We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a little tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #19 of 2,781 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good but a little tired”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I had high expectation for a Shangri-La hotel and while in the main it was fine it does feel a bit dated now. My room certainly felt that it needed a bit of a make over. However, it was clean, comfortable and "did the job" of gibing me a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Charlie L,

Thank you very much for the kind review on our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your business trip with us. Our apologies for the poor experiences you have mentioned, we would appreciate if you could provide more details via e-mail at slz@shangri-la.com so we may investigate and follow up accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Yours sincerely,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    1,023
    221
    59
    22
See reviews for
113
126
82
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It is very conveniently close to the boarder. The hotel is very old especially the rooms. The service is good as well as the food at the restaurants. I ate breakfast, lunch and diner at various restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Paul G,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our location, service and food. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

More restaurants with different varietis will be useful. More channels in the Television. If it is possible, you could provide Drinking water in the Tap in the Bathroom.
We notice this facility available in Dynasty Hotel in Wenzhou.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank JJDass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear JJDass,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay, our food and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Warm regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

very bad to find the parking and some front desk you feel they dont have nice compliment (i dont mean they are bad) room very very old even its old its not luxury bathroom ceramic not marbel and very old i dont like it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Saeed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Saeed B,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your experience with us. Our apologies for the poor experiences you have mentioned, we would appreciate if you could provide more details via e-mail at slz@shangri-la.com so we may investigate and follow up accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Best regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Nice hotel in a very central hotel. A bit disconcerting to find. Gas mask in the room but for a high floor I can understand this. Lights went out at night after 2200 in the street. Food was good and the rotating restaurant was good place to eat with amazing views at night.

Room Tip: Had a view of the train station, it was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaSteve69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear ScubaSteve69,

Thank you for staying at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your experiences with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and our 360°Bar, Restaurant and Lounge's notably the ambience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My son & I stayed at this hotel in Feb while my husband was in a business trip to Jinan. It was a great stay. The room we stayed was a basic room & although it was a very small room comparing to other hotels in China we had a good time, although the internet was not working properly. The heater was kind of broken & they came & fixed it ASAP & we didn't have trouble of it at all.
The food was really good & the bed was very comfortable. Overall a great experience, would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimasam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear dimasam25,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, as your choice to stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback with regards to the room and food. We look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next stay.

Best regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My friend and I recently stayed at the Shangri la - Horizon rooms and we had a fantastic time. The staff are very friendly and courteous. They are very helpful and go out of their way to make your holiday memorable. The location is convenient as the major shopping centre i across the road.
I will always stay at a Shangri la Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Lorraine B,

Thank you for staying at Shangri-La Hotel. We are thrilled to know that you had a nice stay with regards to the guest room, service and location. We also appreciate your support and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#16 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
881 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#10 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
874 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#13 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
275 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
#14 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen

Property: Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Address: East Side, Railway Station, 1002 Jianshe Road, Shenzhen 518001, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#26 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 552
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen is ideally located in the Lo Wu district adjacent to the busy Hong Kong border. The hotel offers incredible views of Hong Kong’s New Territory and Shenzhen’s own majestic skyline while to discerning travelers who seek elegance, comfort and convenience when traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing