We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Better Choice in Shenzhen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ascott Maillen Shenzhen
Ranked #33 of 2,786 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“No Better Choice in Shenzhen”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for three times. The one-bedroom apartment is always my choice which is ideal for short or long stay in Nanshan District. The room equipped all we need including high standard of cooking and AV facilities. Although it opened for a couple of years, the decoration and room are still in excellent condition. You can’t see much serious deterioration in furniture and amenities. The overall environment is peaceful and comfortable. Therefore, this is always the best accommodation in Shenzhen

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manson_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis T, General Manager at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    51
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
16
4
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

i just came back from a stay in Ascott shenzhen with boyfriend. it was amazing. the room is good and very modern not like those chinese styled. stay here if u go to shenzhen. this room is so clean that i will use the bathtub and theres no bed bug. i usually would not use the bathtub in china hotel. this is one of the only hotel i would stay again...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis T, General Manager at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback which was shared with the team at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I have stayed in 3 hotels in sea world area: Nanhai, Fraser, and Ascott. totally, I think Ascott is the best, but it is also the most expensive.

Most people will compare Ascott to Fraser, because both provide equipped apartments suitable for long stay. So let me tell you what I preferred in each of them:

In Fraser:
- The room service is much better in everything. They will even wash your dirty dishes for you,
- The location is better and easier to find, around 5 min more close to Seaworld metro and restaurants areas.
- The apartments are equipped with dish-washers which is not provided in Ascott.
- Fraser has an area for children play, and many families with children stay in Fraser.
- One small advantage: the gym is open 24 hours.
- and most importantly: CHEAPER than Ascott.


In Ascott:
- More modern and creative decoration of the apartments.
- The apartment's equipment is more new and modern.
- No bad smell or cigarette smell in the rooms (I had this problem in Fraser)
- Better internet connectivity (Fraser said they will upgrade the slow connection soon)
- Better and bigger buffet for breakfast.
- Most remarkable is: much better swimming pool (with a deep area), gym (open until 11 pm), spa, and available tennis court for extra fees. I enjoyed the swimming pool so much in Ascott.

So, if you are OK to pay the extra money for these Ascott advantages (around 100 to 200 RMB per day), then Ascott is definitely better.

However, if you have children, Fraser may be more fun for them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAdoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis T, General Manager at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

First of all - the place is nice and clean - design all in all ok! The location is really far away if you have to go to Shenzhen and takes at least 45 minutes by metro. What really is negative is the stuff - nobody is able to speak a proper English and I book a 1 bedroom Suite and first they tried me to put in a normal room. After a heavy complain, we finally got our booked room but even her the stuff was unable to help to move in a nice way all the stuff and for me it is not worth a visit anymore. I know much nicer places in Shenzhen much better located and serviced. This was a disappointing stay here and value for money is more than average!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DR_M_ASIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis T, General Manager at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We acknowledge the discomfort you have experienced and would like to assure that the required steps have been taken in order to avoid such incidents in the future.

I hope that you will reconsider staying with us or any of our other serviced residence, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The accomodations could not have been any better. But more importantly, the service were a delight to meet. We look forward to our next visit, to see new friends as well as enjoy a relaxing, wonderful retreat. We love the area and try to visit quite often, this will be our accomodations from now on!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrick n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis T, General Manager at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel location is great. Quiet, and not far from Sea World, and MTR.
Hotel lobby has a great design, and so do the apartments.
We stayed in block 6, which is a bit far from the lobby, and a bit of a walk, but ok.
Although we stayed 3 nights only, it would be a great place to stay on a longer term.
Finding taxis could take a bit, and staff at restaurants don't speak much english.
Breakfast quality could be improved.
Overall a good place.

Room Tip: Block 6 was a bit of a walk from the lobby. So try to request a room on the blocks closer to the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucasnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis T, General Manager at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood on a hill. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff speaks good English and very helpful. Gym, pool and spa are also clean and well equipped. However, there are no restaurants, cafe or lounge open after 10 PM since it's mostly a service apartment for long term business travelers. If you walk downhill , within 5 mins, you can actually hit a good area with all sorts of restaurants and night clubs. There is a subway station within walking distance too. The district the hotel located however is not a central business area so it takes a bit of a drive to get to Shenzhen center. Given the money value and the quality of the service, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEBinHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis T, General Manager at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for choosing Ascott Maillen Shenzhen as your accommodation during your holiday in Shenzhen. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
#9 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
695 reviews
Shekou
Cruise Inn
Cruise Inn
#50 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
98 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#14 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shekou
Shekou Haitao Hotel
Shekou Haitao Hotel
#156 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
32 reviews
Wyndham Grand Shenzhen
#21 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Maillen Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Maillen Shenzhen

Property: Ascott Maillen Shenzhen
Address: No.3 Yanshan Road, Shenzhen 518067, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shekou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 2,786 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascott Maillen Shenzhen 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascott Maillen Shenzhen is a collection of ten blocks of luxury serviced residences and well-appointed boutique hotel rooms. Designed for international executives and their families, each private apartment is spacious with sophisticated and refined decor. The residence is located in the heart of Shekou's commercial district and offers access to the Maillen Club facilities and restaurants. Also easily accessible are the vast entertainment and commercial venues in the surrounding area like Sea World, New Times Square and Finance Centre. Take the subway from Sea World subway station to downtown Shenzhen or throughout the city and then hop over to Hong Kong using either the Shekou Ferry, or the Hong Kong-Shenzhen Western Corridor, a bridge which links Shenzhen to Hong Kong.Once home, relax in the sauna and take a dip in the indoor heated swimming pool. A welcome alternative to a hotel, the residence provides the opportunity to explore and discover the intricacies of Shenzhen and Hong Kong while indulging in a complete lifestyle experience at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ascott Maillen Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing