We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
Ranked #14 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Westin hotel for 2 nights. Very nice hotel and also in a very good location. Our room was spacious and had a very good view, facing the windows of the world. They also have a very nice outdoor swimming pool with a pool bar. The staff were all nice and helpful, especially Camilla He from front desk. Excellent service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, General Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi there Mariana C

Sunny greetings from The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan!
Thank you for sharing with us your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely happy to learn that you received such warm service and you enjoyed the scenic views from our hotel.
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan Hotel will continually strive to provide the most outstanding experiences to all of our valuable guests.
Mariana C, thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Be well,

David Cuddon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    177
    35
    10
    6
See reviews for
37
42
18
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I am so confused by the reviews here. This is the worst Westin I've ever stayed at. First, the room was tiny. Worst, it has one of those "open" designs where the bathroom is part of the bedroom, separated only by a bathtub, flanked by movable track doors. The problem is if you don't want to stare at the toilet, you'll have to pull the doors forward, but then they completely block your path to the bathroom portion unless you climb over the tub. Two, the paint was either peeling or badly done. Isn't this a new hotel? This was on the Westin Executuve Floor! Third, funky smell emanated from the pipes at night. Not sure if I can upload the photos. I strongly recommend either the Sheraton in Futian or the St. Regis instead if you are an SPG devotee.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, General Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Frank d,

Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment which you experienced during your recent stay, in regards to the size of the room and bathroom design.

All of our guest’s satisfaction and comfort is very important to us, and I will continually seek ways for further improvement.

Frank d, it will be appreciated if you could provide us with another opportunity in the future, where we will do our best to deliver a wonderful experience. I have various room configurations that I am sure you will be more than happy with.

Please do contact me directly, and I will personally take care of your next stay.

Be well,


David Cuddon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

the design and decor is nice and comfy. room is spacious and according to the hotel, all rooms have build in bath tub. staff are pretty responsive and smart. in terms of location, it's connected to a luxury mall and subway so it's quite convenience.
i would say the room for improvement is providing free wifi in hotel room. it's in fact a very basic facility of a worldwide brand hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kong F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, General Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi there Kong F

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Shenzhen!
I'm very glad to see you had a wonderful stay in The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan.
We are most happy to hear that you found our hotel to be very comfortable, and with great facilities.
Thank you also for your comments regarding providing free wifi, we will continue to benchmark wifi standards and pricing.

I do appreciate your kind comments on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we were able to meet and surpass your expectations in all aspects.

Kong F, thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Be Well

David Cuddon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was visiting Shenzhen to attend a 2 day training course that would have provided me with free accommodation. When I saw the training location was just 3 stops away on the Metro I opted instead to stay at the Westin. I would suggest that any English speaking travellers have the hotel's name in Chinese before arrival since the local taxi drivers don't know what it is, but a quick phone call resolved that problem.
On arrival I was immediately greeted right at the taxi by the bell staff who carried my bag and escorted me to the reception desk, where Ana, the front office manager took care of check in. My SPG member number was verified without me needing to ask, which is a plus. I was the discounts available to me as a SPG member. Ana also recommended the Grange Grill for dinner and made reservations for me.

When I got to my room my bag was waiting for me. The room was large and with a view of Window of the World which is one of the local tourist attractions. It took me a few days to figure out the light switches since I always pressed the wrong one at night. Despite the fact that I was facing the main road I did not hear any noise from traffic.

The bathroom was a little different. It feature sliding walls that could open right up to make it part of the main room, or they could be completely closed. The bathtub was a stand alone fixture which unfortunately had any kind of shelf to hold things such as bath gel. The modern electronic scale provided was accurate but did not show the weight I wished to be.

I had booked ahead of time to have an appointment for massage at the SPA. They were waiting for me on arrival and served a refreshing cup of tea prior to my treatment. The service was excellent and since it was a weekday I received a discount courtesy of SPG membership.

The Grange Grill on the 25th floor was a real treat. I've been in China for over 4 years and can rarely find a good steak. The Grange featured tenderloin, strip loin and rib eye steaks in a choice of 5 different qualities. This was the first time I'd ever tried Wagu beef - and I came back 2 days later to try it again. It was awesome! Salads and desert were top notch as well. Service and food quality was excellent. The kitchen is one of those glassed in but visible locations right at the entrance so it was very easy to see that it was kept spotlessly clean.

I was a little disappointed with the breakfast buffet. The quality was excellent, but I thought the variety was limited. I did not leave hungry though! I also learned that a roast tomato poked in the wrong place will find the whitest part of your shirt. The hotel laundry does excellent work.

Check out was fast and efficient, and once again the staff took care of me right up to the point of getting me into a taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Window of the World.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, General Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi there AllanPage

Sunny greetings from The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan!
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and sharing the details on Tripadvisor.
It is always a delight to learn when our associates have played such a role in delivering memorable customer experiences at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan.
We are extremely pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the room and our Heavenly Spa.
Also, I was glad to see that you enjoyed our Grange Grill located on the 25th floor with spectacular views.

Regarding the bathtub set up which you mentioned, your kind advice has been passed onto our housekeeping team.

We have also noted your feedback in regards to our buffet breakfast variety at Seasonal Taste. Your comments have been shared with our Culinary team for further improvements.

Once again, I do appreciate you taking the time to post your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Shenzhen when we will ensure that you will enjoy a flawless hotel experience. If I can be of any assistance during your next stay please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Be Well

David Cuddon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I travel extensively and have lots of experience with business / leisure hotels .
I guess I was one of few guests stayed in Westin Shenzhen / Nanshan first week they opened and since then, when I am In SZX, I can not convince myself to stay in any other property .
Great location , service and amenities and more importantly caring staff . personal touches is everywhere.
I get best service and value and feel at home ,

Try it !

Room Tip: any room is perfect , for more pampering ask for suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, General Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi there Ramin S

Warmest greetings from The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan!
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and providing us with your valuable feedback.
It is a pleasure to learn that you are one of our loyal guests since the hotel’s opening.
We value your compliments regarding our associates, and enjoyed your stay in The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan!
Once again, appreciated for your feedback and our team will continuously strive to improve to provide warm and excellent service to all of our guests.

Be Well

David Cuddon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Westin for a short business trip. The service was perfect, hotel is wonderful, rooms were great. Also enjoyed the fitness center, the pool, and the Executive Lounge all were absolutely outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, General Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi there gtoman

Warm greetings from The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan!
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and providing us with your valuable feedback.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you received warm and caring service from our associates.
Our associates and I will continually work towards providing the most comfortable and memorable stay to all of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Be well,

David Cuddon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

They go out of their way to make sure you are happy and try to accommodate any requests/needs.
The lounge is great - Front desk team does a superb job. Connected to a mall which has a metro station, which is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahg4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinshenzhen, General Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi there ahg4444,

Warmest greetings from The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan!

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and sharing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and spent on writing and posting your review is greatly appreciated. We valued your compliments on our lounge and front desk team, all these will motivate us to provide best service to guests consistently.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Shenzhen when we will ensure that you will enjoy a flawless hotel experience.

Once again, appreciated for your precious feedback and our team will continuously strive to improve to provide warm and excellent service to all our guests.

Be Well

David Cuddon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#4 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#5 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town
The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan

Property: The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
Address: No.9028-2 Shennan Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518053, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#46 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan ideally located in conjunction of business and recreation area, connected to upscale shopping complex with direct access to subway station. 350 inviting guest rooms and suites offer the signature Heavenly® Bed to ensure you start your day feeling rested and energized. You can unwind in the Heavenly Spa by Westin, recharge with a WestinWorkout, or enjoy free wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing