We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice rooms near the airport with good service”
Review of Fuqiao Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fuqiao Hotel
Ranked #1,312 of 2,817 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed in a Deluxe King room. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was very soft, which is rare in China. The bathroom was very big with a bath tub and a separate shower. Quality materials have been used in the whole room. We had very friendly service during our stay in Chinese New Year. The room service was quite affordable, so we ordered two times. Breakfast isn't that amazing, but you can't expect Western style breakfast anywhere in China. There isn't a lot of things to see around this hotel, but it's very nice for a short stay going in and out of the airport. If you take a taxi, tell the driver that the hotel is located in the Fu Yong area of the Bao An street (福永路段). The Chinese don't use "Best Western" name, just say Peng Fu DaJiuDian. One negative thing to mention is the fitness center. Pretty much the only thing that worked there was the treadmill. There were no free weights, and the gym machines didn't work at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Fuqiao Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I found this Hotel convenient for meeting my suppliers in Bao'an Area of Shenzhen. The Hotel has a very nice SPA. And the breakfast is not very western and more of Chinese, but their Restaurant and Room Service menu has a lot of Western options not very expensive. The service was quite good, few of the staff spoke English but the Room Service, Housekeeping and Reception managed to understand English. There is no Mcdonalds or fast food close by, in the lane behind the Hotel are small shacks, stalls and Restaurants, super markets etc. The metro station is about 10mins away and costs around 20-40 RMB per trip, the Hotel provides a Shuttle Bus service every hour to the Airport from where one can take the Metro to downtown from the Airport East Station. Overall an average Hotel with a reasonable cost per night incl. breakfast Corporate Rate 328RMB.

Room Tip: As always go for the higher floors, and not for the Standard Room, go for the Deluxe Room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here twice and have mixed feelings about each stay. The hotel is fine if you just need a place to stay close to the airport.

Location: The hotel is pretty hard to find. The first time I went there we had to call the hotel for directions and the second time I had to tell the taxi driver how to drive.
Rooms: The hotel itself looks nice, large spacious lobby. The rooms are great with really comfortable beds, a nice TV and an awesome bathroom separated from the room by a glass wall. The first time I got a nice clean room, but second time because the hotel was fully booked and we arrived late, we got a room that wasn't used often as it smelled bad, the water tap didn't function properly and we could hear a lot of noise from the traffic outside.
Breakfast: We booked on booking.com and ctrip.com and got breakfast coupons for the executive lounge on the 17th floor. It had a nice variety of Western and Chinese foods.

Now onto the reason I scored the hotel low. We had to get to the airport before the airport shuttle bus started operating and front desk told us they would call us a cab because there are few cabs coming into this secluded area. They told me it would be ¥15. Later when we get to the airport (5 min drive) the driver charges ¥45. I call the hotel and get the same person on the phone who told me it would be 15 yuan and that person doesn't help me AT ALL! I have a flight to catch and don't have time to argue over it, but this makes me feel less positive over this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I intended to reserve a room at the center city Best Western, but this turned out to be a good choice for the airport area. For sight-seeing a center city location would be better, but this is a nice hotel. Clean and pleasant. The bath is luxurious--both shower and tub. Don't eat in the dining room on the bottom floor. Stick with the EXECUTIVE VIP dining even if that sounds intimidating. Trust me--the lower dining room is not where you want to eat, and I doubt that it is less expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest possible floor. Mention that you want to have as much quiet as possible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here by accident due to full hotels next to the Shenzhen Airport, and I am glad we made the 10 minute taxi ride to this property.

Although I cannot comment on the quality of the rooms in the properties across from the airport, this property had them beat hands down on lobby cleanliness and lack of touts bothering us as we approached.

The location is random, but the staff are friendly, the room very clean, and the Chinese food (for dinner) very good. The restaurant even has pictures on the menu if you are new to China.

Admittedly, it has quite a local style with the large Chinese restaurant, grand lobby, and massage center, but I am glad we found our way here.

Give yourself an extra five minutes to the airport in the morning, so the bell staff can go out to the main road to hail a taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornell_Hotelie_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank rkalle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 May 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,817 in Shenzhen
2,208 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#49 of 2,817 in Shenzhen
292 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town East
Otique Aqua Hotel
Otique Aqua Hotel
#1,053 of 2,817 in Shenzhen
84 reviews
Dameisha
Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuqiao Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuqiao Hotel

Address: No.6295 Bao'an Avenue, Qiaotou Village, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518101, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,312 of 2,817 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: £21 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fuqiao Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Fuqiao Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing