We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positively Suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #36 of 2,786 Hotels in Shenzhen
worldwide
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Positively Suprised”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Honestly, before coming to the hotel, I wasnt expecting much..Upon my arrival, I was very pleased with the hotel...it looked like a smaller copia of Venetian in Vegas.....The rooms were spacious, and it even had indoor and outdoor swimming pool...Fitness centre was open from 4am, which is very nice indeed...there was a cool bar, trendy, but expensive, even for Western standards.....Location of the hotel was great, as there is a big shopping mall just accros the street....as well the 7th wonders theme park..highly recommended to go and visit.....the executive lounge was incredible.....plenty of food, from sushi, pizza, meat to deserts and alcoholic beverages......overall, very nice hotel for reasonable price....

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxximus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    387
    63
    16
    5
See reviews for
13
13
28
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Stay day for a night celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary.
Never thought shenzhen have this nice decor hotel.
The location was great which just opposite the Window of The World.
I personally felt warm in this hotel rather then in Inter Continental across the road.
Room was spacious with surprised amenities for us.
However, I'm wondering why there's no turn down service nowaday in 5 star hotel and newspaper delivery plus no one offer for luggage assistance upon arrival/departure but I can see few bellman standing at the door entrance.
Breakfast venue, the host playing an important role to cheer up for the day, however this is not the case (unfortunately)
Room Service, the food was in order and accurate which reach us within 30mins-Good Job!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wil_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Window of the World and a large shopping centre within walking distance. Stayed three nights. Friendly and cheerful staff. Beautiful hotel inside and outside. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed worldwide.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank finihas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

This was all good. Straight from the book, a solid five-star. Basically everything is very good if not excellent. Superb bathroom. If however they would still wish to receive some deltas to improve on, then ok: the buffet (morning and evening) in the coffee-shop is very good and complete, but the taste could perhaps be better. Other than this I did not understand why I consistently could not get BBC-world to work on Channel 24. In any event the hotel did go the extra mile by shining my shoes and upgrading my room free of charge. Basically a very solid and safe choice.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PopeyeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Wonderful stay, though only for one night.
Luxury style of the hotel, good restaurant. Sure, I'll stay here again next visit.
Xie Xie!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbbpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Right from the start we had a bad reception! Three of us travelled to Shenzhen from Hong Kong for a trip over the weekend. While I selected the Hotel on behalf of my friends, we had booked 3 rooms. (one room each) At check in one of my friends wanted to treat us to an upgrade, from standard room to Executive Club floor Suite, so for the hotel this represents a good up sell opportunity for them! As our initial rooms were CNY 800++ and the Suite up grade came to CNY 1800++ each. However, from the moment we got to the front desk we were confronted with surly sour faced staff, despite polite repeated requests for assistance to check our Priority Club rewards numbers and related Airline loyalty milage, they just fobbed us off.

While the rooms were adequate they certainly did not represent value or a standard for the CNY 1800 price tag. Eager to see more of the Hotel we ventured to V Bar an apparently outstanding place with noted awards. Well the only thing they should be awarded is for the worst service I have ever encountered in a Hotel bar venue. Rude and even more surly staff. refused to allow us to seat at a certain part of the place, when pushed why,stated it had a minimum drinks order, but the did not tell us what that was, so after pushing us to a corner table they then proceeded to muck up and delay the drinks order with no apology. The only thing they could get right was the persistence and promptness of the bill even double checking a signature! Simply dreadful service so we just left!

The breakfast offerings in the dome like club lounge was mediocre, and I noticed the glass vases used for decor etc, looked like they had not been cleaned for quite some time. We ended up in the main restaurant for an acceptable breakfast buffet.

At check out the only saviour was the pleasant and efficient service from the Club Lounge attendant, we expressed our woes politely she suggested that we comment the same on a Hotel comments card, to date I have not had the courtesy of a reply from the Hotel management. Perhaps they just don't care less.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyHKHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

This is a top rated hotel and just a wonderful experience. The hotel is just BEAUTIFUL. The staff is very professional and just amazingly friendly and pleasant. Communication is MUCH easier than we had expected and the English skills of the staff at all levels is really impressive. We have all the amenities at our fingertips: concierge, pool, gym, business center, food, and the V Bar (the “hottest bar in the city” according to word on the street)!

For more, see my blog posting: http://kmcoyle.wordpress.com/2010/10/01/life-at-the-crowne-plaza-in-shenzhen-is-very-very-good%E2%80%A6/

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmcoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Overseas Chinese Town
Seaview O City Hotel
Seaview O City Hotel
#39 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
320 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
#14 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
498 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#7 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Overseas Chinese Town
Hong Bo Hotel
Hong Bo Hotel
#652 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
59 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town
No photo provided
Yafeng Hotel (Huaqiao City)
#915 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
20 reviews
Shenzhen Bay Port
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
#28 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen

Property: The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen
Address: No.9026 Shennan Road, Overseas City, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518000, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Overseas Chinese Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#36 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#53 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Venetian charm and business success at the Venice Hotel ShenzhenLocated in the southwest of Shenzhen city, The Venice Hotel Shenzhen is within 5 minutes walk from the famous theme parks and shopping malls – Window of the World, Splendid China, Happy Valley, China Folk Culture Village, and Yitian Plaza. Moreover, we are just just 10 minutes drive from Futian Centre and the Hi-Tech Zone, 15 minutes drive from Shekou Harbour Passenger Terminal and Shenzhen Bay Port, and 20 minutes drive from Luohu Port and Shenzhen International Airport.Being the first international Venetian style hotel in China, The Venice Hotel Shenzhen represents a unique and distinctive Venetian theme. The hotel boasts 375 guest rooms and suites; eight function rooms and a 685 square meter pillar-less ballroom; seven restaurants and bars including the award-winning Blue Italian Seafood & Grill Restaurant and V Bar, the coolest venue in town for evening entertainment and live shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenzhen Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing