We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slight Compromise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Shenzhen North
Ranked #19 of 2,862 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This Ramada is Franchised to an independent owner in Shenzhen and had some notable differences than Ramada hotels in the United States. First the location is somewhat isolated. However they do have a restaurant, cinema, convenience store, karaoke bar and message parlor all in the same complex. My girlfriend and I booked this hotel through Kayak and like many 5 star hotels found an extremely reason price for the standard rooms. We did encounter a problem upon check in as they could not find out reservation, but the hotel manager allowed us to check in while they confirmed our reservation with Kayak thus avoiding further delay. Coming from Hong Kong we found the standard rooms enormous with all of the facilities you would expect. Upon closer examination we found the quality of the room was somewhat on par with a 2 star US hotel. We noticed some wall paper peeling in minor areas and small holes in the bed sheets. Also the entire hotel is smoking friendly with fresh ash trays abounding. Our particular room was clean and didn't have any cigarette smell. The only cigarette smell we encountered during our stay was in the elevators and lobby. All of the facilities functioned properly and the bed was quite comfy which permitted a decent night's rest. I should note that we found it somewhat amusing and perturbing that the hotel took the liberty of providing an array of safe sex products on the nightstand as well as the corresponding prices. There were some interesting and confusing functions such as an intentionally dim lit corridor leading to our rooms and a confusing door lock and room lighting system. The next morning we paid a reasonable fee for breakfast buffet down in the lobby and had an amazing breakfast. I have heard horror stories about the lack of quality of mainland and HK 5 star hotels but for the price paid this hotel met our expectations and seemed on par with Shenzhen's luxury hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravel787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

A very nice hotel - spacious (2 super single bed and still have lots of walking room), clean and almost all basic amenities of 4~5star hotels.
Even if you add in a sofa bed, it's still ok.
Additional tip: There is a foot reflexology/massage saloon on the 7th floor. Very affordable. RMB45 for 70mins. Very well lit (unlike those dodgy suspicious ones), good service and they include a drink + some fruits, too!
If there is opportunity I will surely go again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LikeToTravel3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We have stayed twice at this hotel, and both times have had trouble with the plumbing! The hotel is very new, so it seems nice. But beyond "looks" it has nothing to offer. The Chinese seem to love it, which should be a warning sign to all foreigners. The toilets don't flush, the door locks and key cards don't work, and the rooms reek of smoke. Smoking IS allowed in the hotel...all over. The elevators smell of smoke, and the Chinese men all smoke in the elevators. They smoke in the lobby and in the restaurant. The staff are NOT good with English, only some are. They just smile when they see someone LIGHT UP, and rush to offer ashtrays. I predict that within a year, this place will be a total dump. Maybe sooner, since the toilets don't work. But that doesn't bother the Chinese guests...no way! They LOVE this place...makes them feel like nouveau rich while they chow down on their crappy breakfast buffet (pushing and shoving for the free food.) The buffet is marginal by western standards. The price for the room is cheap, but only because they cannot get their asking price (1288 RMB)...they charge around 40-50 US Dollars for a room. It's not even worth that, because you don't have a working bathroom.I suppose if you were just going to use the room by the hour and skip the toilet, maybe you'd be OK. Again, it's your choice. We prefer to NOT stay with scum.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here. The toilets don't work in ANY rooms. Faulty plumbing system in ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiantian57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Fairly new hotel fairly close to what will be Asia's largest railway station (when it opens) unfortunately at the moment the station only has metro lines and therefore no taxis at all available to take you to this hotel. Ironic considering that the station has the biggest taxi rank I have ever seen. A twenty minute walk part of it down a largely deserted urban dual carriageway was necessary.
Rooms are spacious, well equipped and very well appointed. Hotel staff helpful and good English spoken by them all.
Buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner looked popular with the Chinese guests but didn't try it myself.
Price of £22 ($33US) (230RMB) was outsranding value.
Internet connection was fast by ShenZhen standards.

Room Tip: If staying Sunday night, choose a room away from the road as the school opposite play rousing band m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaceProTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 毕永亮
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#45 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Shenzhen North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Shenzhen North

Address: Meilong Road, Minwand Road Cross Minzhi Road, Shenzhen 518000, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Shenzhen North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Shenzhen is a five-star international synthesis brand hotel in (Longhua) Shenzhen under the Wyndham Hotel Group which is one of the largest hospitality industry groups in the world which ranked the first place among the global owners on "Hotels" . At present, it encompasses more than 7,000 hotels and resorts around the world .Ramada Worldwide offers a welcoming and restorative experience in over 800 hotels around the world.Ramada Plaza Shenzhen is managed by Apartel Hotel Management Group. Hotel provides free wireless high speed Internet service, comfy beds, and a variety of hotel choices to match every trip; from a family vacation or “quick stop and recharge” to a full-scale conference or wedding. We strive to make our guests feel truly refreshed and restored, and to be themselves while travelling ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Shenzhen North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Shenzhen North Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing