We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huaqiang Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
71
121
26
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
121
26
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floormetro stationelectronic shopselectronics districtrooms are biggreat firewallsuperb locationexcellent staywill stay there againnice hoteldowntown shenzhenhigh floorspacious roomhong kongthe hotel staffreceptionlobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Located above a metro station (the lift actually goes down into the station) and in the heart of the city. For those in the electronics industry or looking for electronic goods it is on the same street as everyone you will want to visit.
Huge choice of eateries nearby.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Room Tip: Huaqiang North Metro Station
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaceProTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Excellent location... So many malls all around... Buffet food is amazing.. Quality is very good... Rooms are huge, clean and view from room is amazing. Costa coffee is on ground floor and helps in great deal for vegetarians.

Room Tip: Try the room facing the main rood, has a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaketSaraogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I have mixed feelings about this property, but cannot deny that the location is outstanding. The hotel is situated in the heart of the electronics market area of Shenzhen, so is a suberb location if you are in town for business.

The positive aspects of this hotel are numerous. First, the rooms are spacious and well appointed. I've not seen an American hotel chain offer as expansive an array of complimentary bathroom amenities in at least a decade. Complimentary bottled water is provided to your room on a daily basis, and (at least in the suites) a plate of fruit is also dropped off daily. Although smoking is still prevalent in Shenzhen, I was pleased to see that the hotel had a non-smoking floor. The staff was all very courteous, and a few staff members spoke conversational English.

There are also negatives about the hotel. First, the bathrooms have some kind of open septic drainage system, which perfumed the room with the smell of sewage on a regular basis. The property boasted a complimentary lounge on the 36th (or 46th?) floor - which purportedly offered tea service and snacks to those of us on the executive floors - but this lounge was closed throughout our stay. Similarly, the lobby bar was never open when we walked past, although it was supposed to be available until 11pm every night. These concerns are as inconsequential as rearranging the deck chairs on the Titanic as compared to my biggest issue with the property, however. My husband came back to the hotel late one evening after a work function. Upon arriving on our floor, he realized he did not have the card key to the room, and I did not hear him knocking. A hotel employee happened upon him standing outside of our room and let him in. The employee never checked for any form of identification or confirmation of reservation before allowing my husband access to the room. As a female traveler, this causes me huge concern.

I rated the hotel as a 4-star because again, it is a beautiful property and a great location. We will probably stay at the Huaqiang Plaza Hotel again when we return to Shenzhen, but I will always be sure to utilize the in-room deadbolt in the future. We have phones - if my husband gets locked out again, he can call and wake me up. I promise I'll let him into the room!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonSummerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This Hotel is ideally located in the Business Area of Futian District. It's a 10mins taxi ride to Luohu Area. The staff is very helpful, the hotel looks fairly new, the breakfast buffet is good enough and offers a good variety for foreigners. There is a Starbucks located on the ground floor which is open from 7am until 11pm. The view is excellent. I stayed on the Executive rooms floor. The lobby is on the 23rd floor.

Ms. Susan the Assistant Manager is brillant and she can help you with any advise you may need. The Concierge service is also very good. The SEG Electronic, LED, Mobile and Computer markets are only a stone's throw away, I stayed here for 9 nights in Oct. 2011 and 7 nights in Nov. 2011.

Overall an excellent choice and the rates are very reasonable value for money if booked under a Corporate name having your local company do the booking. RMB540 around inclusive of breakfast. The bed is large enough for two adults, the work table provided along with free wired Internet and LCD TV add to the comforts. There is also a sofa with a coffee table. The Glass Elevator ride from the top Room floors to the the ground floor lobby is nice and offers a birds eye view of the area.

The way to the Subway is through the lower floors below the ground floor and through a mall, very convenient, straight from the Room to underground level to the Subway! The close by Moi Supermarket is excellent and has everything you may need.

Also located nearby is a Toy shop building and Ladies Marker Building for shopping. The MOI Department store has a food court and Cinema Multiplex. All major bank ATM's and few money changers are located in this area with many McDonalds and KFC's too, also a Hong Kong restaurant "Rose" is near the Hotel. The Subway entrance on the main road is just outside the Hotel.

Complimentary Chinese Tea, Coffee, Bottled Water, minibar, hairdryer, shampoo, bath foam, toothbrush with paste, soap, comb, razor, bedroom slippers, bath robe etc. are all provided to make your stay a comfortable one. The Laundry service is reasonable, they also have a room service menu but the rates are quite steep for most items.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors which are exclusive and quieter, with a better view, must face the main Huaqiang North Road.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

huaqiang plaza is the best hotel in shenzhen .Its in the centre of the electronics market and very big and beautiful,the rooms are very big and clean.stall is very nice and polite,breakfast so many things to eat that its enjoy food lovers and wow the presentation is excellent

Room Tip: i stay in this hotel regularly and i feel homely ,hotel is very very nice and beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJAY_MUNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews