We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO THERE !!!”

Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #28 of 4,123 Restaurants in Shenzhen
Price range: US$24 - US$79
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Luohu Port
Description: The food is mainly Cantonese cuisine with elements of Huaiyang cold dishes and the subtle influence of Sichuan and Chiu Chow cuisine. The menu highlights Shang Palace’s signature delicacies, which include Crispy Pork Flamed with Chinese Rose Wine, and Sliced Roasted Duck with Mango and Cucumber wrapped in Pancake.Shang Palace features eight private dining rooms and one semi-private room. The semi-private circular room is located in the middle of the entrance hall and two private rooms are nearby. The remaining six private rooms are at the rear of the restaurant and are complete with their own washroom, portable LCD and other facilities such as minibar, wardrobe, sofa seating and karaoke system.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GO THERE !!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Superb service in a very classy setting and the food.....!!!!!!
GO.....
We had crabs..messy but worth the effort, save room for the sweets though!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank QuokkaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipdewar, General Manager at Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear QuokkaRN,

Thank you for your review of our Chinese Restaurant Shang Palace. We are delighted to know you like the service and food there. We warmly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Shang Palace!

Kind regards,
Philip Dewar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    38
    11
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
187 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This restaurant is minutes from the border crossing at Luohu/Lowu. It's perfect for a business dinner. Food is really good here - the snow beef starter was good and the fried rice with prawns and foie gras was also memorable. Does good vegetarian food too (my business guest was Buddhist). In the past I have had excellent dim sum here too. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Domirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipdewar, General Manager at Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Domirwin,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Shang Palace. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dinner with your guests there and your always great support was appreciate. Warmly welcome you to experience our restaurant again in the near future.

Best regards,
Philip Dewar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Must Try!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Some of their signature dishes are must tries - roast pork that are heated at the table with rose wine, and Beijing style roast duck (the skin is wrapped in thin pancakes, the meat can be cooked separately into another dish). Services are good and prompt too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipdewar, General Manager at Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Anne C,

Thank you for your review of our Chinese Restaurant Shang Palace. Also, I noticed you’ve reviewed our hotel page on TripAdvisor and we indeed appreciate your valuable comments and praise. We warmly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Shang Palace!

Sincerely,
Philip Dewar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dim Sum is outstanding”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We tend to shy away from lunch in a hotel. They are often not set up for a casual lunch crowd, tend to be expensive, and we want to explore and discover. In the specific case of the Shang Palace, that would have been a dumb decision. The Dim Sum is outstanding: tasty (of course), innovative, and very well priced. In fact, the baked pork buns are the most interesting I've tasted - they sweeten the top in a way that plays to the notes of the bbq pork inside the bun. Very inventive. If you are looking for a terrific lunch (we haven't had dinner there), Shang is a place to consider - even if it means a trip on the MTR.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 308jcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipdewar, General Manager at Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear 308jcy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your great feedback to our Chinese Restaurant Shang Palace. We're delighted you liked the inventive Dim Sum - Steamed BBQ Pork Bun. May be we suggest next time, you could dine at Coffee Garden, where we supply the buffet at a good price. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Philip Dewar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“shangri-la hotel shenzhen”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is the best place to stay in Shenzhen, it is right across the road from the Luohu Commercial shopping market. We stay on the club floor, the food in this hotel is amazing. It is a must to stay here and shop til you drop.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipdewar, General Manager at Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear suesf0007,

Thank you for staying with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and taking time to share your precious feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location with easy access to Luohu Commercial shopping market as you mentioned. We truly appreciate your high praise for our food as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards
Philip Dewar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen also viewed

 

Been to Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing