We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #19 of 2,812 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It was wonderful
The bed was comfortable
The bed was comfortable. Overall the room was fine.
The bathroom is too low and uncomfortable.
Staff was very courteous and efficient teachable willing to help.
I really enjoyed my swimming pool at the hotel.
The clerk took care of us, was wonderful and took care with great devotion
And Was attentive to our requests.
Overall I was pleased to return to the hotel Shangri-La

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Yocheved M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Yocheved M,

Thank you for staying Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to learn of that you enjoyed your stay with our room, swimming pool and services. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Warm regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    1,032
    227
    59
    23
See reviews for
115
130
84
559
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Had a nice stay. Lobby was average (though it was really time they reconstructed it), rooms were small. Service however, was fantastic, esp. from Diana Wang who was from the hotels sales and marketing office. She made me feel welcome and home to this hotel, so that was really great! :) thanks diana! :))

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Marie C,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your business trip with our service. We are proud to hear that you appreciated our heartfelt hospitality through our colleagues such as Diana.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with family for two days on 8th and 9th January, It was a big relief from over priced hotels in Hongkong..room was big and good enough for two adults and two kids..extremely comfortable stay.. highlight is the breakfast where they have a separate western counter, their Gym is getting renovated and the temporary facility was not to the mark. Hotel is bang opposite Lohou Market, which is a big advantage for people looking for bargain shopping. Shenzhen has some of the biggest theme parks in the world and has lot to offer..Hotel is typical Shangrila with world cass quality and service, will highly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Manish283,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our room, food, location and service together with your family. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Warmest regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel is about two hundred yards from the China Hong Kong border check point making it very convenient if you are planning a trip to Hong Kong from China. The Hotel is in very nice condition and is accentuated by its very professional staff. I do not dine in a hotel restaurant on a regular basis however I was impressed so much by the tour of the Coffee Garden restaurant by the reservation taker that I gave it a try. The food was buffet style and was excellent and I recommend it highly. The room was a standard style hotel room that was very clean and showed little signs on wear. The bedding was of good quality and comfortable. The Shangri-la group does a great job of ensuring a comfortable stay with many amenities that you will not find in western hotels of this star rating. This Hotel does its part in ensuring that their standard is upheld.

Room Tip: Shangri-la has a Loyalty club "Golden Circle" I recommend becoming a member prior to trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank si2ygsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear si2ygsa,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, as your choice of stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback with regards to the location, food and service. We also appreciate your support with our "Golden Circle" program. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferlach, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times. Excellent service, scrupulously clean. Overnight laundry service and the best meals in Guangzhou. Rooms are well equipped and contain everything the business person on the go needs

Room Tip: The best rooms are at lvl 12 and above. Quieter also. Ask for a room facing the front for some great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rad1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Rad1945,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our service. We truly appreciate your support as always, and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Warm regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

lets start with pros: pretty clean, friendly staff, good location. cons: was not told i was given handicap room, old looking room, mattress was just sitting on box, looked very bad..., checkin took like 10 min...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Yi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Yi C,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you like our service and location. Our apologies for the poor experiences you have mentioned, we would appreciate if you could provide more details via e-mail at slz@shangri-la.com so we may investigate and follow up accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Yours sincerely,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable stay in Shenzhen at half he prices of hongkong, Shangrila-la is the place to be at! Great hospitality, best food, extremely convenient, modern and the best part, the whole staff speaks English, such a great relief. I would always stay here next as many times I come to Shenzhen. Thanks to Shangrila-la

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arora_vin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Arora_vin,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with our service, food and location. We truly appreciate your support as always, and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Best regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
941 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#11 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
925 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
389 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#16 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen

Property: Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Address: East Side, Railway Station, 1002 Jianshe Road, Shenzhen 518001, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#30 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 552
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen is ideally located in the Lo Wu district adjacent to the busy Hong Kong border. The hotel offers incredible views of Hong Kong’s New Territory and Shenzhen’s own majestic skyline while to discerning travelers who seek elegance, comfort and convenience when traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing