We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #40 of 2,786 Hotels in Shenzhen
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    313
    66
    9
    3
See reviews for
7
18
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I stayed at the Sunshine for 9 days in the middle of August 2009. While I might question the 5 star rating, it is definitely a four star. The lobby is obviously of 5 star quality, always manned (womaned) with at least 4 attendants and 2 bellboys/doormen. The staff will do anything to make everything right for you including wrapping packages securely enough to stand up to airline abuse, take personal pictures of you anywhere on site, or even walk you a few blocks away to find an appropriate bank. Each time a service was asked for, it was completed by an assistant manager, not a flunky. Their English is a little rough, but successful communication was possible. The mattress on the bed was exceptional, way beyond expectation, and the room was always clean. Their breakfast buffet, which comes with a room, is famous in Shenzhen and worth half of the room price. If you want a quality place to stay, I couldn't recommend anywhere else over the Sunshine. Their doormen/bellboys, are exceptional for assistance in getting taxis, helping with packages/luggage and generally anything in the lobby area. The hotel will exchange money (American to Chinese) with as good a return as any bank in the area. If and when I return there, I will stay at the Sunshine again.
DC Colorado

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coochinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elora, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2009

I am from Canada, and I married a Chinese lady at this hotel. We had the wedding party catered by the Seaport Restaurant. The service was excellent, the wedding was a total great time. The staff were very helpful, and we ate breakfast there every morning. I thought it was excellent, and I thought the same about the city of Shenzhen. It was a second marriage for me, and I had my boys along, aged 23 and 27. After Shenzhen we went to Hong Kong for a few days, and the boys expressed disappointment in the hotel and city of Hong Kong, after their 6 days at Sunshine Hotel, Hong Kong placed a distant second. I would go back in a minute. My oldest son expressed an interest in returning to Shenzhen, to teach English there. He thinks that presents a better life opportunity than Canada.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamchaser2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights during end Jan 09 and mine this must be a 5 star hotel in the 80s.....Other than the more than presentable lobby, the room looked dated and decor is look very old. The only "updated" look is probably the LCD Television in the room. The bath room looks dark and old and not impressive at all.

Though the room looks spacious, everything in it simply doesn't live up to expectation of a 5 star hotel. Though there are several restaurants in the hotel, didn;t try it at all because there are simply too many choice outside the hotel. I know a hotel is awarded a 5 star status not just because of the rooms but for its amenities and number of restaurant as well. Therefore this is definitely a 5 star hotel in the early days.....

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_TravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2008

SUNSHINE HOTEL is a great hotel in Shenzhen

Good English speaking staff at reception desk.
Excellent room and hotel services for room cost 700 RMB
I rate SUNSHINE HOTEL a 5 star hotel and is excellent location
for shopping possibilities.

If u need to go to HK, hotel is very close to Lo Hu train terminal,,,45 minutes to center of HK.

If possible choose the newly decorated rooms on 9th fllor
Bathroom a little small.
Free pressing every day.
High speed Internet (free of charge)
Large LCD in room

Excellent buffet breakfast on 2nd floor (100 RMB), and
very good restaurant (from Seaport group) on the 3rd floor

On Ground floor, good size swimming pool, and
well equiped fitness center,

If you have time, go to QUEEN SPA for massages and relax.
Excellent service and very attractive prices
( 5 minutes walk from hotel).

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sushi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Panglin Hotel
Panglin Hotel
#146 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
422 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#15 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#48 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
287 reviews
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#49 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
230 reviews
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen

Property: Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Address: No.2001 Jiabin Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518005, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#24 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#39 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time honored brand with newly docorated Imperial Rooms. Exclusive service guarantees you a pleasant & peace stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenzhen Sunshine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing