We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay for a week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
Ranked #28 of 2,767 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay for a week”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed there for a week. The room is clean and comfortable. There are a swimming pool and small gym room next to the hotel.

There are a lot of restaurants near the hotel and you can also find a supermarket there. It is convenient. However, the hotel is not near train station. You need walk around 20 mins to the station.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherishYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, we will do our best, welcome back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    195
    58
    9
    4
See reviews for
15
17
30
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was using this hotel when travel to Shenzhen. Very nice hotel. Prices in the restaurants in the hotel are higher than the prices form the outside restaurants. Clean hotel and it offers all you need for your confort. The prices of the mini bar are very high.

Room Tip: If you can select your room then take one that has not the window to the main street. Noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your comment and welcome you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Location wise the hotel is quite convenient as long as you don't venture too far out walking where it could lead you to dodgy streets (specially for a non-chinese) The hotel was clean and well maintained and staff were quite helpful. The only problem was to get the wifi working

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua as your preferred choice of accommodation.

We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with our services and we shall continue to maintain and improve towards exceeding your expectations in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

On a biz trip and stayed there for 4 days last week. This is a good and comfortable place to stay. Clean and well maintanined. The shopping areas are walking distance away, Hence, if u have nothing to do, u can actually take a stroll across the road, and there'll be shops/malls along the way. Good breakfast selection too and service was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groundnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua as your preferred choice of accommodation.

We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with our services and we shall continue to maintain and improve towards exceeding your expectations in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I truly enjoyed my 3 days in ShenZhen and the Holiday Inn helped make it a very comfortable business trip. Excellent customer service, a great room and the nicest hotel staff. Be sure to pay the additional $20/ day to take advantage of the breakfast and happy hour. A great combination of Chinese and western food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Holida Inn Shenzhen Donghua, your kind comments are truly appreciated and we will continuously endeavour to improve our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed for 2 nights. This is not the typical Holiday Inn as in USA but actually in China, Holiday Inn is considered as 4 stars above hotel
The hotel is quite dated but well maintained. Lift is very slow and old. Reception speaks decent english but service is not too personal, just a standard hospitality
Room is very spacious, clean and well maintained and comfortable.
Internet is free and speed is very reasonable.
Very comfortable bed, compares to other China hotels which usually have firm mattress.
Location is in Nanshan district, about 20 mins by taxi from the Shekou ferry terminal and 20 mins by taxi to Splendid China / Windows of the World.
This is not the actual city center as you imagine so if your business is not in the district,
probably better to stay somewhere more central.
Many restaurants and bar nearby. Bars are served mostly for Japanese clientele.

Will I stay there again, probably if I have business on the area and rates is more reasonable. I paid more than USD 120 thru Holiday Inn website which I think quite expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verdims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen.

Thank you for taking your precious time to share with us your kind feedback. It is certainly beneficial to receive your constructive comments and we shall continuously endeavour to improve our services.We look forward to welcoming you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Out of any ordinary spot in our way the helpful English speaking staff made our visit in this multimillion city successful. The hotel has been moderately refurbished so that the Holliday Inn style works in practise. As an average IHG member I was kindly informed to make breakfast reservations beforehand to get a better offer. For European style people the (standard) buffet breakfast was ok but there are more to eat e.g. in Japanese style.

Notice free hotel shuttle e.g. to university town and flexibility to use taxi from the hotel.
Hotel is located close to Costal City Shopping Centre (~1km) where you may find e.g. Piza Hut (with fork & knife). For us the idea to systematically run for cheap electronics or copy products was not essential part. But to get yogurt and bottled water/juice any shop next to hotel was a good choice. Notice you get 2 water bottles per day free (tab water is just for washing; non drinkable in Shenzhen).
Tip (2) gets your Google waypoint prints with you – the taxis read nicely Chinese text from your paper.
When leaving China the business centre printer makes your paper tickets in a reasonable price. The paper is still a practical document when making other arrangements to get to the Hong Kong airport.

Room Tip: IHG Rewards Club Membership: you may get some upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellsometimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We are glad to know you like our hotel. It is very encoraging to our team. We look forward to your next visit in Shenzhen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shenzhen Bay Port
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
#25 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Shekou
Jiayue Hotel Donghua Shenzhen
Jiayue Hotel Donghua Shenzhen
#318 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#44 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua

Property: Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
Address: No.2307 Donghua Park, Nanhai Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518054, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#28 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#30 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel locates in the center of vibrant Nanshan District,within minutes'drive from the Hi-tech Park. The hotel is only a 30 minutes drive from the Shenzhen Airport,15 minutes to Shekou Ferry Pier with transfers to the International Airport of Hong Kong . It takes 30 minutes drive to Lo Wu Railway Station, 8 minutes to Shenzhen Bay Border to Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua Hotel Shenzhen
Holiday Inn Donghua Shenzhen
Shenzhen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing