We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Shopping Enviroment”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Coastal City

Coastal City
Ranked #5 of 124 Shopping in Shenzhen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a shoping center.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant Shopping Enviroment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

A pretty standard mall, very nice area to shop, clean, organized and good variety. The walking path outside the mall is elevated and the roads are below, hence very safe even for kids to run around. Things here are mostly branded, both foreign and local. I will not go again as I would prefer to visit their local streets which offers more culture.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Groundnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Options for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Coastal City offers a good family experience because of the open area it has connecting with other malls, cinemas and etc. Like a walking street we could have our kids running without much worries such as cars and etc. We all like it very much!

Helpful?
2 Thank gdaniel04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just another mall, good place to eat but thats it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I lived right across from here for over a year and really its just another mall like all over Shenzhen. Other then going to Carrefour or Jusco the other shops are quite high end an expensive so I wouldn't recommend shopping here especially if you are visiting China. Best thing to do here is come for a meal as there are lots of places to eat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BlahnikA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have rarely seen a Mall at this level outside of Palm Beach. It was beautiful and elegant. Very nice selection of stores and I went to eat with a friend at Hannashan Korean BBQ which was very good. I would definitely go there again when I go to Shenzhen.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“More about escaping the heat than shopping”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Not so impressive for Westerners used to large malls. No bargains here. Goods are probably genuine as the prices are relatively high. There is a cinema complex but everything is in Chinese so good luck buying cinema tickets. We did eat Teppanyaki so that was nice. So if you are after genuine products come here. Surprisingly there is an ice skating rink, so you can escape the heat in the air conditioned mall or on the ice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roachie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coastal City also viewed

 

Been to Coastal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing