We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the St Regis standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Shenzhen
Ranked #4 of 2,810 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lives up to the St Regis standard”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A good sized room that is well fitted out, the bath tub with views over the Shenzhen skyline was nice a nice touch. It was interesting to be able to control all of the lights, curtains, etc from the in room iPad remote control.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. At The St. Regis Shenzhen, every effort will be made to provide you with bespoke and uncompromising services. We sincerely look forward to welcoming your next visit in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    52
    21
    14
    9
See reviews for
38
79
14
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

The tallest hotel lobby I had experience which is on the 96th floor. The room was very nice , about how wonderful is it's bathroom and it's view, you find out yourself and the breakfast was just superb!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at The St. Regis Shenzhen. At The St. Regis Shenzhen, every effort will be made to provide you with bespoke and uncompromising services.We sincerely look forward to welcoming your next visit in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Shenzhen is a truly awful place, so if you are unfortunate enough to end up here then the St Regis is something of an oasis in the urban desert. Located on the upper floors of the tallest building in the City, the views - on a rare clear day - are stunning, especially of Hong Kong's New Territories. We had a Fortune Room, which was superb - very large with all the operations of the room managed from an i-pod. The butler service was a nice touch; we had someone draw a bath and bring tea, really adding to the sense of occasion (make sure you get one with the bathtub in the window rather than at the back of the room). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar on the 100th floor is swanky, with quit a few hints of Hong Kong's Aqua, although the spririts list could be better for a hotel of this nature.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin and Kitty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at The St. Regis Shenzhen and sharing your pleasant experience with us. At The St. Regis Shenzhen, every effort will provide you with bespoke and uncompromising services. We appreciate your kind words and sincerely look forward to welcoming your next visit in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here for one night, the service was outstanding. While waiting for check-in, we were offered tea, which was nice. The view is breathtaking, especially liked the swimming pool and the friendly staff offering cold water at the pool area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_potato_but_sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. At The St. Regis Shenzhen, every effort will be made to provide you with bespoke and uncompromising services. We sincerely look forward to welcoming your next visit in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARCELONA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I was there a few months after opening. Hotel is excellent. With great views.
The down point is that the staff cannot speak English. Even those at reception desk.
Appart from that, very good and just by the MTR.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCN n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts with us. We will share your suggestion to our management, and we will continuously provide the associates with extensive English training to ensure the delivery of bespoke hospitality experiences for all our guests. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back at The St. Regis Shenzhen in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed at the St Regis Shenzhen, rooms were well equiped very classy as well as good amenities.Service was a bit poor as they don't have enough staff that speaks good english except butler karim that was very nice, smily and helpful.
Exceptional food restaurants, but the bar lacks of animation for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIDIER819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts with us. We will continuously provide the associates with extensive English training, so as to ensure the delivery of bespoke hospitality experiences for all our guests. Thank you also for recognizing Karim for his outstanding efforts. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINGAPORE
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here during a business trip. The room is very well equipped with all the modern touches, and nicely decorated. This is probably one of the tallest hotels in China, you get a nice panoramic view of the city, and could even see Hong Kong on a clear day. This is a very good business hotel in a convenient location, it is the good butler service that stands out. I fell sick on my first day there and the attentive butler even offered to get me some medicine. The very good service I received here regained my confidence on the St Regis chain in China. I will choose to stay here on my next trip to Shenzhen. Hopefully I will have time to use the very well equipped gym and the good size swimming pool at my next visit.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SPAFAN711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at The St. Regis Shenzhen and sharing your pleasant experience with us. At The St. Regis Shenzhen, every effort will be made to provide you with bespoke and uncompromising services. We are very proud to have made your stay comfortable. I very much appreciate your kind words and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back with us at The St. Regis Shenzhen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,810 in Shenzhen
915 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,810 in Shenzhen
385 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#10 of 2,810 in Shenzhen
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#19 of 2,810 in Shenzhen
2,195 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,810 in Shenzhen
928 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Shenzhen

Property: The St. Regis Shenzhen
Address: 75-100F Kingkey 100 Building, No.5016 Shennan East Road, Luohu District | No.5016 Shennan East Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 2,810 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Regis Shenzhen occupies the 75th to the 100th floor of the Kingkey100 Building and commands only the impressive views from each of it's elegant guest rooms and seductive facilities. Located in the heart of the Luohu district in the successful Special Economic Zone, this exclusive urban hotel is the tallest St Regis in the world. With 290 beautifully appointed guest rooms, 2100 sqm of luxurious meeting space, the choice of 5 exquisite restaurants and bars plus a state of the art exercise room, 28m lap pool and the Iridium Spa, staying at the St Regis Shenzhen is an experience beyond expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing