We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingkey Palace Hotel Shenzhen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kingkey Palace Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #71 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as I was working close-by. I wasn't expecting much when I made the reservation online but when I quickly realized that I had made a good choice when I arrived. It's a very nice hotel.

Good points:
- Check-in was quick and reception/door staff were very friendly and helpful
- Room was very nice. Lots of space and comfortable
- Bathroom and toilet are separate rooms but this wasn't an issue. The bathroom itself had a large shower area and spacious bath.
- Breakfast buffet was great. They had a lot of western style cuisine so I was able to have a good hearty breakfast every morning and kept me full until lunch.
- Lots of restaurants close-by if you don't want to eat in the hotel restaurant
- The beach is a short walk away (but it's very crowded)

Bad Points:
- It didn't annoy me too much, but it can be a *little* noisy at night. This is expected due to where the hotel is situated.

I liked this hotel and would happily recommend to other people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterSmith2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    58
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
10
9
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

A very nice place to spend a week end an hour away from Hong Kong. Very nice decoration and very clean. The Japanese restaurant is not that good but breakfast is ok.The sea is 2 min walk away and there is also an outlet shoping mall closeby.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halden
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

This is a top quality hotel. The income hall is extraordinary large (and beautifull). The rooms are very luxurous and also very spacy. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. It is a pity though that they speak only very little English (just enough to manage the registration).
The food in this restaurant is really fabulous. The choice of food is overwhelming and they have some very good cooks who prepare the food (noodles, etc.) in front of you. The food is not specially adapted to western tourists, which is fine to me. The only thing I was missing was some salt which they apparently do not use.
There is a swimming pool, which was quite OK, though not very special.
The location of the hotel is very good: It is only a few minutes walking away from a nice sand beach and also 10 minutes (by walking) away from a nice entertainment park (+ nature) at the hill side.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snorkelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

large resort style hotel
nice large rooms, low density populatikon
breakfast buffet great
good corporate rates
pool could be better

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sozo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

My wife and me make a short trip to travel Shekou before the chinese lunar new year. I booked this hotel as I refer to the comment in other websites. The hotel generally better than our expectation. But I think the quality of service still have room to improve.

We were arranged to stay in 8/F. Unfortunately, the air-conditions cannot adust in cool condition. ohhhh...it can't believed that such things happened in this luxury hotel. I call the lobby manager and it send a staff to my room to say that whole floor is not work in cool condition. They are helpless to me....oh! ABSOLUTELY unhelpful...my wife said it was acceptable....After we went out dinner, I still cannot put up with such hot environment. I complained to the lobby manager again, and they change the room for us in another with air-conditions.

I don't understand why they do not change it for me at the begining. Their service is passive and indifferent. Frankly speaking, expect this incident, we are satisfy to the room quality in the hotel, especially a gorgeous breakfast. Just hope them can provide a better service in future!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lickman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
La Waterfront Hotel Shenzhen
#869 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Dameisha
ZTE Hotel Shenzhen Dameisha
ZTE Hotel Shenzhen Dameisha
#274 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Dameisha
The Interlaken OCT Hotel
The Interlaken OCT Hotel
#58 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenzhen Marina Club
#108 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Dameisha
Pattaya Hotel
Pattaya Hotel
#721 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town East
Oasis O.City Hotel Shenzhen
Oasis O.City Hotel Shenzhen
#1,114 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingkey Palace Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingkey Palace Hotel Shenzhen

Property: Kingkey Palace Hotel Shenzhen
Address: No.90 Yanmei Road, Yantian District, Shenzhen 518083, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dameisha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kingkey Palace Hotel Shenzhen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Kingkey Palace Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing