We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Shenzhen
Ranked #5 of 2,786 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The KK100 building is literally outside of the subway station which makes St.Regis an extremely conveniently located hotel. The hotel lobby is located on the 96th floor and we were offered a selection of teas upon arrival, not to mention the fact that both the check in and check out were swift and effortless.

Our room which was located on level 85 was absolutely stunning. The room was elegantly decorated with contemporary touches but the best part about it had to be the sweeping views of the city below our feet and the lush green fields in the distance. Technology has also been well incorporated into the design of the room. Each room is provided with an iPad which centrally controls almost everything in the room from the brightness of the lights to the volume of the TV.

We watched one of the most beautiful sunsets that we saw during our trip to China from the room that night. In fact, we didn't really venture out to see the city at all, given the limited time we had in Shenzhen and the fact that we felt the hotel alone had so much to offer. After dinner at a restaurant in the KK Mall that night, we soaked in the freestanding bathtub overlooking the glittering lights of the city buildings and traffic.

The St.Regis butler service is a nice touch offered by the hotel. In the morning, we had a tray of freshly baked pastries delivered to our room as we tried to take in as much of the views as possible while being wrapped in the crisp white sheets. Before checking out, we had a quick dip in the hotel's indoor infinity pool located on level 75 that overlooks the city through the floor-to-ceiling windows.

The short stay at St.Regis Shenzhen was fantastic, despite the fact that it was only for one night.

For photos of the hotel, please visit my travel blog:
http://dolcebunnie.blogspot.com.au/2014/05/the-stregis-shenzhen-shenzhen-china.html

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DolceBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy L, Executive Office at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We are very proud to have made your stay comfortable. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back with us at The St. Regis Shenzhen in soon future, and hopefully you could stay longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    50
    21
    13
    9
See reviews for
35
75
14
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My first experience with the top line brand of Starwood. I was not dissappointed. In this hotel they deliver the whole nine yards of luxury hospitality, wherever I found my self in the hotel I was always met with smiley and friendly teammembers ready to assist.

My room was amazing, and given the hotel is located in the tallest building construction in Shenzen the view is abseloutely breathtaking. Super amenities in the rooms.

The nightclub was empty unfortunately, but the restaurants all had a buzz and the food was abseloutely up to my expectations. Check-in/out was painless and friendly. No hick-ups at all.

Thank you/Andreas

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IaInIdIrIeIaIsI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at The St. Regis Shenzhen. We are very proud to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Clearly a high ranked 5 star hotel. We only stayed one night but were very well treated and enjoyed it. Arriving by taxi, we were greeted and immediately assisted with our luggage and shown to the lift. On arrival at the 96th floor, again greeted as the lift doors opened and shown to check in. Having completed formalities, helpfully shown to a different lift to go down to our residential floor. Room is very well equipped and comfortable. It is all very technology driven in the room, which we managed well. Views from the room are USP of the hotel.

General resume is a very good hotel where staff are eager to please and assist. I think all the staff speak english; that is not questioned, only once was the accent such that it was difficult to understand. One comment about design. The ambient of the hotel is a bit odd aesthetically. The juxtaposition of the Regis brand (old world, brown leather sofas, book cases) with a hyper modern exposed steel frame of top floors (apparently the 9th highest building in the world) did not work for me and IMHO is a lost opportunity to do something really unique. I mean brown drape hanging curtains in the reception? Are you kidding? We left the dirty street behind on the ground floor, so here in the skies, surely a colour closer to heaven is called for. But again the spectacular views is the key point, the Regis choice of fixtures and fittings is a small distraction (but minus a star).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear gueat, thank you for choosing to stay at The St. Regis Shenzhen and sharing your pleasant experience with us. At The St. Regis Shenzhen, every effort will be made to provide you with bespoke and uncompromising services. We sincerely look forward to welcoming your next visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My second time coming here and once again I loved (almost) every aspect of my stay.

This place is truly amazing value for slightly above 2krmb/night. Something similar in other parts of the world will cost you 3 times as much, at least.

I have stayed at many 5 star hotels but this is one notch above them all, literally as well being on floors 76-100.

The hotel was was built only some years ago and it shows. Still feels new. The attention to detail in both service and interior is flawless. All staff I was in contact with spoke excellent English (not common in China, even at 5 star places) and were all constantly ready to be of service. Breakfast is the best i have ever had. Nothing more to possibly ask for. Everything from blueberries to weird things i would never have.

The rooms: Amazing great finish everywhere, and very high tech. Fun to play around with the included ipad to make curtains move, lights dim, spa mode come on etc etc. This time I did not get upgraded like last time but the "basic room" was also great, but a bit smaller (still big though, twice the size of your typical room i Hong Kong to make a comparison)

The only bad experience I can think of is that I was once questioned when going up with the elevator to the 96th floor. "SIR, where are you going?". Don´t get me wrong. Great that they have good security and don´t allow random people up there. Still, having been there 5 days already this time around (and 10 days previous year), you think they would recognize a familiar face?

Oh, and some more free weights (a bar with weights maybe?) in the gym would not hurt.

Either way, will keep coming back here whenever in Shenzhen.
This place is beautiful and has it all (almost).

Room Tip: Both room types I have tried were amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We are very proud to have made your stay comfortable. I very much appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back with us at The St. Regis Shenzhen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

As a SPG gold member, I got an enhanced corner room with views out of the showers and tub. Check in and out are seamless and easy. Their staff is always courteous and eager to assist ( there are even staff on hand to assist you to press the lift buttons). Needless to say, the views from the room is spectacular. I used the butler service to assist my travel to HKIA and it was attended to promptly and printed instructions on the desk as requested - Great. One small issue - I am in a non-smoking level and the first thing to welcomed me when I stepped out of the lift was the smoke stench. I guess they don't really enforce this given that we are in China. Other than this, it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms - These ones have great views from the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt089089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We are very proud to have made your stay comfortable. Rest assured that we will inform the hotel team of your suggestion in order to make continuous progress, and we look forward to welcoming you back with us at The St. Regis Shenzhen in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a really cool option if you wan to experience confort in shenzhen. Restaurant its great especially the buffet at night, with different options to choose.

Rooms are new, clean and modern. Next to hotel there is a nice shopping mall.
amazing views from the city, one of my favorite hotel in China

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergiovm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at The St. Regis Shenzhen. We are very proud to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Everything here is larger than life. Lobby is on the 96th floor! Decor is modern, glitzy, over the top. Art displays are big, bright and shiny. Breakfast buffet is an acre in size (well it felt that way).
Infinity pool on the 74th floor (I think) is kind of cool for its novelty value. Best feature in the room is the tub in the window looking out over the city. Room was larger that a standard 5 star king. The windows in the bedroom and bathroom are floor to ceiling. Here it is all about having the biggest view from the nicest hotel in the tallest building in the most aspirational city' in China. If that is what you want it definitely delivers. Staff seem to be trying hard but English is still a problem here. That said, giant shout out to Rory (but spelled the Irish way) he was wonderful, charming and interesting.

Room Tip: The whole thing is higher than everywhere else so no matter what you'll have an I obstructed vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0j0urner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at The St. Regis Shenzhen and sharing your pleasant experience with us. At The St. Regis Shenzhen, every effort will be made to provide you with bespoke and uncompromising services. And we will continue strengthen the English training of our staff to make sure provide the bespoke services. We sincerely look forward to welcoming your next visit in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
895 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#10 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
722 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#4 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#16 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
902 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Shenzhen

Property: The St. Regis Shenzhen
Address: 75-100F Kingkey 100 Building, No.5016 Shennan East Road, Luohu District | No.5016 Shennan East Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 2,786 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Regis Shenzhen occupies the 75th to the 100th floor of the Kingkey100 Building and commands only the impressive views from each of it's elegant guest rooms and seductive facilities. Located in the heart of the Luohu district in the successful Special Economic Zone, this exclusive urban hotel is the tallest St Regis in the world. With 290 beautifully appointed guest rooms, 2100 sqm of luxurious meeting space, the choice of 5 exquisite restaurants and bars plus a state of the art exercise room, 28m lap pool and the Iridium Spa, staying at the St Regis Shenzhen is an experience beyond expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing