We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Big and New”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre
Ranked #27 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

12/11-12 / 2013. Recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Longgang, Shenzhen. Great big hotel. Very modern. The service and rooms are all up to par. The best deal in the breakfast buffet. They are also close to local entertainment and there is a variety of small restaurants just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear RichFT,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre. We appreciate your kind comments. We are happy knowing that you had a pleasant stay with us and we sincerely hope that you will once again choose to stay with us the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Tiffany Mei
Assistant Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

This Hotel is a right choice, its helpful service and all the commodities you will find make a nice stay. The rooms large space, nice distribution, full of complements included.. It is noticeable that every detail is prepared with care.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a recent business trip. The rooms are REALLY large and well equipped. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom excellent. Overall a fantastic place to stay for business or pleasure .Great staff. Highly recommended.if you want to stay in Downtown area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranav_GoelI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Pranav_GoelI,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre. We are very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We sincerely hope that when you come back to Longgang, you will once again be staying with us.

Best regards,

Tiffany Mei
Assist. MarComm Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stay for 4 days in Aug 2013. The room is so big. Clean n equip with lots of thing...

Staff are very helpful n can speak english very well..

The setup of the hotel make it look like a classic room esp their cabinet..

But a little bit expensive for me

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syazmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for business. The rooms were HUGE! With a walk-in closet, glass in cased shower, with a jet tub, and the bed was awesome! The room had a feature where the electricity only works if the room key is in the slot by the door. very smart! The downstairs Bar was excellent and the staff was very warm and helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingmuch77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

stayed for 1 week january 2012 and a couple more nights march 2013.....my only complaint is how hard it is to catch a taxi outside the hotel.....MTR is close walking distance.......hotel is very nice....well kept....affordably priced (but getting more expensive)....1st visit i believe i had an entire floor to myself for most of the week....it was new and not well known.....service was exceptional.......i booked for 4-5 days and decided to extend to a full week.....when i asked at front desk about staying longer they recommended i go online and book and save money.as online was cheaper.....nice heads up by the staff...2nd visit i went for a nicer suite... i booked online....i was given the SAME suite as 1st visit....when i complained i was upgraded to a top floor suite with a private outdoor deck.....for a couple $$$ more......still a great value.....will be staying again october 2013.....and any other time i need to be in Longgang, Shenzhen

Room Tip: suite is worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duff_mcduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear duff_mcduff,

Thanks very much for your detailed comment on your stay at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and find it value-for-money.

Regarding the taxi issue, we are doing our best to improve this situation in Longgang District. We now have a car rental company at the Lobby providing transportation service and the concierge is always at your service to help book a taxi before your departure upon your request.

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre. And we look forwards to welcoming you back in October.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Rooms, lobby, Pool, Sauna everything is 5* in this newest addition to Shenzhen Hotels in LongGang town (north east of Shenzhen main city center).

There is a Walmart closeby with some eateries - try to Pizzeria next to Burger King and enjoy ice cold Erdinger Weizen for only 25 CNY!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#16 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
318 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
2,233 reviews
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre

Address: No.9009 Longxiang Avenue, Longgang District, Shenzhen 518172, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Longgang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: £71 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing