We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay, Nice Room, Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre
Ranked #24 of 2,738 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Nice Room, Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The hotel is brand-new and compared to many different Crowne Plaza's it clearly among the top two that i have stayed in. The room has been really a very well 5 star room with a very well equipped bathroom and lots of equipment where it got clear that the designers have thought about even tiny details. The club lounge is a sensation! The breakfast buffet is really outstanding and offers a wide variety. The service has been outstandingly helpful. The price has been really low compared to the five star rooms and service and is only triggered by the location which is depending where you come from a bit far off but can be well reached via Metro or cab. Very much enjoyed the stay and will clearly comeback since its a nice start of a trip to Shenzhen or Longgang.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hstone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    76
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
21
7
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel just opened in July 2011 and is brand new. One can see that the hotel was built in a hurry as many little details are not well done. For example, our toilet in the bathroom was shaky or the bath tube still showed traces of its plastic cover. The rooms are of good size and very comfy. The service is not yet that good but people seem eager to learn. There's lots of construction around the hotel with bearable but still somewhat annoying noise. The hotel features a couple of restaurants. We tried the Chinese one and liked it a lot. The gym is also ok. I personally liked the indoor pool for swimming. Overall, a new hotel with good potential that lacks charme and the perfectness of a top 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank omundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed here in late October for one night. The hotel opened in July of 2011, so it's still so new. The rooms, etc. are in excellent shape.

Service is still a learning process, but I would give them an A+ for enthusiasm and willingness to learn.

The location is quite good, with plenty of restaurants nearby, and it's walking distance to the MTR.

The only thing to really criticize at this point is its visibility from the road. The hotel is tucked in behind another tall office building and it took my driver 15 minutes just to find it, even though he had GPS. The hotel is just not visible from the road. It needs a bigger sign, or a sign planted firmly next to the street that says, "THIS WAY to the Crowne Plaza".

I will definitely come back here to see how the work in progress is coming along. Definitely

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junipermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Brand new hotel, wonderful service, nice area, near mall with great noodle place (Fan Fan Noodles).

Service example: I had checked out and was waiting for my ride to show up. While waiting, I felt like getting a coffee. I walked up to the Cafe and was warmly greeted. The executive Chef happened to be there and he personally took my coffee request and told me to have a seat in the lobby and they would bring it to me - no charge.

Definitely will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank semi-pro-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#13 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Longgang District
Friends International Hotel
Friends International Hotel
#297 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#11 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre
Address: No.9009 Longxiang Avenue, Longgang District, Shenzhen 518172, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Longgang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 2,738 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing