We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #39 of 2,767 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Medicina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

For Business Travellers not bad Hotel. Good Facilities. Good and easy communications on english with all staff. The pool and the gym look a bit old but still working fairly good. The location is quite central in Shenzhen. The black spot is about internet which is extremly slow.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudyglider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    313
    66
    9
    3
See reviews for
7
18
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

this is a very old hotel in Shenzhen thus a very old architecture, rooms are also designed in a very old fashioned.
i stayed for here for one night, breakfast was well laid out and had variety but mostly comprised of many pork items. Also i really doubt that any international traveler prefers to have chicken feet instead of chicken.
i would certainly not recommend this hotel cuz one would easily find a better accommodation in the beautiful city given its exorbitant rates.

Location was very good though, very near to the famous dong men street and luhu port.
Staff was courteous i have no problems in saying that.

Room Tip: Ask specifically for a front view rooms with window or else u will suffer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

One of the landmark of the Lowu area. Located on Jiabin road, it is next to the Kaili hotel and in front of more modern and stylish Panglin. I didn't feel the hotel too dated, room was pretty clean, nice and not smelly. I had a good sleep there. Coming back to Lowu, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SENIUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Pros:
- Central and conveniant location
- Very confortable beds. Softer than usual in China
- There is a gym and a pool
- Breakfast ok.
Cons:
- worn and dark rooms. Why all these confusing lamp switches?
- No separate shower, you need to step into the tub
- Gym doesn't open until 7
- Gym is damp with a slight mold smell - whew!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Just returned from a two week stay at the Sunshine hotel , I stayed in the Deluxe rooms 12 floor ,
Rooms :
Good size , free Wifi and cable on the desk if required . Bed was really comfortable not to hard. Free bottle water , international tv stations etc,
Location :
Just one block from MTR train station , 5 minutes taxi from Lohou Train station .
All international food close by: MC D , BK, Starbucks , Pizza hut etc,
Hotel staff : All had basic English and were good to offer advise the hotel concierge spoke good English and was always on hand to help if required.
Food : Only had breakfast they did have the main European dishes
Tip : you can get a mini van ( 7 person car ) from Hong Kong airport to the hotel directly for about 200 RMB ( www.eebus.com )

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My wife and I have been to this Hotel on and off over the last 17 years, and I have to say that now it ls looking quite dated. It is in need of a major refurb.
The staff are still helpful, but the strong smell of smoke when you enter the foyer is very off putting.
The rooms are also now quite very outdated, and we found the A/C was not good and if you opened the window it is very noisy

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room at the back of the hotel, but Shenzhen is a vibrant city anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank big47al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed here two nights before going on to Honk Kong. Very convenient to the train station to make the border crossing. The hotel is in a great location with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby of varying standards. It was close to where I had to some business to complete. I did book a deluxe room. It was clean and while a bit old was well maintained (esp. for China). Internet worked well and breakfast selection was excellent. Most staff spoke good English and accepted and helped with my bad Chinese. I would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Book deluxe rooms -they cost a bit more but are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colmanMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Panglin Hotel
Panglin Hotel
#141 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#46 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Luohu Port
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen

Property: Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Address: No.2001 Jiabin Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518005, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#24 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#39 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time honored brand with newly docorated Imperial Rooms. Exclusive service guarantees you a pleasant & peace stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenzhen Sunshine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing