We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with reasonable price and easy transportation in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Shenzhen North
Ranked #19 of 2,866 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

The room is spacious and the decoration is better than the hotels in the area. Very near to the SZ north train station and there are subway station in the walking distance.
Finding a restaurant is easy and the building itself has massage, and movie theater.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

This is an excellent hotel. It was booked by one of our friends. As it was a business trip I checked in very late, at around 11:15 at night and left very early in the morning. Due to late entry I was upgraded to an executive suite. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was amazing. The bed was very comfortable. Most interesting was the corridor, which was very wide unlike usual hotel corridors which are normally narrow. The TV had many channels including some pay movie channels. The breakfast was excellent with a huge variety in food choice. The breakfast hall was also well decorated.

One negative point is that I spotted a live cockroach walking in the breakfast room. One dead cockroach was also spotted in my bedroom. The matter was conveyed to the staff at the front desk.

Other than that the location was very good. It is bit outside the city. I could see the high speed train station from my room. There are hills nearby. As I stayed only one night, I could not notice too many details.

Finally I must write it's a hotel worth staying in based on my short, but satisfying, experience there.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the rooms located on the upper stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawkDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Indeed a wonderful hotel, very spacious rooms, with wonderful interior. The only negative point is its location, it is quite away from most places also it is very difficult to find taxis.

It is near to Shenzhen North Station. Restaurant is good being vegetarian they helped me choose and cook few dishes and i loved there helping nature. The hotel is situated next to police headquarters and hence quite safe. Gym is also quite good.

I loved every aspect of hotel and i will recommend this to everyone who are ready to give more preference to comfort over location.

Room Tip: Chooses rooms facing front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puneetrao78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Hotel is NOT downtown, but is located in a very live area, where you can have all the services around in walking distance. The area is quite not like down town, the hotel is not very famous for most drivers, of course you have to show the Chinese Address as English is not so popularly read & understood. Hotel services are good, staff are friendly, not all of them understand & speak English but most of the Front Desk do. Prices were OK, on the last minute while I'm in Hong Kong Airport waiting for my Limo Transfer, I found 20% OFF the rate I do have, so I canceled my reservation & booked the new one (it was 1,200 RMB/3 Nights room only, and the new rate was 955 RMB/3 Nights room only as well). I requested higher floor 18th, so the view is better & the noise is lower. Room is very big more than 40 square meters, furniture is OK, CLEAN. The only Negative issue was the Air Condition, it is still Winter in China or early Spring, so the A/C inside the room is NOT Cooling like in Summer time, it is OK you can live with less cloth. Elevators are SLOW compared to other Hotels although they are of International Brand.

Room Tip: Select Higher Floor, look for Non Smoking Rooms as they are FEW, Windows are FIXED.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hzorkany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I have stayed here at least once a year every year since 2011 and in that time the standard has dropped significantly. The only reason I continue staying here is the convenience and so far I have not found any other good hotels nearby. I would rate this as a 4 star hotel. This is nothing like the western Ramada hotels. The main issue I have is with the selection of food (both breakfast and evening buffet) and the quality of it. The juice served at breakfast is very heavily watered down and the choice is very limited for a western traveller, if like me you would like to have a mixture of Chinese and western food for breakfast. The other problem is that the breakfast seating area is so small that if you are there during the busy period in the morning you will struggle to find a seat.
The pluses are that the staff is very helpful and pleasant, the rooms are quite spacious and well layed out (although it is showing some signs of wear and tear). The nightly rate is very cheap and so it can get very busy during the wekend.
If you go there on the back of an experience at a Ramada in the west, then you will be in for disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjtBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This is a very nice hotel with comfortable rooms, I was a little dissapointed with breakfast. While what was there was very nice I found the selection not very good compared to other hotels I stayed at.Plenty of shops and restaurants around the hotel that have a great selection of food.
The only problem with this hotel is location, depending on what you want to do in Shenzhen, if it is shopping you would probably stay near Dongmen or Lohou railway station or closer to Shekou Sea World where you can find a lot of bars and Restaurants and also some shopping in the local streets.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boldscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I am an occasional business guest and choose this hotel primarily only due to convenience as it is very close to the office I need to visit. However, I am really considering to rather put up with a longer taxi ride (as this location is a bit out of town) and stay in another hotel due to ongoing disappointments. The Ramada is still relatively new, and even so the impression at first look is still good, there is a bit to be said about the building quality. This and the attached high building have been designed and built together, and the workmanship and planning that went into it is below standards. Failing lifts, very dark and damp (as not air conditioned) hallways is one indication. Paying a bit more attention one can see how the dampness has already affected the wall paint in the hallways. AC is normally off in the rooms if not occupied, which is ok, but windows have to be kept open then as the dampness needs to find its way out to avoid mould. Normally in a hotel, you cant even open the windows. Toilets are getting easily clogged and even so the staff is friendly, so far every single service boy bringing the luggage up to the room had at least given me his business card for some sort of personal business (alright...) or in the worst case, waited for cash and not moved an inch even so I said I have no RMB or small cash yet (need an ATM, which was in fact true). Eventually the service boy discovered HKD when looking into my wallet (!) and took HKD since I had to to make him leave the room. Sorry, no understanding for staff behavior like this in a hotel regardless where I am in the world.
Apart from the reception, the English skills of the staff are extremely poor.
Food and breakfast offers little western and coffee is not great (Amercian style on a hot plate), restaurants in walking distance are mainly Chinese with Chinese menus and no English-speaking staff.
However, as mentioned, generally staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are quite large and at least there is a breakfast with some selection.

Since I do stay a max of 2 nights or even less, its been ok considering the convenience, but the latest experience I guess will have me look for an alternative.

Room Tip: Despite the friendly and helpful staff, the rating for service suffers due to lack of English and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UWadlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#41 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
304 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#17 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
346 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Shenzhen North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Shenzhen North

Address: Meilong Road, Minwand Road Cross Minzhi Road, Shenzhen 518000, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £46 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Shenzhen North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Shenzhen is a five-star international synthesis brand hotel in (Longhua) Shenzhen under the Wyndham Hotel Group which is one of the largest hospitality industry groups in the world which ranked the first place among the global owners on "Hotels" . At present, it encompasses more than 7,000 hotels and resorts around the world .Ramada Worldwide offers a welcoming and restorative experience in over 800 hotels around the world.Ramada Plaza Shenzhen is managed by Apartel Hotel Management Group. Hotel provides free wireless high speed Internet service, comfy beds, and a variety of hotel choices to match every trip; from a family vacation or “quick stop and recharge” to a full-scale conference or wedding. We strive to make our guests feel truly refreshed and restored, and to be themselves while travelling ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Shenzhen North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Shenzhen North Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing