (bus cost-10cny).
Adult ticket: 160cny

Helpful?
3 Thank Pawel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Nice place and all, but the commute to the knight valley from the hotel was long, and it took us 2 hrs. I think the park should make it easier on just 1 ride, and not 4. But the knight valley coasters and rides were fun and exciting.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful little art quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great quarter to run around in and enjoy a quiet afternoon. Lots of small bars, restaurants and galleries are rowed up there and you an just stroll around wherever you like.

Beware, the prices in the bars etc. might not be the cheapest, plus to get there from the city center is just a little far, so take your time if you go there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank malteweege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OCT East Shenzhen also viewed

 
Shenzhen, Guangdong
 

Been to OCT East Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing