We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #16 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

At the breakfast buffet, I found my knife has some dirt on it and the 'buffet ambassador ‘acted quick to get another one for me. Attentive to service.

The order-to-made congee and 'egg cake' are delicious!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Pui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Pui P,

Thank you for staying with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen. You positive feedback regarding to our attentive service and selected food is highly appreciated. We look forward to delighting you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    1,012
    218
    58
    21
See reviews for
107
117
79
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We frequently stay at the Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen and the entire team welcome us back so warmly and genuinely, it is like coming home. The team on Horizon Flor go beyond the expected level of friendliness and service. Highly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Shenzhen.

Room Tip: Fabulous beds and pillows !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Mark P,

Thanks very much for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and highly recommending it to be an ideal residence in Shenzhen. We are pleased to know that our warm and genuine Shangri-La hospitality provided by our staff has impressed you well. Your recognition will indeed motivate us to perform better in the future.

Thanks again and hope to welcome you back in your next trip.

Best regards,
George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We did the customary trip from Hong Kong over the border to do a heap of shopping and stayed a night at the Shangri La with a friend who is a regular there.
We highly recommend the Horizon Club. Rooms and lounge as a minimum.
The personalised touch from the staff working in the lounge was simply wonderful
A personal note to Sally and Lonita who made our stay fabulous.
The only reason is isn't a five star review is due to the fact that the hotel rooms and decor are a little dated which has been mentioned previously.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Stu H,

Thanks very much for staying with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and highly recommending it as a good choice. Your high recognition with regards to our attentive staff is truly appreciated. Just as you experienced, it is always our commitment to delight every guest with our warm Shangri-La hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

George Baird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was very glad to meet james in the lobby lounge ,he spoke great English and very friendly.To my surprise, He could do good to drink cocktails.it make me feel very different. But to make a disappoint , it was not a singer at night in the lobby lounge ....I will come back here and introduce my friends , as it was an excellent experience in the lobby lounge .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank li h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear li h,

Thanks very much for sharing your enjoyable experience at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen on our hotel page. We are glad to know that our staff has provided high standard service to your during your stay. We also notice your suggestion on the singer issue and will take it into well consideration in the future.

Thanks for your feedback again and look forward to welcoming you back in your next trip.

Best regards,

George Baird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Congratulations to all the Staff and Management At the Shangrilla.
Breakfast was great and staff always helpful. Just opposite the train station to HK and minutes away from local markets. Less than 10 minute walk to McDonalds,Burger King, and a lovely beer garden.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis_Andi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Louis_Andi,

Thanks for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen as your residence in Shenzhen and sharing your kind feedback with us. We are pleased to learn that you are delighted by our friendly staff and service, great food and convenient location. We hope to serve you again with our warm Shangri-La hospitality in the near future.

Warmest regards,

George Baird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Definately worth the upgrade to Horizon Club if you stay at Shangri La Shenzhen.
Easy walk to Commercial Louhu shopping.
staff happy and spoke great English. BYO alcohol easy. 2 x750ml bottles of wine or spirits as no alcohol in China.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Michelle S,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen. We truly appreciate your kind comments on our convenient location, attentive staff and services. We look forward to welcoming you back and delight you again in your next trip.

Best regards,

George Baird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Lot of noise during the day due to reconstruction work on the 3rd floor. Don's go if you travel from a different time zone and need a rest during day time. Staff was not willing to change room to higher floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear A B,

Thanks very much for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen as your residence in Shenzhen. I am distressed to hear that your experience was marred due to the noise issues. It is always our commitment to delight every guest with enjoyable experiences. We would appreciate you
contacting us at slz@shangri-la.com so that we can obtain more details. I trust we may have the chance to welcome you back in your next trip.

Warmest Regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#5 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#12 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#13 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Luohu Port
Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen

Property: Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Address: East Side, Railway Station, 1002 Jianshe Road, Shenzhen 518001, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 552
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen is ideally located in the Lo Wu district adjacent to the busy Hong Kong border. The hotel offers incredible views of Hong Kong’s New Territory and Shenzhen’s own majestic skyline while to discerning travelers who seek elegance, comfort and convenience when traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing