We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located in Shenzen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #19 of 2,843 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The room is a bit dated but does not smell. Ask for a non -smoking room if you are not a smoker. The lifts are fast and the hotel is only 5 minutes away from the railway station which connects to many other major cities and lowu shopping centres, metro station and the border to HongKong. Only the lack of concierge staffs as noone helps carrying my luggage when I arrived by taxi until I checked in my room. Overall the location is superb especially for people on transit in Shenzen.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoelitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Yoelitta,

Thank you for staying at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and leave your valuable feedback on our hotel page. Your recognition regarding to our superb location, room and facilities is highly appreciated and also, we notice your concerns on the concierge issue. Would you please contact us via slz@shangri-la.com so that we can gain more details for the improvement?

Thanks again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great hotel. From checkin to checkout, it was super efficient. Excellent facilities and very helpful staff. Was on a business trip, spend 2 relaxing nights, after hard days slog. Ordered room service, which was a great selection.
Gym was excellent and breakfast spread super. Highly recommended. Close by to metro and bus station. Safe location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank HappyFamilyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear HappyFamilyBE,

Thanks very for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen as your residence and highly recommending it with your enjoyable experience. We are so glad to learn that you are delighted by our room and facilities, efficient services from our attentive staff, as well as the convenient location.

Thanks again for your recognition and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Shangri-la hotel is very nice. Clean, great staff, good service, good food.
You can eat in the hotel restaurant (great dumplings) and/or choose room service (very good too)
The breakfast was gianormous and delicious!
The rooms are a little bit small but overall the hotel is great.
There is a nice swimming pool (very happy to have one when it's 40C in Shenzhen!!)

Location is great, it is so close to the border you can cross it without having to take a taxi. Also the copy Mall ( a mall filled with copy of big brand) is a street away!! Fun to see and experience it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jun0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Jun0N,

Thank you for staying with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and leaving your valuable feedback on our hotel page. Your compliments regarding to our convenient location, friendly service, delicious food and facilities are truly appreciated. We will continually strive to delight every guest with our warm and genuine Shangri-La hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staying in the Horizon suite was fabulous. THe staff were exceptional. Rooms were very clean but dated however it was amazing value for money spent. I am always made to feel so welcome when staying there. Two close friends accompanied me and were also impressed with the service and the Horizon experience. I would highly recommend staying in the Horizon suite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank miss_m_motivator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear miss_m_motivator,

Thanks very much for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen again and sharing your enjoyable experience with us. We are thrilled to learn that you and your friends are well delighted by our exceptional staff and services.

You valuable appraisal and recommendation are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in your next trip.

Best regards.
George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

At the breakfast buffet, I found my knife has some dirt on it and the 'buffet ambassador ‘acted quick to get another one for me. Attentive to service.

The order-to-made congee and 'egg cake' are delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Pui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Pui P,

Thank you for staying with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen. You positive feedback regarding to our attentive service and selected food is highly appreciated. We look forward to delighting you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We frequently stay at the Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen and the entire team welcome us back so warmly and genuinely, it is like coming home. The team on Horizon Flor go beyond the expected level of friendliness and service. Highly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Shenzhen.

Room Tip: Fabulous beds and pillows !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mark P,

Thanks very much for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and highly recommending it to be an ideal residence in Shenzhen. We are pleased to know that our warm and genuine Shangri-La hospitality provided by our staff has impressed you well. Your recognition will indeed motivate us to perform better in the future.

Thanks again and hope to welcome you back in your next trip.

Best regards,
George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We did the customary trip from Hong Kong over the border to do a heap of shopping and stayed a night at the Shangri La with a friend who is a regular there.
We highly recommend the Horizon Club. Rooms and lounge as a minimum.
The personalised touch from the staff working in the lounge was simply wonderful
A personal note to Sally and Lonita who made our stay fabulous.
The only reason is isn't a five star review is due to the fact that the hotel rooms and decor are a little dated which has been mentioned previously.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Stu H,

Thanks very much for staying with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and highly recommending it as a good choice. Your high recognition with regards to our attentive staff is truly appreciated. Just as you experienced, it is always our commitment to delight every guest with our warm Shangri-La hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

George Baird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#10 of 2,843 in Shenzhen
1,089 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#16 of 2,843 in Shenzhen
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#17 of 2,843 in Shenzhen
780 reviews
Luohu Port
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen

Address: East Side, Railway Station, 1002 Jianshe Road, Shenzhen 518001, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#29 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £80 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 552
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen is ideally located in the Lo Wu district adjacent to the busy Hong Kong border. The hotel offers incredible views of Hong Kong’s New Territory and Shenzhen’s own majestic skyline while to discerning travelers who seek elegance, comfort and convenience when traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing