We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, good for business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
Ranked #9 of 2,862 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed at the Westin during my visit to Shenzhen to attend a summit. The stay was comfortable as were the rooms. The room was clean and had modern amenities. I was happy with the service from the staff. Well located, so that I could walk around the shopping area on my own. At times, I faced some problem due to the language barrier but a lot of the staff could speak English.
There is free wi-fi access throughout the hotel which was a big boon unlike most hotels in the West.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiantraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear indiantraveller61, we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments- it's always great to hear that our guests enjoy their stay in our hotel . Thank you for your review again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with Park view. At night, you can see firework in your room. Connected with the hotel is a luxury mall with several nice restaurants and big supermarket. I tried Chinese and Japanese restaurants. You can eat there for all three meals in a day. Staff are nice and helpful. We have a special request before we booked the hotel and the manager has done a great job. Thank you. We will come again next time in Shenzhen.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Lkyuki, we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments- it's alway great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

It's a very nice hotel, pretty new buildings and well maintained. Rooms are large and modern, service is very good. Really relaxing location close to a shopping center and resort area so pretty good for business and leisure at the same time. Restaurants are pretty good for China, even though they should upgrade in order to reach a more international standard. They offer direct Limo to HK airport which is pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear GiuseppeV, thank you for visiting The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, we are delight to know you have a wonderful trip in our hotel. We highly appreciate your compliments on hotel location and staff service . We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I was very pleased with my stay here. The service was great, always someone around to assist with whatever was needed. In terms of location, it was a good spot near a tech office area. From my window I could see the "Window of the World", a theme park of miniature world landmarks (pretty lame execution). The hotel is connected to a large high-end mall with an indoor ice rink. The surrounding neighborhood was ok, not very walkable like much of Shenzhen but there was a little neighborhood behind the hotel of small local shops and street food that was authentic Shenzhen.

First walking into the room I was impressed, modern and clean. The construction was a just bit on the rough side but that can be typical of the locale

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Mario0007,
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments- it's always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Enojy the swimming pool with my child last weekend, although the swimming not very big enough, but I have a great time in here.

The room provide a nice bed, hotel pround of this mattress, so they also sell the brand of their matress as well.

Holiday Plaza with resturant, high-end supermarket are next to the hotel lobby.

However, the lobby wifi charges should improve-
Most of the hotel in the world, the use of lobby wifi are free of charges.......however Westin Hotel will charge the guest with 90RMB per day

I using my room number & my last name to login the lobby wifi......there is NO showing the charges to notify me (But connecting the wifi in-room, login page show it clearly, RMB20 per hour, & RMB90 per day, so I alert that I will not login in the room)

Finally I find it, it charge me RMB90 on my check out, the front desk staff said I should get the lobby password from concergie and not using my room number to connecting it!!!

This is non-sense that free wifi using when get the password from Concerige but NOT the hotel resident!

I hope hotel should maintain a good system for resident connecting wifi in public area~!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms face to Window of the World, will possible have a free fireworks show at 8:00pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sslll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear sslll, Thank you for visiting in our hotel and spending the time to share your experience with us, regarding to the lobby wifi issue which you mentioned, we have shared that with our related department for improving in future, We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again when you next visit Shenzhen. Once again, thanks for choosing The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed in Westin Nanshan in early June. Location of the hotel if you do not need to be in Luohu is excellent. It is connected to a very spiffy shopping mall as well as directly across from the Windows of The World Amusement Park. The Metro system is also at your door step. There is nothing to really fault this hotel. Compared to the to the other 5 Star Hotels like the St. Regis and the Grand Hyatt, this hotel unfortunately feels like a four star in ambience. The rooms were spacious and clean but again, just falls a little short of a 5 star property. Service from the staff in the Executive lounge was excellent. The staff spoke very good English. Recommended if you want to be close to the Windows of The World or doing business in Nanshan. A little far from Luohu.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgoh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear bgoh1973 , thank you for visiting The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, we are delight to know you have a wonderful trip in our hotel, your compliments on hotel location and staff service are highly appreciated. we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

If heading to Shenzen and with Family, you cannot beat the Westin! From our arrival through to check out / departure the team was seamless with their attention to all our party. Two rooms, 4 adults and three kids, the location was great! One side of road was Windows of the World, the other is Happy Valley! Hotel attached to large mall for further dining options, cinema and of course the shopping. We had a room with Exec Club benefits - worth the Value! the team and offering was great...warm, welcoming and keen to do the extra. Best sums up the overall staff...The concierge, reception, F&B, Pool guys and Club lounge all seemed geniunely keen to help and do their best..Will certainly return!

Room Tip: If views your thing, overlooking Windows of World is great for kids - bright lights and fireworks et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patinmacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear patinmacau, Thanks for choosing The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan and spending your valuable time to share your stay experience with us. We are so proud that our services exceed your expectation. We would like to continue to provide the excellent service for your next visit, and look forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#7 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
1,457 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#10 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
1,124 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xiangmi Lake
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
#12 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
1,053 reviews
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#11 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan

Address: No.9028-2 Shennan Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518053, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#9 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#9 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#49 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £114 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan ideally located in conjunction of business and recreation area, connected to upscale shopping complex with direct access to subway station. 350 inviting guest rooms and suites offer the signature Heavenly® Bed to ensure you start your day feeling rested and energized. You can unwind in the Heavenly Spa by Westin, recharge with a WestinWorkout, or enjoy free wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing