We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ST Regis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Shenzhen
Ranked #5 of 2,866 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The first time I stayed here it was a so-so experience. It was Christmas eve and I went to enjoy their buffet however they raised the price 5x but kept the same menu! Thats very selfish & greedy. It is one of the nicer places in Shenzhen however so is Grand Hyatt or OCT Harbor Mariott Executive suites I love that place a lot.

Anyways if you have FU money and don't care and want to be part of the Rich crowd in SZ this is the place to stay. The nightclub is impressive and be sure to get an executive package their food is some of the best in SZ and the private executive club lounge food+bar is the best I have had in China. Even better than the Ritz Carlton in HK!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are great no need to upsize to a different suite save the $ and get the exec packag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOCONSOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Actually for last year Christmas eve, we had the lucky draw and the buffet increase a lot of seafood such as lobsters. Not only including the champagne, but also free float all the selected wines and other beverage. So the price is higher than other dates. Thank you for your comments and we are definitely will consider your comments for this year’s pricing.Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

St. Regis, shenzhen is one the best hotels in China. Top of lines hotel, excellent customer service. Every time I stay in St. Regis shenzhen, I feel I stay home. By the way, a lot nice and pretty girls working here ^_^ Check it out ...^_^...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadyGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen duiring your trip. Many thanks for sharing your stay experience with us and leave the precious comments, especially your praise towards our sevice. We do welcome you come back to hotel again! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

When you arrive at the hotel you immediately feel taking care of, the bellboy team is very helpful and present. Check-in is smooth and easy and at the 96th floor you can enjoy Shenzen's skyline!!! The rooms also have an amazing view and have great amenities.

The only down point, is F&B, the staff at the decanter bar is just not friendly, not taking care of you and just giving yeeaaa when you request something or ask for a question. The staff at breakfast is the same, it takes 20 min to receive a coffee and the manager walking around wouldn't check is guest are enjoying the venue...

The hotel is great for its wonderful pool and rooms but not so much for the FnB venues...

Room Tip: Every rooms seem to be nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philiblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing the experience with us. As a hotel with high standards of products and services, I am truly embarrassed to learn about the experiences you’ve encountered.
Please accept my sincere apologies to your unpleasant experience with our food & beverage.
All the point be well received and we will definitely look into all the highlight celerity.
Training & coaching will be monitor closely, we assure you we will do all we can to rectify the problems you have experienced and whilst I cannot correct what has happened, in lieu of the disappointment that you have experienced and as a gesture of our concern for the unpleasant experience in our restaurant, I would like to offer you a complimentary bottle of wine at Decanter on your next visit to our hotel as we would very much like to restore your faith with us. Please contact us by Renee.li@stregis.com before your next arrival. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I have tried several hotels in shenzhen, st regis shenzhen is the only choice. Perfect view, high standard of cleaning, staff were attentive, quick and efficient services; only some comment about the restaurant of the food, but overall is good, Afternoon tea always full, need to book in advanced. I recommend to many of friends must try this hotel, huge indoor swimming pool, nice gym, great spa.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DashMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest, appreciated for choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen duiring your trip. Many thanks for sharing your stay experience with us and leave the precious comments. We do welcome you come back to hotel again! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This place is sick. Seriously. It makes the hotels in Vegas look like motel 6's. Every detail everywhere you look has been carefully thought out and executed. Everything sparkles. The views are awesome. The bathrooms are like miniature spas. The rain shower feels like you're standing beneath a warm waterfall. Bathtub is huge and offers spectacular views. There's even a "spa mode" button in the bathroom that dims the lights and activates the sound system to play soothing spa music for you. The beds are huge and come with an extensive pillow menu. There are giant Sony Bravia 3DHDTV's in all the rooms. The lounges and lobby's are beautiful. Elevators are screaming quick and smooth. WiFi is reliable throughout the building. Breakfast buffet is extensive. Bars are chic. Great afternoon tea selection. Service is extremely attentive here. Very helpful and accommodating.

To sum it up: if you have to stay in Shenzhen this is the coolest place to be.

Room Tip: They're all great but the higher the floor the better the views. I prefer the side overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Guest, appreciated for choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen duiring your trip. Many thanks for sharing your stay experience with us and leave the precious comments. We do welcome you come back to hotel again! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Excellent hotel for business and relaxing after a stressy day. The accomondation is simply wonderfull and up-to-date. Enjoy the luxury of a modern room overviewing Shenzhen from above. The warm welcome, superb service and amazing facilities like the spa and pool on the 75th and cool restaurant is all you desire after a day of work or pleasure. This hotel does set a new standard for South China. I'm a raving fan and stayed there a couple of times already.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurtD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your highly praise and comments. We would like to welcom you back soon. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel is truly incredble. It is at top of 8th tallest building in world. The rooms are the most "tricked out" you can imagine with every kind of lighting option, windors in the bathroom, amazing shower/tub, incredible materials, excellent reading lights, etc. The fitness center, pool and spa are totally 5 star and brand new. Massive daily breakfast bufffet with Western and Chinese choices. Attentive service except in the bar at the top; there cannot get food orders correct. Room servicve is well done.

Room Tip: I have stayed here 5 times; all the rooms are good. If you care about views the views toward HK loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJAJDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen and. We are looking forward to your next trip. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
1,054 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
604 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#9 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#16 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
796 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#20 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Shenzhen

Address: No.5016 Shennan East Road, Luohu District | 75-100F, Kingkey 100 Building, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 2,866 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: £217 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Regis Shenzhen occupies the 75th to the 100th floor of the Kingkey100 Building and commands only the impressive views from each of it's elegant guest rooms and seductive facilities. Located in the heart of the Luohu district in the successful Special Economic Zone, this exclusive urban hotel is the tallest St Regis in the world. With 290 beautifully appointed guest rooms, 2100 sqm of luxurious meeting space, the choice of 5 exquisite restaurants and bars plus a state of the art exercise room, 28m lap pool and the Iridium Spa, staying at the St Regis Shenzhen is an experience beyond expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing