We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad weather... but Sunshine... hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #44 of 2,866 Hotels in Shenzhen
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 12 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 534 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 8 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 30 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I stayed at the Sunshine for 9 days in the middle of August 2009. While I might question the 5 star rating, it is definitely a four star. The lobby is obviously of 5 star quality, always manned (womaned) with at least 4 attendants and 2 bellboys/doormen. The staff will do anything to make everything right for you including wrapping packages securely enough to stand up to airline abuse, take personal pictures of you anywhere on site, or even walk you a few blocks away to find an appropriate bank. Each time a service was asked for, it was completed by an assistant manager, not a flunky. Their English is a little rough, but successful communication was possible. The mattress on the bed was exceptional, way beyond expectation, and the room was always clean. Their breakfast buffet, which comes with a room, is famous in Shenzhen and worth half of the room price. If you want a quality place to stay, I couldn't recommend anywhere else over the Sunshine. Their doormen/bellboys, are exceptional for assistance in getting taxis, helping with packages/luggage and generally anything in the lobby area. The hotel will exchange money (American to Chinese) with as good a return as any bank in the area. If and when I return there, I will stay at the Sunshine again.
DC Colorado

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coochinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 9 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2009

I am from Canada, and I married a Chinese lady at this hotel. We had the wedding party catered by the Seaport Restaurant. The service was excellent, the wedding was a total great time. The staff were very helpful, and we ate breakfast there every morning. I thought it was excellent, and I thought the same about the city of Shenzhen. It was a second marriage for me, and I had my boys along, aged 23 and 27. After Shenzhen we went to Hong Kong for a few days, and the boys expressed disappointment in the hotel and city of Hong Kong, after their 6 days at Sunshine Hotel, Hong Kong placed a distant second. I would go back in a minute. My oldest son expressed an interest in returning to Shenzhen, to teach English there. He thinks that presents a better life opportunity than Canada.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamchaser2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights during end Jan 09 and mine this must be a 5 star hotel in the 80s.....Other than the more than presentable lobby, the room looked dated and decor is look very old. The only "updated" look is probably the LCD Television in the room. The bath room looks dark and old and not impressive at all.

Though the room looks spacious, everything in it simply doesn't live up to expectation of a 5 star hotel. Though there are several restaurants in the hotel, didn;t try it at all because there are simply too many choice outside the hotel. I know a hotel is awarded a 5 star status not just because of the rooms but for its amenities and number of restaurant as well. Therefore this is definitely a 5 star hotel in the early days.....

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_TravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Panglin Hotel
Panglin Hotel
#60 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
431 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#17 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
345 reviews
Dongmen
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
#158 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#42 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
304 reviews
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#74 of 2,866 in Shenzhen
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.2001 Jiabin Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518005, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#23 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#42 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: £64 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time honored brand with newly docorated Imperial Rooms. Exclusive service guarantees you a pleasant & peace stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenzhen Sunshine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing