We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
Ranked #30 of 2,862 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 23 February 2007

We stayed in this hotel for 8 days with my collegies. We were lucky to have our rooms booked by a local person. She got very good bargain for us. We stayed at excecutive floor where happy hour, free laundry and fruits were included. We paid only about 110 € / night.
Service was great and the stuff very friendly (in Chinese scale;) . The fact that people are not supposed to ask anything, you just need to tell the to do something is a bit confusing....
In our floors all the rooms were renoved so they were clean and large.
Only disadvantage was the pricelevel in the hotel restaurants. We did not eat there but we were told that they have very good chinese restaurant at the hotel. Beer and drinks were very expensive - about the same to EU. You only need to walk 200 meters and you find cheap beer from local bars (located in the back of the hotel). There is a mall in the walking distance but that was very expensive with all the well known fashion brands. From the mall you can find a local, real chinese restaurant from the second floor (you can see it from the walking bridge, going over the street). They serve very good hot pot.

Stayed: January 2007
5  Thank btra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2005

I spent 2 nights with my family during a Hong Kong holiday.
Staffs are very friendly and efficient. Very good breakfast buffet.

Some improvements are needed and your patience is in need.
When you call guest relations they have trouble understanding English. You will be switched around between staffs couple of times saying the same thing everytime.
Housekeeping took our laundry without our order and washed them. We were given them back for free.

Bathroom is clean but little bit outdated. Bathtub is shallow by todays standards.
Indoor swimming pool is good looking but water is not heated so you wont be able be inside this pool for long time.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 9-Dragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
532
Reviewed 13 May 2005

This hotel is located about 20 minutes from Downtown Shenzhen. It is in a primarily residental area in a gated section of town. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff was excellent and very helpful in guiding us about Shenzhen. There are two restaurants, a buffet in the lobby and a Chinese restaurant on the second floor. While we were there the Chinese restaurant featured a guest chef from Qingdao. Food was above average.

Particular praise to staff member Edison who was proud to practice his English with me and wanted to talk about NBA Basketball!

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank スクンビット
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 高層階をリクエストするのがお勧め
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taxdex2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 582sunnyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Longgang District
Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre
Shenzhen Bay Port
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
#32 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
742 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua

Address: No.2307 Donghua Park, Nanhai Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518054, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#29 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#36 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £71 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel locates in the center of vibrant Nanshan District,within minutes'drive from the Hi-tech Park. The hotel is only a 30 minutes drive from the Shenzhen Airport,15 minutes to Shekou Ferry Pier with transfers to the International Airport of Hong Kong . It takes 30 minutes drive to Lo Wu Railway Station, 8 minutes to Shenzhen Bay Border to Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua Hotel Shenzhen
Holiday Inn Donghua Shenzhen
Shenzhen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing