We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves all stars, service is world class.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #18 of 2,830 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Excellent hotel with very attentive service, excellent and very "non hotel style" hotel bar. Location is perfect with local resaturants and shopping mall nearby. Good business center with (again) perfect service. Breakfast is enormous with a lot of variation. The right choice for a stay during your business visit. And last-but-not-least good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Digi-Dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Digi-Dish,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our services and facilities of the hotel. We appreciate your recommendations and your praise. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Warm regards,

George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 2,222 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Always such a pleasant environment and worth the extra money paying for the Horizon Club. The staff are wonderful and very helpful and food is aplenty. The rooms are comfortable and beds perfect for a good nights sleep after a hard day working/shopping. Good shower pressure makes for a happy tired shopper as well.

Room Tip: Aircons warm up in temperature during the night but otherwise a fabulous little oasis right next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Viv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Viv P,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, as your choice. We are thrilled to know that you had a nice stay in regards to the facilities and food. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Shangri-la hotel for three nights from Thursday, 27th Feb to Sunday, 2nd March 2014. Upon check-in we were offered to pay for an upgrade to an Horizon Club room for an extra $420 RMB per night. We took up the offer and continued checking in. Sam was our check in clerk who could speak very good English, he was polite and courteous. There were no queues.
After checking in, we proceeded to our room on the 28th floor to find a bed bigger than I have ever seen. The bed was actually two doubles pushed together with a Futon type overlay joining the two together without a seam in the middle. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room was also very large and well appointed.
The upgrade included the Horizon Club on level 27, which came with breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner with drinks daily. The food provided was both Western and Eastern style and of excellent quality. Staff were very accommodating and spoke very good English. Sally, Ivy and Jo Jo were very attentive to our needs and assisted us wherever possible.
The hotel itself was very luxurious and it even had access to a HSBC ATMs and Bank at the rear of the lobby area.
The hotel is also only a 3 minute walk across the quadrangle to the Pacific Plaza shopping mall, bus interchange, China Luoho train station and the border crossing back into Hong Kong Lo wu train station. Very handy and convenient.
I would recommend anyone to stay at the Shangri-la Hotel in Shenzhen, if planning on an overnight stay or two whilst shopping in Shenzhen. It works out much cheaper than an expensive, small room hotel in Hong Kong. Take the upgrade, it is definitely worth the money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear MickandVicki,

Thank you for staying at Shang-ri La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and services at the hotel. We also appreciate your recommendation. We are proud to learn you enjoyed our heartfelt hospitality through our colleagues such as Sam, Sally, Ivy and Jo Jo.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Warm regards,

George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

First time in the Shangri-La, will always book it on future visits. It is conveniently situated right next to the border control with Hong Kong, a stroll from railway and coach station. The staff are polite and attentive. We used the mini-bus shuttle to Hong Kong International Airport (2 hours in rush hour) with pick-up from the lobby for 200RMB. The wholesale market is also next door.

Room Tip: Join the Horizon Club and book a club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Richard M,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, as your choice of stay. We are thrilled to know that you had a nice stay together with your family and enjoyed our the location and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel location facilities and value was top class and made the stay very easy for me not being local. It covered all my needs good food bedding and the gym was easy to get to and use.
It is easy to walk to from the station and the staff are very knowledgable for all advise on how to get to places and some of the places not to go.
I was made feel very important by all the staff which was a pleasant change from other hotels.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Brian F,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our facilities , location and services of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Warm regards,

George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Just made it in time for Happy Hour in the Exec Lounge. Lovely room , excellent service, prices OK for the standard of hotel. Would recommend for overall comfort and location. Down town and access to shps and not far from the Lo Hu station for Hong Kong

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianinwinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear laninwinchester,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, as your choice. We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay with regards to our rooms and location of the hotel, as well as the service in our Horizon Club Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This review is mainly to highlight how well I was treated in my last visit to Shenzen.
Having stayed here several times I have to say its a nice hotel , rooms could improve, but overall is a nice experience. But as I said before I want to reiterate the good service I have received having had an incident with a suitcase. I forgot one of my suitcases at the airport and only realized when I got the hotel. I was supported at all times by the staff who kindly phoned to the airport for me and even offered themselves to go and collect it.
Want to say big thanks to Sheldom who was incredibly nice and helpful and also to the young lady who helped me too.
Mo matter how small or big the rooms are , every time I have to come back here, I ll be returning to shangri la for the amazing staff they have, thanks again .

Stayed: February 2014
Thank MARSITA9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear MARSITA9,

Thank you for staying at Shang-ri La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and service at the hotel. We also appreciate your support and recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Warm regards,

George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#12 of 2,830 in Shenzhen
1,019 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,830 in Shenzhen
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,830 in Shenzhen
473 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#17 of 2,830 in Shenzhen
307 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#16 of 2,830 in Shenzhen
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen

Address: East Side, Railway Station, 1002 Jianshe Road, Shenzhen 518001, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £80 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 552
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen is ideally located in the Lo Wu district adjacent to the busy Hong Kong border. The hotel offers incredible views of Hong Kong’s New Territory and Shenzhen’s own majestic skyline while to discerning travelers who seek elegance, comfort and convenience when traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing